Company Logo
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Jan-2022

I always look forward to a visit with Dr Sharif. His bedside manner is what you would want out of a dr. He is kind and informative and takes time to answer all of your questions.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Jan-2022

nice and professional personnel, quick and efficient visit. Dr Sharif is amazing with his attentive manner.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2022

Very professional. Easy to have a conversation with, he takes his time with his patients and put terms in a vocabulary that you can understand. I have in the past recommend him, and will do so again in the future.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Jan-2022

Dr. Sharif was easy to talk with and showed knowledge and professionalism during our visit. I would be happy to visit again if needed, and recommend him to others if the opportunity arises. Also, all of the support personnel (front desk agents and nursing staff) were excellent. Keep up the excellent work. You all added a bright spot to my day.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Jan-2022

3rd surgery. Always up front and tells you like it is. Recommend him to anyone who needs Spine surgery.
Carol Polk

Carol Polk

Dec-2021

I had a successful Lumbar Fusion approximately 6 weeks ago that has already begun relief in the problem areas. I'm 1 on the pain scale. Dr. Sharif provided excellent service meeting and surpassing all my expectations. He is professional, kind, friendly, positive and has a great bedside manner along with his team. My post-op appointments with Dr. Sharif feels like visiting a family member. His care and concern in making sure I understand what to expect through the healing process is appreciated, it takes the stress of worry away. I can't thank him enough for a job well done. Anyone having trouble with your spine, I recommend Dr. Kevin Sharif at Nevada Orthopedic and Spine Center. GO TEAM SHARIF!!!!!!!!
Michael Jagunich

Michael Jagunich

Dec-2021

I have seen Dr. Sharif twice now and he has been great. I had many questions before scheduling my surgery. He answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. His entire staff have been wonderful to work with especially Sally. Thank you!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2021

Dr. Sharif has been awesome. He takes the time to explain your diagnosis and will answer any questions you might have for a treatment program or a surgery procedure.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Dec-2021

Dr. Sharif was very personable and professional. I appreciated him explaining the testing I needed & potential options for remedying my sciatica issues. I definitely would recommend Dr. Sharif to anyone with back/spine/sciatica problems.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Dec-2021

El Dr Sharif es un Anjel mi cirujia fue un éxito Estoy muy feliz con el gran trabajo que hiso mi Dr Es profesional cuido cada uno de los detalles Es súper nice muy umanitario Con un gran corazón Estoy muy agradecida, con el Es mi Anjel.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2021

He is very caring and compassionate man. He knows my wife has cancer and he puts her in his prayers.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Nov-2021

Dr Shariff listens to his patients. This is a rarity these days. He works with you and did an amazing job with my back surgery. No pain meds and no more pain!!! Highly recommended!!!
Heather J

Heather J

Nov-2021

Dr. Sharif is amazing. I was very apprehensive at the possibility of another back surgery and honestly not looking forward to the appointment. Dr. Sharif put me at ease immediately as he took the time to explain my diagnosis and all my treatment options. Not only did he take the time to answer all of my questions he was very thorough with his answers and I never felt rushed. I went into surgery knowing exactly what to expect. My after care was just as wonderful. I am completely satisfied with Dr. Sharif and Nevada Orthopedic. Highly recommend!
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Nov-2021

I am completely satisfied with my procedure by Dr. Sharif I am totally pain free from my back and leg pain.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Nov-2021

This will be my 5th back surgery. After a spinal fusion on my lower back my pain level is down to a 2 which is phenomenal
Claudia M

Claudia M

Nov-2021

I had terrible lower back problems and was in a lot of pain. Dr. Sharif and his team were terrific. Dr. Sharif took the time to listen to me before surgery, in the hospital and after surgery. He took the time he needed during the surgery to do an excellent job. His bedside manner was positive and patient focused. His team, including Sally, solved a pre-surgery holdup in an efficient way, always keeping a smile in her voice. Consider Dr. Sharif if you are considering spinal surgery. He did an excellent job for me.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2021

Listened to my concerns and was open to my questions. Getting MRI and definitely coming back to hear treatment options available.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Oct-2021

Dr. Sharif was very pleasant, professional and right to the point about options regarding my condition after review and explaination of tests.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Oct-2021

Excellent surgeon!! L2 laminectomy with removal of 2 synovial cysts because of progressive neurogenic clay dictation. Symptoms relieved! Have resumed walking fitness program. Kudos also to his support staff, especially Sally, the surgery scheduler!
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Sep-2021

Dr. Sharif was friendly, informative and knowledgeable. He took the time to listen to my questions and give me answers. Very personable as if we were friends chatting instead of doctor patient. I found him very professional. I’m glad to know he is my doctor and can help me if future problems arise with my health. I would recommend him to everyone!!
Kip Taylor

Kip Taylor

Sep-2021

Dr. Sharif, Pre and post-op explained everything simply and completely. His confidence gave me confidence.
Lisa K

Lisa K

Sep-2021

The check-in process was easy. Dr. Sharif was knowledgeable, explained information clearly and spent time answering all my questions. I did not feel rushed at all.
Richard S

Richard S

Sep-2021

Dr Sharif is amazing, he is skilled, compassionate, and very patient focused. This was my one year followup for ACDF surgery and I am amazed that I can do things like I am back in the Marines 30 years ago. Absolutely no pain, no numbness. All inserts and hardware still perfectly in place and fusion excellent. He changed my life and I am so thankful he was my surgeon. Do not be afraid of ACDF surgery with Dr Sharif, he is the best.
Vicki O'Brien

Vicki O'Brien

Sep-2021

Dr Sharif is a great surgeon who explains procedures and pain sources in an understandable manner free of medical jargon. His office team is also very efficient and knowledgeable.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2021

Very good Dr., personable. Professional, explains everything. The whole staff is always pleasant. Highly recommend this surgeon, he did a wonderful caring procedure.
Karen Kosikowski

Karen Kosikowski

Aug-2021

Dr Sharif is nothing short of amazing!! I had debilitating pain in my left leg, but was terrified of spinal surgery. When I finally went to see him my foot would periodically drag when I walked. Dr Sharif is patient, kind, and understanding. He explained all the options for treatment before we decided that surgery was the best option. My advice is, follow your doctors directions. The restrictions after surgery were difficult for me as I live alone, but absolutely worth the result.
Nikki Allen

Nikki Allen

Jul-2021

Love this! Quick, straight to the point. No long waiting. In and out in a jiffy with a treatment plan. Wish he was my primary!
Deb Pena

