Company Logo
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2024

Unfortunately the device that was implanted was bad from the factory. Dr. Sharif (and his team) are so wonderful, they are doing the surgery to fix it. If I didn’t trust him completely I wouldn’t have gone back to have him do the second surgery to fix it. Hands down, amazing doctor and team!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2024

I’ve been a patient for many years, monitoring my spinal stenosis, referrals to PT, etc. Now the time has come for spinal surgery and I’m mentally and emotionally prepared because of my confidence in this professional.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2024

Dr. Kevin Sharif at Orthopedic and Spine Center is a very kind, caring and supportive doctor for your wellness needs and your journey to recovery!!! He’s also very personable 👍🏽
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2024

Dr. Sharif is very personable, always smiling and will answer any questions, every appointment. He did a great job on my Laminectomy, scar not bad 👍🏽
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2024

I was surprised how professional he is , he listens and pay attention to, He explained me in detail all the process of how to treat my problem in my neck, I’m so grateful I was referred to him.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2024

I am grateful for the excellent work then Dr Sharif did in December with my surgeries. I have had good follow up and good encouragement. I recommend him highly
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

Knowledgeable and straight forward - I like that from a physician. Dr Sharif also did surgery on my wife and she has been mostly pain free since then!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

Great office from reception to x-ray to examination room. Dr. Shariff is concise- informed about YOU- & results oriented. Left feeling extremely confident in him & procedure. Thoroughly enjoyed my consultation with him! THANK YOU!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

Dr Sharif makes me feel seen and heard. He always makes sure I make the best decisions for me. I appreciated him encouraging me to get a 2nd opinion before making a big decision.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

I was extremely satisfied with Dr Sharif, his immediate staff, and the staff of the Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center with my back surgery on January 9, 2024. All were very professional and courteous during the entire time. Can't think of anything negative.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

My experience with this office was very comfortable. The staff seemed to truly care, and the Dr. appears to be confident with his diagnosis, and prognosis❗️
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

Dr Sharif is an exceptional surgeon with an impressive & highly accomplished skill set. Yet, he remains modest, approachable and remarkably genuine. He is a compassionate doctor who is unbelievably invested in his patients' well being & overall quality of life. He discussed my case with me in a caring yet candid and direct manner. He was called in on my case with little notice. He acted almost immediately to intervene and relieve my unbearable pain with my first spine surgery. Dr Sharif thoroughly explained every aspect of the next surgery I need for my severely damaged spine & presented all of my options with tremendous clarity while addressing all my apprehensions with admirable honesty & immeasurable patience. Quite simply, Dr Sharif is both a doctor and a person in a class of his own. I would definitely recommend him to every one I love- and anyone who wants the best of the best!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2024

Dr. Sharif met with my husband and I to discuss my upcoming back surgery. He was very kindly explained the procedure and answered our many questions and concerns using very understandable terms. He used my exrays and MRI to explain the problem as well as the procedure. After our visit, I felt more at ease and less frightened about my upcoming surgery.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

This is not the first time he saved my life. I had a blown up disc in my thoracic region and everybody else was looking at the lumbar region. Excellent surgeon
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

Dr. Sharif listened to me, was concerned about my situation and was seemed positive about getting me better!! He was delightful to talk to. Couldn't not recommend him more.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

Professional, friendly staff members treated me as family. Dr. Sharif very knowledgeable and up front with necessary treatment. Would recommend him to everyone.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2023

Dr Sharif is by far the best specialist. I’ve seen here in Henderson Nevada. He cares about his patience and actually speaks to you about what is going on. In fact everyone at that office is excellent great staff
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2023

Today was my follow-up from my lumbar laminectomy. Dr. Sharif met with me on time, talked about how I’m feeling and my recovery timeline and explained what I should see in the weeks leading up to my next appointment. He’s a stellar doctor and I will recommend him to anyone with back or spine issues.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2023