Deb Pena

Jul-2021

After driving in from Arizona, it was nice to be seen within a customary time, as I have waited over an hour in prior offices. Thanks for your efficiency and seeing everyone work like a team!
Sarka Andry

Sarka Andry

Jun-2021

My husband and I cannot thank Dr. Sharif enough. With all that we had gone through prior to our first visit with Dr. Sharif, we are extremely grateful. Dr. Sharif saw us immediately secondary to the circumstances and was able to determine that I had to have an Anterior Discectomy and fusion of C4-C5 and C5-C6. He saw how much pain I was in and after telling him all that my husband and I had gone through prior, he was able to schedule my surgery immediately. Dr. Sharif, in our humble opinion, was kind, caring, thoughtful, and understanding which made the decision to have the surgery performed that much easier. He was thorough and explained every step in detail. I just had my 6 week post-op follow up and all has gone well. I was so happy when he liberated me from my neck braces! I wish I was given more than 1000 characters to write because I can write even more! Thank you very much to Dr. Sharif, Sally, and his entire surgical team! Best regards, Sarka and David Andry
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Jun-2021

I went from constant pain in my lower back to no pain under Dr. Sharif’s care when he performed a discectomy to fix my herniated disc in my lower back. I cannot recommend Dr. Sharif enough. He is an amazing surgeon.
Vincent William Carmichael

Vincent William Carmichael

Jun-2021

As I've mentioned before, Dr. Kevin Sharif is great! I just left my second post operation appointment with him at Nevada Orthopedic & Spine in Henderson and it's truly unbelievable how much he's changed my life! My back was as bad as it gets with scoliosis & spinal stenosis among other things. I needed two extensive surgeries, the later being 12+ hours long. And now, less than 2 months after surgeries on April 30 & May 4, 2021 I can stand up straight, I can walk without a walker, and astonishingly, I am pain free! He has given me back a quality of life that I didn't think was possible. He is truly amazing and gifted. I've said this before and I will continue to do so, I highly recommend Dr. Sharif, his team, and the staff at Nevada Orthopedic and Spine to everyone. I am humbled by his awesome care and I cannot thank him, Nevada Orthopedic & Spine, and the amazing staff at Henderson Hospital enough. #MiracleWorkers
Cheryl Dietz

Cheryl Dietz

Jun-2021

Dr. Sharif has a very personable bedside manner. It might take a bit of waiting to see him , but the wait is well worth it. He spends as much time is needed answering any and all questions and does not make me feel like he is rushing me out and that I am just a number.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2021

In August 2018 Dr rimoldi did spinal fusion- c56 c67 no success no pain relief I had been living in excruciating pain until now .doctor Sharif perform surgery on C4 and though it's only been 2 weeks realized and much less painful existence
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2021

Dr. Sharif preformed my lumbar surgery. He takes precaution to protect his patient’s health by providing all the important information surrounding the procedure.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2021

Dr. Sharif is a very calm gentleman. He took the time to answered all my questions in preparation for the surgery.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

May-2021

I didn't know what results I would be presented with. I would've liked time to inquire with relevant questions. in other words, a prior notification of materials to be discussed would've served to provide efficacy of the discussion
Dr. Lise DeLong

Dr. Lise DeLong

May-2021

The office was rather busy today with many new patients and took a wee bit longer to get back to Dr. Sharif. Once, I was with him he was thorough and very inviting. His personality was caring and yet straightforward (well worth the wait)!
Christine Franco

Christine Franco

May-2021

I had to have spinal fusion surgery. I had been putting it off for a while but when the pain in my back and numbness in my feet began to get worse I asked my PCP for a referral to Dr. Sharif. I had done some online research and decided he was the doctor I wanted to treat me. Boy, am I glad I did. I'm almost three months post-surgery so I'm still recovering but already the pain has been reduced dramatically and I can walk without my feet falling asleep after two minutes. Fantastic!
Christine F

Christine F

May-2021

I had to have spinal fusion surgery. I had been putting it off for a while but when the pain in my back and numbness in my feet began to get worse I asked my PCP for a referral to Dr. Sharif. I had done some online research and decided he was the doctor I wanted to treat me. Boy, am I glad I did. I'm almost three months post-surgery so I'm still recovering but already the pain has been reduced dramatically and I can walk without my feet falling asleep after two minutes. Fantastic!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Apr-2021

I highly recommend Dr. Sharif. Besides being a masterful surgeon, he has great bedside manner and talks to you like a friend.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Apr-2021

Dr. Sharif is hands down the best there is. The entire staff makes you feel so comfortable and like family.
Jogj Xnfj

Jogj Xnfj

Apr-2021

The Best Orthopedic Surgeon In Nevada Hands Done ✅ He is very well spoken and very caring he explains the whole process and surgery my surgery went great with him and follow up appointments where great
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Apr-2021

I trust Dr Sharif and he makes me feel at ease about my upcoming surgery. He came highly recommended and I can see why.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

I have been dealing with pain foe months now. He was such an awesome and kind dr. When I told him I was still nursing and wasn’t sure if I could take the meds he was recommending, he was kind about it. I’ve literally had other drs tell me to stop. I went in feeling hopeless about my situation. He put together a plan to get me better. I’m happy that my future looks bright. And this was just the first visit with him!
Pamela Rojas

Pamela Rojas

Mar-2021

Dr Sharif listens to your issues and is very knowledgeable. I appreciate that he is thorough and wants to completely understand what's causing the problem instead of suggesting surgery right away. I am confident that he will figure out my issue and help ease my pain. The front office staff and back office nurses were very nice and made me feel comfortable. I will recommend Dr Sharif and this office to anyone having orthopedic issues.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

Fit me in for my follow up even though I was about 10 minutes late for the appointment! Over all he is very reasonable and didn’t push surgery when I don’t need it quite yet.
Kelly

Kelly

Mar-2021

Highly recommend! Dr. Sharif did a partial laminectomy on my lumber spine after the disk had re-ruptured. He is kind, straight forward, and listens to his patients concerns. He put me at ease and I am now pain free.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

Very personable and cares about his patients. Explained everything to me , step by step for my surgery. I’m extremely confident in him.
Donna Marlo

Donna Marlo

Mar-2021

Dr. Sharif was very kind and informative. I have to have surgery and am confident that I am in good hands.
Denise Bellamy

Denise Bellamy

Mar-2021

Everyone is professional and knowledgeable. Dr Sharif is caring, patient and explains everything where you leave with a better understanding of your situation. Thank you very much. Feeling much better after my visit.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2021

Dr. Sharif is to the point tells you how it is and what you need to do and just what type of surgery you may need if any. five stars for him! Answers all your questions
Amy McTeir