I absolutely love Dr.Sharif and his staff. During my surgery all the nurses and other staff have nothing but wonderful things to say about him. He is very patient and takes his time explaining all aspects of post op.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2023

I am so pleased and pleasantly surprised by the care I received from the front desk staff to Doctor Sharif. I have seen so many doctors in this 73 year old body and don’t know what I expected but I received Super knowledgeable and great bedside manner from Dr. Sharif. I will tell the world about this young doctor. I recommend him to all.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2023

I've been in pain for almost a year and a 1/2. I went to a few other doctors who in vegas did not help me and one office Visit, I feel like I will finally get the relief that I have been trying to get for the last year and a 1/2. I'm finally gonna be on the road to recovery Thank you I cannot wait to get my surgery done
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2023

Dr Sharif has given me my life back, before my operation,I could not stand for more than 10 seconds or walk 15 feet without pain shooting down my calf, into my ankles, toes, and the bottom of my foot would be on pins and needles, had a hard time sleeping,,since Dr.Sharif.did my operation which he called a minimal invasive surgery which he remove the bad disc and fuse the L4 an L5 with 4 screws, the next day they got me up put a back brace on and I was able to walk with no pain, I just had a 4 month visit with him everything looks good, Dr Sharif has given me my life back, I’m back working part time again and in 6 weeks of practice with my golf clubs, I be able to golf agai, and to let you know I’m 84 years old and very healthy, I highly recommend Dr. Sharif a very nice man to deal with, Again I’m. very happy patient,D Ching
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Kevin Sharif is a wonderful doctor he did my neck surgery a long time ago and now he's seeing me for my back . He's always smiling and seems genuinely concerned about his patients.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Dr Shari's was very attentive and answered all my questions. I was extremely nervous going knowing that I may have to have surgery. I feel a little more at ease after speaking with him. I also appreciate the gact that I was not rushed.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Dr Sharif was very informative and friendly with me. He made me feel so much better for my back situation. The short wait time was very worth waiting for.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Dr. Sharif took the time to listen to my concerns and set up a plan to help manage my symptoms. I had a great experience with everyone at this office. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Dr. Sharif came highly recommended by a fellow colleague. I can see why he is the best. Explained everything in detail, made me feel extremely comfortable. If I need surgery, he’s the only one I’ll have to do it. The city is lucky to have him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2023

Dr Sharif went over test results, clearly explained what was going on and made a positive recommendation to help achieve a successful resolution of my back pain.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2023

Dr. Sharif has a good bedside manor and is very informative. He listened to my concerns and provided me with detailed information which I appreciated
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2023

Doctor Sharif was very thorough explaining my situation. He explained cause of my pain... why..I have pain.. how we can fix the pain...I am very happy with Dr Kevin R Sharif, MD....Thank you!...
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2023

I highly and most definitely recommend Dr. Kevin Sharif. He got me back on my feet after suffering with chronic back pain for years. Now, I am able to get around like the old me.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2023

Dr Sharif was amazing. The staff was super helpful even though I waited an hour past my appointment time I felt listened to! All in all a great experience in this office!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2023

I have been to multiple spine surgeons looking to get my failed disc implant removed and have my spine fused with all essentially flat out refusing to touch it since they didn’t perform the disc replacement. Dr. Sharif not only said he could help but even said he had a second procedure he could do if the easier less invasive one he is going to start with doesn’t work. I have been in pain for over 12 years hoping to find a surgeon willing to help me and when Dr Sharif said he could I nearly cried. I couldn’t be happier with Dr Sharif and have the utmost confidence in his abilities and can’t wait for my upcoming procedure
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2023

This location is very efficient. The wait was not too long. They took X-rays immediately and went from there. Dr Sharif explained what he saw and gave me my options and his recommendations. When I left I had the answers I needed. I would highly recommend.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2023

I appreciated the kind and informative visit with Dr Sharif. I appreciated his ordering of an extra X-ray to determine the extent of my back surgery. I feel prepared for my back surgery.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2023

Dr. Sharif took his time explaining things in a clear and concise manner. He listened to all my questions. He was so friendly and empathetic. I appreciate his time.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2023

Dr Sharif is a conscientious, professional and a god sent. He really cares about his patients and goes the extra mile to ensure that we understand the medical issues. He is one of the best back doctor/surgeons. Thank you and thank you Sally.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2023

Resisted neck surgery since 2014. Dr. Sharif explained why it was necessary. Only doctor in 10 years I trusted to do the surgery. Two weeks post op and out of pain for the first time in 10 years.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2023

Currently six weeks post op from Artificial disc replacement. The recovery has been interesting but Dr. Shariff has been there every step of the way. He has great bedside manner and I wish more doctors were like him. I feel extremely blessed that I found him four months ago. He quickly diagnosed and got me back to being able to live my life.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2023

Dr. Sharif was an excellent surgeon for my spinal fusion. It was a very big surgery. Every follow up appointments we have been treated very well. He has a great personality and always makes us feel at ease.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2023

Very chill experience! Sharif was friendly, straight up about everything and was thorough with all my questions. Was really an enjoyable visit considering the situation. Thanks a ton dude! Glad to of met you and nah the force be with you.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2023

Dr. Sharif answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. He will be performing surgery on me this Wednesday and I feel comfortable with him being my Surgeon.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2023

It was all so well. The nurses, facility, all the staff...... He was a godsend Dr. Sharif. Told me how it was, what to do and easy on the eyes. Thanks!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2023

He shows that he really cares for his patients. He also is not that kind of doctor that will just cut on you if you don’t t need it. He is very honest , loving and kind. The best ever
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2023

Dr Sharif is very professional and personable. He took the time to explain my condition, what to expect and answered all my questions. He made me feel at ease and confident in our plan to proceed with surgery.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2023

Everyone in the office was professional, courteous and answered all of my questions. Sally is super efficient and helpful. I feel confident with Dr. Sharif and believe he can really help me.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2023

Highly recommend consulting Dr Sharif for any pain or lack of mobility related to a spinal condition or injury. He diagnosed and surgically treated 2 separate issues I had, and following surgery, I feel great! If you are willing to put in some work during recuperation, he will get you back to feeling healthy and strong again.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2023

The connection upon consult and excellent skill during surgery, Sharif is 10/10 recommended by me. I had work done for C5/C6 cervical myelopathy and he did an excellent job.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2023

Before going in for surgery, I could not stand on my own. 2 weeks after surgery, I no longer have the pain I was suffering from. I would recommend Dr. Sharif, as your spinal surgeon if you are suffering like I was.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2023

I was nervous going into my first surgery consult. After talking w/Dr. Sharif he answered all my questions and I’m comfortable with him to fix my problems
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2023

The gentle bedside manner of the entire staff is such a satisfying feeling, especially when so many Dr's are so rushed to get you out & onto the next patient
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2023

Dr Sharif was very thorough in explaining the condition I have and the necessity of our plan to make it better. He is professional yet personable and made me feel comfortable during my visit.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2023

Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center is far superior than any other offices. It took 7 months, bouncing from neurologist, hospitals, & everyone else. I was able to get an appointment for the following week. After 1 visit I had a full & comprehensive answer. I needed spinal fusion surgery. I then met with Dr, Kevin Sharif. They did an X-ray, which he showed me exactly what was wrong & why my left thigh has been numb for almost 7 months. The X-ray saw a compressed disc & the damage to my spine. I was given multiple choices & chose surgery. I’ve only been recovery for 3 weeks, but know I’m in good hands,
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2023

Dr Sharif is an excellent surgeon. He took care of myself and my husband two months apart. Both surgeries went very well and we couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. He got us out of excruciating pain and will forever be indebted to him. He is knowledgeable, conscientious, exceptional and kind. I would not hesitate to refer him for cervical or spinal surgery to anyone. Thank you so very much. You gave us our lives back.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2023