Amy McTeir

Feb-2021

My back pain became debilitating and was referred to Dr. Sherif for evaluation and determined surgical intervention was needed. Henderson hospital was great from pre-op to discharge. Dr.Sharif's surgical team was outstanding. I was feeling really well 4 weeks after surgery and continue to do well. Sally and staff very responsive to email questions. I would recommend Dr.Sharif to anyone needing back surgery, he will take great care of you. Thank you to Dr.Sharif and team. I'm getting my life back.
M Melssen

M Melssen

Feb-2021

Dr Sharif performed a fusion surgery on my lower neck vertebrae which was seriously pinching the main nerve going to my right shoulder/arm. Before surgery the pain was excrutiating. But immediately relieved afterwards. it did require months of physical therapy to regain mobility in my arm but he said that would most likely be the case following the surgery ISaw him, pre surgery, several post surgery visits and my one year follow up last week. He is very confident, personable & professional. I would refer him to any of my family & friends.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Jan-2021

In October 2020, I had back surgery. My primary physician recommended Dr. Sharif. It was the best advice that I have ever received. I had reached a point in which I could barely walk or stand, for that matter, for more than five minutes without incurring severe lower back and leg pain. Dr. Sharif performed extensive surgical repair to my lower back. I have nearly returned to my pre injury fitness status. I am practically pain free. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Sharif. He is an extremely skilled surgeon, whom has retained a caring, comforting "bedside manner", towards his patients and their families.
L. Hefner

L. Hefner

Jan-2021

Today was my first visit. The staff was very friendly and caring. The office follows Covid-19 guidelines.
Barbara Karl

Barbara Karl

Jan-2021

Dr. Sharif was recommended to me by a colleague of his, who was treating me for back pain. He agreed to talk with me the very next day, knowing I had a long travel and was in pain . That kindness of his was noted and appreciated. During our visit he explained what my problem was and how he would go about fixing it. I was very afraid of back surgery, obviously, and was reluctant but having been in pain for 3 years and knowing I had to do something, he told me "if I could live with to live with, otherwise he could fix it". It was said in a very matter of fact way that gave me a little more confidence, so I scheduled it and now feel that he did a magnificent job and am eternally grateful. Besides the fact that I am 85 years old and getting older every day! My back healing went very well and I was feeling wonderful being able to walk up to a mile within 4-6 weeks.
Steven Chambers

Steven Chambers

Jan-2021

My experience with Dr. Sharif was nothing short of amazing! I felt comfortable with Dr. Sharif from the second I first met with him concerning my back problems. I was very skeptical about getting back surgery and he made me feel 100% comfortable with finally getting surgery! My surgery was an L5 S1 cage fusion. My apologies for posting so late but my surgery was in April of 2018. Since my surgery I have gone back to building cars and did a full house renovation! My back fusion was fully successful and I feel amazing! About a month after surgery I was off of pain med of which I took for probably 4 years on a daily basis! It changed my life! Thanks Dr. Sharif
Roger White

Roger White

Dec-2020

I saw Kevin R Sharif, M.D. today and after my appointment with him I can tell you that I feel as if he is someone that knows what he is doing and that will give you an honest opinion. After leaving I felt that he did what was in the best interest of me and not just trying to make money for the practice. He could have easily scheduled a surgery based on what I believed the problem was, instead he referred me to another specialist to make sure we find out what the problem really is. What else can you really ask for if you go to see a Dr. and Thank you Dr. Sharif!!
Gary Robertson

Gary Robertson

Dec-2020

I visited Dr. Sharif for a vertebrae that was out of line with a destroyed disk. He recommended surgery which I had once elective surgeries were resumed after the covid19 stop. The surgery was successful with only minor pain. The recovery was uneventful. I strongly recommend Dr. Sharif as a spinal surgeon.
lisa jersey

lisa jersey

Dec-2020

I have nothing but kind words and gratitude for Dr Sharif and his staff. He’s a wonderful surgeon who is extremely personable and takes the time to answer any and all of your questions. I was in pain for years with my back and it got to the point where I was having chronic sciatica pain in my leg daily. I was referred to Dr Sharif and after diagnosis I needed tlif surgery. I’m now 6 weeks post op and I am pain free. I’ve only had to take a couple of Tylenol after I passed the 4 week mark post op. I was scared of back surgery and worried about the complications, pain management, post op care and all the rest that comes with such a surgery. He has you covered from start to finish. They are all so thorough and accessible through the process of diagnosis thru post op. He really is a top notch surgeon and just a really nice and pleasant person.
Nicole Sailers

Nicole Sailers

Nov-2020

I just completed my one year check-up for my spinal fusion. I found Dr. Sharif after suffering a spinal injury and searching for a spine surgeon for over a year and a half. The decision to have back surgery at the age of 34 is not an easy one. I saw multiple surgeons before Dr. Sharif and I was not comfortable with any of them. Dr. Sharif and his staff were welcoming from my first appointment. I left my consultation with Dr. Sharif knowing I had finally found the right surgeon for me. After suffering with severe nerve pain for over 2 Years I was so excited at the idea of finally being pain free. Dr. Sharif was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He spent as much time as needed to answer all my questions in the appointments leading up to my surgery. My surgery went smoothly and was great. I no longer have any nerve pain and am able to go back to living an active life. Dr. Sharif gave me my life back. I can’t thank him enough and would recommend him to anyone looking to have a spinal fusion.
Yarshica Davis

Yarshica Davis

Nov-2020

I met Dr Sharif last year November 2019 after making the decision myself that I needed to see a orthopedic surgeon. I didn’t have any idea what was wrong with me, but what I did know when something was serious wrong. I was missed diagnosed by a neurologist and I was told I had arthritis. The first time meeting Dr Sharif my first impression was he genuinely care about the well-being of his patients. When I told him what was going on with me and the pain I was experiencing he gave me an idea of what it could be, but he needed to do further testing. I was experiencing pain across my neck, down my right arm, numbness and tingling in my left hand, pain in both my shoulder blades, and pain straight down my spine. My pain level was at a 10 every day all day and nothing gave me relief. After my results came back from the Myelogram Dr Sharif confirmed what he expected. My C6–C7 was decompressing and not getting enough air and I was developing bone growth. After hearing that I could possibly have to have reconstructed surgery again to correct a surgery I had 10 years prior was devastating, but I was ready to start my healing process. Dr Sharif wanted me to try injections too see if they would work to give me some relief. He wanted to tried another alternative, before doing surgery off the back. I ended up having my surgery May 27, 2020. I can say I’m not experiencing the pain like I was before my surgery. I’m grateful to have met a doctor that listen to me took my concerns seriously and wanted nothing but to help get me some relief from all the pain I was having. Thanks for everything Dr Sharif, Sincerely, Yarshica Davis
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2020

I think he spends quality time with his patients. He was very informative, and answered all my questions.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2020

Dr Sharif was very pleasant and took his time to explain everything. He made me feel at ease being it was my 1st visit.
Richard Spalty

Richard Spalty

Nov-2020

Throughout my treatment Dr. Sharif took considerable time to explain my problem and the treatment plan. He was not rushed, he showed the MRI and explained what was causing the pain and loss of feeling in my arm. He explained in detail the surgery. On the day of the surgery Dr. Sharif and his associates involved in the surgery all stopped by to introduce themselves, and explain their part in the surgery. Spinal surgery I was told by friends was very dangerous and highly risky. However I felt fully confident and relaxed with Dr. Sharif. Dr. Sharif also came to see me in Recovery after surgery to tell me how the procedure went. I felt great after surgery and I even ate solid food that evening. The next morning Dr. Sharif checked in on me again. I was eating and swallowing almost normal even with the neck brace. In 4 weeks I had a follow-up with Dr. Sharif. took X-Rays. He showed m the X-Rays and explained what I was seeing. Amazing very capable doctor, highly recommended.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2020

Dr. Sharif was so helpful and made sure to do whatever he could to help me. I highly recommend him and his office.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2020

It totally understanding of my problem Derek and Junior went with his conversation taking time to express his concerns about. my medical issue. I also I asked him to be our judge for the MLK Parade. In 2021
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Dr. Sharif, Is very kind and makes you feel the time he is with you for your appointment, matters. Besides being a very good doctor, he has a sense of humor which is needed especially during this time.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Dr. Sharif was extremely friendly, professional and knowledgable. I would recommend him to anyone in need of the expertise of a spinal surgeon.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Thank you for giving me hopes I am going to see Dr Kira Markus from MVMT Lab 8475 S Eastern Ave unir 105 A 725 209-2049 I am improving so much daily .. Thank you so much
Lonnie Crockett

Lonnie Crockett

Sep-2020

Before, during and after !! Dr. Sharif and his outstanding team couldn't possibly have been more attentive to my needs on, my road to recovery. I can honestly say though I was going through a painful time, the experience was pleasant and a success. I dont remember everyone's name, but a special thank you to Sally for all of her support. Dr. Sharif is fortunate to have her on his team. Thanks again Lonnie Crockett
john dimaggio

john dimaggio

Sep-2020

Professional, friendly, experienced, down-to-earth. A wonderful human being to deal with. I would see Dr. Shariff even if I didn't have back problems. I trust him with my mobility and my life.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Excellent doctor, he spent a lot of time with me each visit and I feel fully informed and prepared for surgery. I have full confidence in him. He is very thorough. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif.
Shonda Gusters [Student Record Services]

Shonda Gusters [Student Record Services]

Sep-2020

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Sharif and the office staff. I felt everyone was helpful and kind, thru out the whole visit. From the first social distancing check in nursing, the intake clerk who helped me with my paperwork, to the x-ray technician Wendy who made me feel comfortable, and Dr. Sharif made it a super productive. Great job!
Teri

Teri

Sep-2020

Hi, Dr. Sharif basically saved my life. He has the best demeanor and genuinely cares. He makes you feel important and he knows what he is doing. I am 7 months post op for my c5 and c6. I was in debilitating pain, I couldn't work, sleep or function from the pain. My vertebra had deteriorated and my nerves were being pinched. From the moment I woke up all of my pain was gone. I have never been this pain free before. I cannot recommend Dr. Sharif enough. I am pain free now and trying to enjoy life, darn corona virus! lol
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Pleasant demeanor and provided varying options for my condition and suggested his opinion for the best one for me at this time.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

I haven't had any surgery yet, but was quickly impressed by Dr Sharif's diagnostic skills & the time he took to show me what the problem was & explain the options.
Kathy Ward

Kathy Ward

Aug-2020

I so, appreciate the concern that they didn't have, to show today! My not so, good day, filed with people who went, Above, & beyond as my day was full of tears, thank U, so,much for your patience with me, today,............ a team of Kind people, going above, & beyond in these tuff unpleasant times,..........?
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

Doctor Sharif took the time to go over my Xray results and help me understand what I was looking interpreting my discussion bulge. I didn't feel rushed at all and asked him any questions I had concerning surgery recommendations. I feel confident he will help me have a successful upcoming surgery.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

Dr. Sharif was so great and made me feel so important by seeing me right away. Wonderful experience! He and the whole office are the best!
Roger Gallizzi

Roger Gallizzi

Aug-2020

Very efficient. I have been going on and off for several years. First time with Dr. Sharif; diagnosis was quick, and off to therapy before an MRI.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

Doctor Sharif he understood me and I am very happy with the result, most importantly I trust him, happy to have Dr. Shari as my surgeon.
wait times are a funny thing. I understand how dr'

wait times are a funny thing. I understand how dr'

Jul-2020

Every person I came across (dr's, techs, nurses) raved about what an excellent Dr and surgeon Dr. Sharif was. They would say that he actually cared about the person he was helping. I can validate and add my echo to this sentiment. I was really scared about what was going on with my back and neck. He took the time to show me I was in good hands, and I was. I am truly grateful for my experience with Dr. Sharif and everyone of his team that I came across. I am still recovering from cervical spine surgery and I know for a fact that going to him was the right thing to do and he truly helped me and my quality of life. If you are looking, you can stop right here and call their office. I can not say enough about how he and his team truly help people. They absolutely helped me.
James Canney

James Canney

Jul-2020

Dr Sharif is courteous,knowledgeable pleasant and an excellent surgeon He has a great TEAM backup staff He answers all my questions completely and tells it like it is. I recently had fusion surgery (June 24) and 3 weeks later, I feel great
Jim Deluco

Jim Deluco

Jul-2020

I would recommend Dr Sharif and his staff they do an excellent job.In taking care of there patients.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

Dr. Sharif is amazing. He is very smart and has a great bedside manner. He did back surgery a year ago and the results were exactly what he said. He said to get an MRI in a year and we will see what if anything we can do further to reduce your pain. So we reviewed the MRI done last month. He showed me what he thought and why. He is so good at explaining the answer to your questions and explaining the MRI CD to me. He is truly working in my best interest. It is so refreshing to have a Doctor, Board Certified, that really cares. It shows in all that he does. I recommend Dr. Sharif to any person considering back surgery. Dr. Sharif is precise and exact. He explains himself very well and listens when you ask him questions. I was so impressed after the recent visit. In one year he has not changed in his great listening skills and his ability to answer any questions I had in a most perfect way of explaining his answers and making sure you understand. He is the best in Vegas!!!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