Dr Sharif was wonderful. Answered all my questions and concerns. Explained X-rays clearly and helped me understand treatment. Great bedside manner and kindly natured. Definitely feel he has given me a pathway to my pain management.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2023

I was happy with my first appointment . Dr. Sharif was very pleasant gave me all my options on how to relieve my neck pain . I will be seeing him again
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2023

He was very patient and nice Very professional. And he got right to my needs I appreciate that Send a positive energy invibes and blessings to him and his family and the team
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

Dr Sharif was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Carefully explained my condition and laid out my treatment options. Took time to answer my questions and concerns. I would recommend him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

Dr. Sharif was absolutely great, took the time to review my X-rays and suggested the appropriate recommendations.Great customer service from his staff. I would definitely refer Dr. Sharif to my friends and family.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

I completely trust Dr. Sharif. I started having back pain 4 years ago. Before jumping right into surgery he had me try other avenues. It is now time for surgery, and I know that it’s the right choice because he wasn’t hasty.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2022

After many years of discomfort, pain and misdiagnosis, Dr. Sharif and his team my life new again. It might take months to feel the full benefits of my back surgery but today I’m so happy with relief and I’m virtually pain free.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2022

Dr. Sharif listens and spends time explaining answers to questions. I feel my health and well being is his top concern. I highly recommend Nevada Orthopedic and Spine Center and all of it’s providers.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2022

Dr. Sharif took the time to listen, address my concerns and make me feel at ease prior to my surgery His staff, Sally, are very thoughtful and helped me walk through this process.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2022

Dr. Sharif is an EXCELLENT DOCTOR!! I see him for my neck and back surgery. He Really CARES about his patients. He is very thorough about making sure he has all the right Information before he does surgery on you. I couldn’t have gotten a better doctor. I’m so grateful for him. Thank You Very Much.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2022

Dr. Sharif is incredible. He is immensely knowledgeable on the newest technology, and very personable. He will speak to you in as much detail as you wish, and does not act condescending. He performed an anterior AND posterior lumbar interbody fusion on my L4-L5-S1, and 6 weeks later my pain is drastically reduced and I feel like I’m getting my life back. Thank you Doctor! You’re a blessing.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2022

Dr Sharif is an amazing ,caring Doctor . He did a multi level cervical fusion on me and I can not thank him enough. Pain was very minimal and I believe the excellent job he did on my neck played a huge part in that! Thank you Dr Sharif ...
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2022

I'm glad I went to see Dr Sharif today I was in so much pain and thanks to Dr Sharif I got two shots for the pain and the inflammation and I feel much comfortable now. Thank you Dr Sharif 🙏
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2022

Dr Sharif was very thorough reviewing and showing me my MRI and e-rays. He explained my condition in Laymans terms. I would definitely go back to Dr. Sharif should my condition worsen.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

I have seen Dr. Sharif three times over the past year for my worsening back condition. He has always been very helpful and considerate. When he has had to explain my MRI results to me he has done so in a way I can easily understand. A couple of times Dr. Sharif has had to give me bad news but has done so with compassion which I really appreciate. He has always explained what the next steps are to me, as well.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

Had a injury that resulted in a server bulging and herniated disc in my upper spine Dr Sharif saw me on short notice,read my x-rays and MRI did some strength tests and allowed me to ask him as many questions as I could think of. Office staff was great as well.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

This is my two week postoperative check up! I’m doing excellent the pain that I suffered with for five years is gone! Dr. Sharif and his team are the best!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

DR SHARIF IS AMAZING! He always answers my questions honestly and gives clear understandable updates on my healing progress . He really takes time to listen to my concerns.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

Dr. Sharif was very personable! Made what I thought was an extremely bad situation into something that happens quite often. Explained to me in detail what he recommends at this time and what will possibly need to be taken care of later. I am very comfortable with him and his abilities. My anxiety levels have gone from a 10 to a 2 now! Thank you Dr.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