Bed side manners are impeccable. Very reassuring to calm the shakiest patient. He talks human not medical terminology.highly be recommend
Stephanie

Stephanie

Jun-2020

I had spinal fusion done by Dr. Sharif. I am extremely pleased with the surgical outcome and the treatment I received by both Dr. Sharif and his staff! I am extremely thankful I went to Dr. Sharif for my surgery! I’d highly recommend him to anyone seeking back treatment!
GABRIEL DIAZ

GABRIEL DIAZ

Jun-2020

The connection I make with my doctor is incredible he treats you like a special patient not just like a number he is very professional very honest very passionate about what he does ecare he gets involved he takes care of me he cares about you he is fair I love this doctor thank you very much for helping me I really appreciate it you're the best keep doing what you're doing Yahoo always special thank you letter God bless
Marc Lustig

Marc Lustig

Jun-2020

For about 12 months I lived with daily pain from sciatica. The pain was manageable, but also a constant distraction, and limitations on what I could physically do. I woke up one morning and the pain more than doubled. I felt crippled on a daily basis. I went to my primary doctor, DR. Fraga (awesome) and got a referral to Dr. Kevin Sharif. Dr. Sharif sent me out for an MRI. It showed a severe L4-L5 herniation. Surgery was a must. Dr. Sharif and his office helped get everything set up. I went in for the surgery at Henderson Hospital (Awesome) at 6am, and got home by 11:00am. Dr. Sharif performed a Micro Discectomy. To make a long story short, 3 months later I’m doing 25 mile mountain bike rides, playing spike ball, walking, with 0 pain! Thank you Dr. Sharif and staff!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

Great Doctor. He will steer you in the right direction and get the best course of action for your treatment.
Scott -

Scott -

Jun-2020

Great Doctor. He will steer you in the right direction and get the best treatment for your condition. Very thorough - all questions answered. Very friendly.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

Dr Shariff is very professional and knowledgable and really listens to your concerns and provides you with plan of action. I really like Dr. Shariff.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

5 stars because he listens to and explains things to his patients. I trust him to do my neck surgery when it's necessary. However, he actually referred me to a great pain specialist, Dr Kucera, who has made the surgery unneccessary for now. ❤
Jean Cross

Jean Cross

Jun-2020

Dr Sharif is a great doctor, way smart. He listens to and answers questions from his patients. I trust him for my neck surgery, but he actually referred me to a pain specialist, Dr Kucera, also way smart, who is awesome. Now, I can put off my surgery indefinitely. ❤
Judy

Judy

Jun-2020

Dr. Sharif handled my ACDF - cervical disc fusion in March 2020. He was very proactive and thorough in his discussions of the surgery and other options. It was scary going in for spinal surgery, but everything went well. Knowing that he was certified and experienced in this procedure helped alleviate my fears. He and his staff are friendly and he has an excellent bedside manner.
Anthony Nguyen

Anthony Nguyen

May-2020

I had back pain for over 15 years. I have tried all conventional treatments and therapy before i saw Dr Kevin Sharif and he told me i would be benefit with the spine fusion. He explained, answered all my questions and concerned. today, I have improved so uch that i never had this good feeling for years. I had the surgery done on May 6, 2020. I am so thankful to be treated by Dr. Sharif and his staffs are very helpful. I am strongly recommend Dr. Sharif to anyone who suffer back pain.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Dr Sharif is professional. He very caring and explains everything to you carefully. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
Brione Minor-Mitchell [Cunningham ES]

Brione Minor-Mitchell [Cunningham ES]

May-2020

The clinic was very fast and professional. Dr. Sharif did a great job with the first consultation. I’m looking forward to seeing him again as we improve the pain in my lower back.
Mr. Spells

Mr. Spells

May-2020

Very pleased with the results and professionalism of Dr. Sharif and his assisting staff. I had been dealing with a herniated disc for three years, trying medications and therapy and self healing. Nothing worked and by the second year I was put in contact with Dr. Sharif. He walked me through different approaches based off me wanting to avoid surgery. I prolonged surgery based off advice from older people saying it’s worse. However , while waiting I hit a 6 week period I could not walk and decided that surgery couldn’t possibly be much worse if it went bad. I scheduled surgery 29jan2020 today is 21may2020 . I went home 30 mins after I woke up and felt great having had surgery. Dr. Sharif said in 6 weeks I will feel even better if I take things slow. I was back to jogging on the treadmill at 6 weeks. Today at 4 months I am normal with no residual pains from nerves going back in place. Dr. Sharif knows what he is doing . I recommend him and have recommended him in this field ,an expert.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

My experience with Dr. Sharif and his staff was absolutely phenomenal. It’s been a long time since I had hope. Thank you very much!!!
Cynthia Ellington

Cynthia Ellington

May-2020

I had spinal surgery which went well . Dr. Sharif explained the procedure to me in language I could understand. He was always willing to take the time and answer any questions I might have.
TOM MOLLOY

TOM MOLLOY

May-2020

Fantastic Doctor. I was up and Running 5 days later after my Surgery. I would recommend Him to anyone and everyone.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Was very impressed with his openness and answering of questions. He was more than kind to fit me in without an appt on the word of my pain management doctor and my pain as well as a long drive for appointments.
Robert B Malthouse Jr

Robert B Malthouse Jr

May-2020

Very understanding and will listen to you and take time to explain what is happening and treats you like a real person and not just another patient
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

He is the best doctor! I have had 2 neck surgeries and I love him! Excellent bed side manners and very upfront about the surgeries.
Tony Marovitz

Tony Marovitz

Apr-2020

Dr. Sharif performed a surgery on my broken ankle, and has been seeing me during my recovery period as well. He always takes the time to listen to my concerns, allows me to ask as many questions as needed, then patiently explains what is going on with my current condition. His staff has been as professional as he is, and they always return my phone calls promptly. I certainly hope I don't need his services again, but if I did, I wouldn't hesitate to ask for him. Highly recommend Dr. Sharif
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Mar-2020

My experience was great - I couldn’t walk before- now I’m doing great!! He listened and explained everything!! I recommend him to everyone- especially to anyone who has doubts about back surgery!! Almost six months - and my friends can’t believe how well I’m doing!! I can’t thank him enough!!!
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Mar-2020

Dr. Sharif diagnosed and operated perfectly. Very little pain after. Following his rules for a speedy recovery. Thank you!!
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Mar-2020