Dr Sharif is by far the most compassionate doctor I have ever meant.I am 34 years old and basically need surgery on my whole neck from c3-7.He has guided me the whole way through with wonderful care.I couldn't ask for a better surgeon,he does an amazing job making me feel comfortable and I have nothing but confidence in his ability.Thank your Dr Sharif your a blessing in so many ways !!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2022

Dr. Sharif is an Angel of Mercy. He knows his specialty and provides genuine concern towards a patient. Team Sharif is an absolute pleasure to associate with.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2022

Only saw him once so far and am very happy and pleased as to how he's handling my lower back issues. My sister referred him to me and I am not disappointed at all.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2022

Dr. Sharif and his staff are so kind. He really cares and he listens to me. He explains things so I understand and he doesn’t rush through my appointment. I am very grateful to him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2022

Appointments were fairly on time. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. And Dr Sharif answered all my questions, taking as much time with me as I needed to help me understand my conditions (I had problems in all 3 areas of my spine). I highly recommend him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2022

I think I was cared for by top notch people. I wish all doctors and their teams in Las Vegas were as organized and caring as Dr. Sharif and his team are.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2022

I really like Dr. Sharif, because he listens and offers different options to treat my issue. He is very knowledgeable and skilled and I have confidence in him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2022

Dr. Sharif was very thorough about my upcoming neck surgery and how it would be helpful in the future for my Spine. I appreciate how he and his Staff Sally helped me through the process. I had a great experience and would highly recommend. Thank you to Dr. Sharif and Staff. Therese
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2022

I just met Dr. Sharif today and I honestly wasn’t expecting this type of experience. He was very informative, realistic, knowledgeable, confident and not once did I feel he couldn’t handle or perform the surgery & it be successful… I have not had surgery yet but I feel confident that I am with the right doctor and that everything will turn out fine.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2022

He is so professional, yet very kind and very funny. I would recommend him. I had to switch Back Surgeon’s my first Surgeon no longer accepted my insurance and I feel very lucky to have Dr. Cheri thank you
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2022

Dr. Sharif takes great pride in his work and is very meticulous. His skills and performance, without exception, are “TOP” in his profession. His support staff: medical assistants, scheduling, and office personnel are very professional and courteous. Explained my symptoms, pain in left buttocks and tingling in lower left leg extending into top of foot. Also provided a disc with an MRI for his review. Problems had existed for seven months. After reviewing the MRI, he identified the problem area and explained solutions available. Dr. Sharif performed a highly successful decompression of L4 & L5 for severe spinal stenosis in the lumbar spine. Minimally invasive surgery was performed, as an outpatient, and returned home same day. Immediate results – no pain – no tingling. If you want the BEST, go see Dr. Sharif.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2022

Dr. Sharif and his team are amazing! •. The pre-op informational session by the surgeon himself gave me a huge added element of comfort. •. Start to finish everything went exactly like he said. •. Great team ! His Scheduler Is very accessible. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif Erik Johnson
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2022

Dr. Sharif was very professional yet personable. He listened to my concerns and gave clear understandable feed back. Even though surgery is money he suggested alternative ways to stabilize and hopefully improve my back pain. Over all it was a very pleasant experience. There are a few doctors at this location one of which I've seen prior to this visit and I don't even remember his name. The exam felt cold and rushed as if he was uninterested or concerned. The exact opposite of Dr. Sharif. I wish there were more like him in this field it's much needed.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2022

This office is so efficient and friendly. Dr. Sharif is very genuine and down to earth. He took the time to fully explain my MRI results and what we needed to do to correct my situation. I feel very confident with his knowledge and expertise and I highly recommend him to anyone that is seeking a great orthopedist.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Apr-2022

Dr. Sharif is very professional and my experience has been amazing. He always explains in detail your prognosis and will answer any questions you might have during your visit.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2022