I’ve had a total of four surgeries. One on my neck three on my back. The second on my back didn’t heel plus a broken bolt. I was in pain well over year. I went back to my original surgeon got a CT and he said I was fine. Went to Doctor Sharif for second opinion. He used the same CT and told me the fusion didn’t take and about the broken bolt. Put a full cage on me. It’s been under a year and I’m doing great. I’ve had four check ups after my fourth surgery. Healing nice. My first surgeon was one check up while getting my stenches out. Doctor Sharif is very professional and cares. He doesn’t have a god complex.
Cheri Walters

Cheri Walters

Mar-2020

I had L4/L5 Fusion and Dr. Sharif did amazing work. My recovery has been easy and his team has been available to help me with question and concerns I have. They went above and beyond my expectations.
Michelle Adams

Michelle Adams

Mar-2020

I had a Cervical Fusion done and talking with Dr Sharif he explained everything in detail and didn't sugar coat anything which made me more relaxed and comfortable going into my surgery. He is a true professional and cares about his patients through and through. I have already recommended Dr Sharif and will continue to do so.
David Lockman

David Lockman

Mar-2020

Doctor Sharif and staff are awesome. I had a bad back fusion. After a year of the surgery, I was still in pain. Went back to the original surgeon and he said i was fine. Went to Dr. Sharif with same CT scan the previous doctor used to get a second opinion. Dr. Sharif told me the fusion was bad and there was a broken bolt. He put a full cage on me. It’s been under a year and I feel pretty good. With the first surgeon I had one checkup to pull the stitches. With Dr. Sharif I’ve had four all with X-rays. I can’t thank Dr. Sharif enough. If I didn’t get that second opinion I’d be in pain the rest of my life.
Mary Pegg

Mary Pegg

Mar-2020

Dr. Sharif did my surgery in Dec 2019. This is my second surgery and I'm still not sure if the surgery helped my or not. I'm starting to get the cramps in my feet and have numbing. He fused my lower back which was needed. As far as a doctor he is informative and is a good listener. He definitely tells you like it is. Which in my option is one of my requirements plus the listening for a doctor. Yes I would recommend him. What needs attention is the waiting. I have never waited less than an hour to see him in his office. Something the office manager should know about.
Gail Heil

Gail Heil

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif performed a spinal fusion on me & 2 weeks after the surgery I was practically pain free. He explained the procedure in detail & answered all of my questions before and after surgery. His office management and staff are also amazing. My appointments have never been late & all phone calls are returned in a timely manner. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif for any spine issues.
Ted Kasel

Ted Kasel

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif performed a Laminectomy Decompression L4-5 due to being unable to walk. Came home the same day per my request. Slipped off the bed that night and while trying to get up, ended up breaking sutures and causing a hematoma. Dr. Sharif had me return to the hospital and he had to perform a revision of Laminectomy Decompression and evacuation of the hematoma. He provided excellent care. I have not had to take a pain pill since I've been home and now able to walk, getting stronger and able to do things I haven't been able to do in a very long time. I am very thankful to Dr. Sharif for improving my quality of life.
val

val

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif did a terrific job! At four months post-op, i am standing up straight and walking normally, without any pain at all! I fully recommend Dr. Sharif to anyone experiencing back and leg pain.
Ralph Luera

Ralph Luera

Feb-2020

Dr Sharif performed ACDF surgery on my neck. I was absolutely miserable before this, I feel amazing now. Dr Sharif is not only professional, but personable. I highly recommend him and the procedure. I found him to be very through and patient in explaining the procedure and answering all questions. He was spot on in everything he said in terms of the process, the recovery time and the amount of pain to expect. I am so happy he was my surgeon. He completely restored the quality of life I was missing. Thanks Dr. Sharif.
Flora W.

Flora W.

Feb-2020

I highly recommend Dr. Sharif!! As far as I am concerned, he is a miracle worker. I had back surgery in December (fusion and decompression in lumbar region). My pain levels for the period leading up to surgery were literally off the chart... 10+ on the pain scale most days, never below 6. Other treatments failed, I was getting to the point where I could barely function anymore, and was in constant pain. Dr. Sharif did my surgery in the beginning of December 2019, and I am pain-free!!! I woke up from surgery and the pain was gone! If you are in pain as I was, and you are nervous about surgery - don't be! Dr. Sharif is a wonderful physician. I know this from my own experience now, but even before I had the surgery, I researched who the best back surgeons in the valley were, and his name came up repeatedly - and not just among other patients, but also other health care professionals. Call him today!! You won't be sorry.
Nancy

Nancy

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif performed an anterior cervical discectomy and fusion (ACDF) of my cerical spine C5-C-6; C6-C7 on 12/31/2019. Before this surgery, I was in severe pain which effected the upper right side (neck, shoulder, arm, wrist, fingers). I dealt with this pain for approx 4 years. I walked with a cane, and felt totally miserable. Now, 5 weeks later, I am totally pain-free, not walking with a cane and feel fantastic. Dr. Sharif is an amazing, professional, kind and caring physician. I highly recommend him!
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Feb-2020

Well, today is one year since my back surgery! I am beyond blessed to say that I have had very minimal to no pain within this past year. I was 25 and had a 13mm herniation in my L4/5 that Dr. Sharif took out. What I like about him was he made me go through physical therapy, pain management, and for my peace of mind I tried chiropractic. When we realized that surgery was for certain in my future, he takes through everything in detail and made me feel comfortable about the procedure. I was in so much pain at the time and in a super depression because I couldn?t live a normal life of walking straight, pain free, or standing for more that 5 minutes at a time. I can happily say today that I experience no muscle spasms, no shooting pain, no numbness in my legs, no leaning to the side when I walk. God is so good. I can however tell you when the weather is changing because my bones/muscles like to tense up around my scaring haha. This is always a friendly reminder to me to not take the little things for granted! Thank you so much Dr. Kevin Sharif for changing my life!
Marla Mittelman

Marla Mittelman

Jan-2020

Dr. Sharif is so caring and so thorough...he brought me back to life, I’m walking pain free after a year and no cane!! The minute I walked into his office I trusted him, felt comfortable. So compassionate, wonderful staff...
Dave bailie

Dave bailie

Jan-2020

Had a fusion done in my neck I was in-and-out heals great can hardly see the scar he did a fantastic job
lynn stout

lynn stout

Jan-2020

Dr. Sharif and his staff and NOSC have been great in my back surgery, has taken me throught each phase. Checkups have been good and helpful. I recommend Dr. Sharif to all. 5 stars
Bethany Haskins

Bethany Haskins

Dec-2019

Dr. Sharif is absolutely the best!! My husbands neck surgery was only 24 hours ago and he’s already experienced relief. The doctor is knowledgeable, thorough and talented.
Vanessa O.

Vanessa O.

Nov-2019

Dr Sharif performed ACDF surgery on my neck. I was absolutely miserable before this, I feel amazing now. Dr Sharif is not only professional, but personable. I highly recommend him.
Norma McIntosh

Norma McIntosh

Nov-2019

Dr Sharif is an excellent surgeon he makes you feel secure with him I do not know how to explain my admiration for him best surgeon ever.
Andrew Maisner

Andrew Maisner

Oct-2019

In April of 2019, Dr. Sharif performed a disk laminectomy and bone implant. Before the operation I could hardly walk. Two weeks after the operation I was walking over a mile per day. I have had a complete recovery. It is a miracle. If you need lower back surgery, this is the doctor you want to have do it.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Sep-2019

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Kevin Sharif as my back surgeon. He helped me understand my condition. He listened to concerns and addressed all questions thoroughly. He worked with me on my nerve pain medication, properly referred me to pain management clinic and physical therapy. Surgery ended up being more complicated than originally expected and he worked with me afterward to ensure I had proper care and the best outcome possible. Additionally, he and his office staff worked to help correct a billing coding issue such that insurance covered everything properly for me. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Sharif and staff.
Misty

Misty

Sep-2019

Dr. Sharif and his staff are friendly and professional. I saw him today and he told me that surgery was not the best option for me at this time. He is honest and trustworthy. I wish all people in medicine had this kind of integrity. He was initially my husband’s surgeon. His friendly manner and air of absolute focus made it clear he was the right surgeon. His staff returns my calls promptly and have been wonderful to work with. I strongly recommend Dr. Sharif and his staff.
Allison L

Allison L

Aug-2019

Dr. Sharif is the only surgeon I will let touch my spine again. After a failed surgery from another surgeon, Dr Sharif completed my C5-6 fusion flawlessly. His bedside manner is outstanding. If you are looking for a doctor that cares about your entire person he is your guy! Thank you Dr. Sharif for everything!!
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

May-2019

Due to previous injuries, my neck required an extensive repair. Dr. Sharif explained the procedure to me in detail. He made me feel comfortable about the surgery and told me what to expect during the recovery. He went over my MRI and XRays with me, pointing out what was required and how he was going to fix it. Then, he fixed it. That is the incredible part. His bedside manner was excellent, his surgical skills were magnificent and I'm currently recovering per schedule. Believe it or not, I'm playing golf again just 12 weeks after the surgery.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Apr-2019

My lower back pain began 30 years ago. My pain increased; treatments did little to help. My medicated mind lost touch with reality. After 4 months in bed, I wanted to just die. From the moment I met Dr. Sharif, we clicked. He overcame my extreme fear of back surgery; he quickly earned my respect and trust. I placed my life in his able hands for surgery. He literally saved my life. Family and friends now say,"The Linda we used to know is back!" Thanks to the exceptional Henderson staff, too!
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Apr-2019

On March 15, 2019 Dr. Sharif replaced discs L4 and L5 with titanium cages and fused the spine including S1. After just 1 week I was walking without pain and not taking any pain meds. I am now at week 5 and feel great! I can drive again and even though I am still supposed to be taking it easy, I feel like I can do anything. I will hopefully be out of the back brace within the next 6 weeks and get back to my usual routines. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif, his attention to detail and taking th
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Apr-2019

His whole demeanor is a breath of fresh air. I really research my medical situations and like to ask specific questions of my doctors before deciding upon surgery and how it will be done and he actually went full depth into what he was planning to do. He's so caring that he called on his night off to the hospital where I was convalescing after surgery to discuss my pain med options (could hear his kids in the background). I will have him work on any future spine issues I might have for sure!
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Mar-2019

Dr Sharif is just plain outstanding. I had major back surgery 7 weeks ago. He took the time to explain everything to me prior to the surgery and to make sure I understood exactly what was going to take place. He explained the timelines etc of the recovery process and I am right where he said I would be. I had my surgery at the new Henderson hospital from admission, recovery and discharge I felt as if I was being treated by caring family. This staff is the very best!
Stephanie Pocchia

Stephanie Pocchia

Mar-2019

Dr. Sharif and his team gave my husband his life back after a successful cervical surgery. Very thorough, forthright, and compassionate, not to mention well-educated. The waiting time from first visit to surgery took a few months, but it was the insurance that required certain steps to be taken before they would approve surgery. Thank you, Dr. Sharif!
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Mar-2019

I like to tell about my surgeon performance back on December I fell much better from my condition (Herniated Disk) no pain at all. Thank you Dr. Sharif
L. Mallory

L. Mallory

Mar-2019

OMG! I hit the mother load! Dr. Sharif, Is one of the most CARING doctors I have ever dealt with. He took the time to explain the pros and cons of my surgery. He went over and over my images with and without me. I had back and neck pain for years. I have no pain at all. My surgery was August 29th, 2018. Just had 6 month follow -up . Standing, reaching, exercising. This is what 71 years old feels like... Thank you! L. Mallory
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Feb-2019

Dr. Sharif is really attentive to his patients. He answers any question and concerns you may have. My surgery went great and I didn't have any complications. I have no more back pain and was up back to regular routines right away. I would totally recommend Dr. Sharif to any of my friends and family if they need to have spine surgery.
James K.

James K.

Feb-2019

Dr. Sharif is AMAZING. He helped my husband when no one else would. Performed his spine surgery and my husband is feeling better than he has in years!! Great communication and really showed empathy for his patients. We wouldn’t go anywhere else ever again!
Ricci Alford

Ricci Alford

Jan-2019

My back pain had become unbearable, even though I had completed back surgery 16 months earlier. My family doctor recommended that I see Dr. Sharif. I am convinced that without him, I would be unable to walk. When hospital staff got me up to stand, a family member cried. He simply could not believe the difference in my posture. The family determined later that we should adopt him because of his professional and kind care. I can not thank him enough.
Stefanie

Stefanie

Jan-2019

Dr. Sharif is an incredible surgeon and completely trust him. I had ACDF c4-c6 on 10/23/18. During my appointments prior to surgery, he explained my MRIs and x-rays & ensured I understood the need for my surgery. Dr. Sharif prepared me for what to expect immediately following surgery. He also answered all of my questions regarding my limitations during the healing process. My results have been incredible. The tingling and weakness in my arms and my migraines are gone!
Scott S

Scott S

Jan-2019

I really wish I would have found Dr. Sharif for my first back surgery and made sure it was done correctly the first time so I wouldn't have gone through the other three surgeries which were a disaster. but Thanks to Dr. Sharif I haven't had any difficulties after the recent procedure. Thank you so much Dr. Sharif.
D Jahuey

D Jahuey

Jan-2019

I have had two (2) surgeries (cervical and spine) in the last 3 months with this doctor. I have experienced nothing but excellent results from him and his staff. I do agree he is hard to schedule with but well worth the wait. He never has any problem answering my questions. I feel he is very professional. I love his energy, smile and character. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is serious about getting their body and health back on track. I feel like a whole new person!
Robert Fox

Robert Fox

Nov-2018

It's been six weeks since my surgery but so far everything is great. From the feedback I've gotten from the post op facility and my in-home care people I'm healing exceptionally fast. Before surgery I could only walk a short distance before my legs would get numb. Now, that problem is gone. I feel that Dr. Sharif did a great job on my back and I would highly recommend him to family and friends.
Tim

Tim

Oct-2018

Had cervical surgery six weeks ago. Feeling great, got the feeling back in left hand within a couple of days. Thanks so much!
Michele Bauman

Michele Bauman

Sep-2018

After my daughter was involved in a car accident in 2016 she was in severe pain and had limited mobility. Dr. Sharif performed a discectomy on September 12, 2018 and after a few days she felt relief. Every day since she seems to improve. Not only was the surgery a success but Dr. Sharif has been very personable and patient with all our questions. I highly recommend him, as a matter of fact I already have to two people with bad back issues.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Sep-2018

Dr. Sharif fully embodies professionalism and friendliness. Him and his staff made me feel like family. Very cooperative and answered all my questions every visit. The surgery was smooth and successful. Quick recovery! This doctor has every reason to be as confident as he is because he knows what he is doing and he does it well. Thank you so much Team Sharif!
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Jul-2018

After suffering from lower back pain that radiated down both of my legs for well over a year, Dr. Sharif was the first doctor I saw that took the time to do an x-ray and identify a pars defect that required surgery. I am now six weeks post-op and the pain in my legs is GONE! Although my back is still sore from the surgery (to be expected) I rarely take pain meds and look forward to returning to a very full and rewarding life that had been put on hold due to the debilitating pain. Many thanks to Dr. Sharif . . . a truly gifted surgeon who is clearly interested in the needs of his patients.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Mar-2018

Dr. Sharif gave me my life back! I suffered from debilitating neck pain for four years and tried every conservative therapy to alleviate it with no luck. Dr. Sharif was very clear about realistic surgical expectations and took the time to answer all of my questions. I’m now 5 months post-op and feel better than I have in years!
Sibel Esme

Sibel Esme

Dec-2017

Dr. Sharif is very pleasant and takes time to listen and answer any questions. Explanations were very comprehensible and straightforward. Highly recommend him!
Sonya Geer

Sonya Geer

Dec-2017

Dr. Sharif is an awesome surgeon. He made me feel comfortable from my first visit. He was patient with my many, many questions. I give him a 10 plus overall in patient satisfaction. 11/22/2017
Lance Ratcliff

Lance Ratcliff

Dec-2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Sharif, he is very kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Sharif removed 3 disc in my neck and fused them. The pain is gone now!
Jennifer Zimmerman

Jennifer Zimmerman

Dec-2017

Very clearly states diagnosis and best course of action. Straightforward. Felt immediate relief after surgery. Couldn't of asked for a better doctor.
Leandra Fuentes

Leandra Fuentes

Dec-2017

Had a recent surgery on my neck and it went perfect. Very happy that my headaches will finally be gone after so many years of dealing with it! Very grateful for dr.sharif! Keeps up great with you after surgery. Very professional surgeon. Highly recommend Too anyone!
Ruth-Ann

Ruth-Ann

Dec-2017

I was very apprehensive about having surgery on my neck. Dr. Kevin Sharif spent time answering questions and reassuring me regarding the outcome of the planned surgery without neglecting the potential of side effects following the surgery such as continued tingling and nujmbness in hands and arms. Dr. Sharif is extremely personable and takes the time to explain everything. I came out of surgery with no more pain. Not only is Dr. Sharif a sincere person, he's also a gifted surgeon.
Lucero Plummer

Lucero Plummer

Nov-2017

Dr Sharif is very polite and profesional he performed ACDF on my neck,was having a lot of pain in left arm,and weakness,now after the procedure is great,couple days was kind a painful,but am healing quickly ,just waiting not wear the neck brace ,all good
Jarrod

Jarrod

Nov-2017

I can’t say enough about how awesom , and essential Dr. Sharif and his staff were to my operation and recovery. Dr. Sharif did an excellent job with my back surgery, and even he was surprised how fast I recovered.
Ronda

Ronda

Nov-2017

I think Dr. Sharif is a great surgeon he fix my back up nothing else I would recommend him to any person I needed back surgery
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Nov-2017

Dr. Sharif help me tremendously with the pain in my neck that was going into my left arm.I had pain weakness and numbness he preformed a ACDF surgery and now it's completely gone he does great work you can hardly see the scar thank you Dr. Sharif!
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Nov-2017

He is very concise and offers other alternatives for back surgery. He listens to your questions and explains his answers very well.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Oct-2017

He is a wonderful, caring doctor who is very professional and skilled In his work. Usually the office was right on time, but no more than a half hour wait. Everyone was friendly and eager to help.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Oct-2017

He was very detailed and honest which seems to be the missing link with doctors these days. I thought my life was over and he assured me that I was not that candidate. He did not rush me. We need more doctors like him.
Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Self-verified patient of Dr Kevin Sharif

Oct-2017

Dr. Sharif is a great asset to his profession. He is truly everything you could wish for in a Doctor . He has it all knowledge, talent, bedside manners and total respect for his patients. He is a real gem. Do not hesitate to go to him if you need his services . You will not be disappointed
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Apr-2017

Dr. Sharif is a kind friendly and caring surgeon. He listen to you and treats his patients like family. I was having arm weakness and pain because of disc bulge in my neck through his excellent surgical skills I am pain free and my strength is back! Thanks doc!
S.M.C.

S.M.C.

Dec-2016

I am 36 years old and have had on going low back pain for about 1 1/2 years now on and off. It was so severe recently I had to see a specialist. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Sharif due to the fact he did not speak to me like a number but like an actual human being. He also described my x-rays to me in terms I understand rather then the mumbo jumbo most doctors use. He spent ample time with me & I left very pleased. Its been a few weeks now, I did as I was told and feel great.
Read more
Back Up