Great surgeon! Everything progressing exactly as he outlined. Answered all my questions fully. No surprises. Recovering great. Staff very friendly. Both the surgical assistants have been very helpful. Was able to talk with one who had the same surgery. More meaningful when they know exactly what to expect rather than just reading, studying and performing. Thank you to everybody!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2022

Dr. Sharif is kind and caring--which means he actually listens to you. He is actively very thorough on your surgery follow-ups. He spends the proper amount of time with you to ensure all of your needs are met. His staff is very proficient and they all have a wonderful attitude.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2022

Dr. Sharif, MD. Performed my lumbar surgery a year ago and it was an success! I immediately felt the result after 3 days of recovery. He explained all the risks as any doctor should. I highly recommend him...
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2022

Very professional. Easy to have a conversation with, he takes his time with his patients and put terms in a vocabulary that you can understand. I have in the past recommend him, and will do so again in the future.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2021

I have seen Dr. Sharif twice now and he has been great. I had many questions before scheduling my surgery. He answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. His entire staff have been wonderful to work with especially Sally. Thank you!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2021

I had a successful Lumbar Fusion approximately 6 weeks ago that has already begun relief in the problem areas. I'm 1 on the pain scale. Dr. Sharif provided excellent service meeting and surpassing all my expectations. He is professional, kind, friendly, positive and has a great bedside manner along with his team. My post-op appointments with Dr. Sharif feels like visiting a family member. His care and concern in making sure I understand what to expect through the healing process is appreciated, it takes the stress of worry away. I can't thank him enough for a job well done. Anyone having trouble with your spine, I recommend Dr. Kevin Sharif at Nevada Orthopedic and Spine Center. GO TEAM SHARIF!!!!!!!!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2021

Dr. Sharif has been awesome. He takes the time to explain your diagnosis and will answer any questions you might have for a treatment program or a surgery procedure.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2021

Dr. Sharif is amazing. I was very apprehensive at the possibility of another back surgery and honestly not looking forward to the appointment. Dr. Sharif put me at ease immediately as he took the time to explain my diagnosis and all my treatment options. Not only did he take the time to answer all of my questions he was very thorough with his answers and I never felt rushed. I went into surgery knowing exactly what to expect. My after care was just as wonderful. I am completely satisfied with Dr. Sharif and Nevada Orthopedic. Highly recommend!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2021

I had terrible lower back problems and was in a lot of pain. Dr. Sharif and his team were terrific. Dr. Sharif took the time to listen to me before surgery, in the hospital and after surgery. He took the time he needed during the surgery to do an excellent job. His bedside manner was positive and patient focused. His team, including Sally, solved a pre-surgery holdup in an efficient way, always keeping a smile in her voice. Consider Dr. Sharif if you are considering spinal surgery. He did an excellent job for me.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2021

The check-in process was easy. Dr. Sharif was knowledgeable, explained information clearly and spent time answering all my questions. I did not feel rushed at all.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2021

Dr Sharif is amazing, he is skilled, compassionate, and very patient focused. This was my one year followup for ACDF surgery and I am amazed that I can do things like I am back in the Marines 30 years ago. Absolutely no pain, no numbness. All inserts and hardware still perfectly in place and fusion excellent. He changed my life and I am so thankful he was my surgeon. Do not be afraid of ACDF surgery with Dr Sharif, he is the best.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2021

Dr Sharif is a great surgeon who explains procedures and pain sources in an understandable manner free of medical jargon. His office team is also very efficient and knowledgeable.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2021

Very good Dr., personable. Professional, explains everything. The whole staff is always pleasant. Highly recommend this surgeon, he did a wonderful caring procedure.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2021

Dr Sharif is nothing short of amazing!! I had debilitating pain in my left leg, but was terrified of spinal surgery. When I finally went to see him my foot would periodically drag when I walked. Dr Sharif is patient, kind, and understanding. He explained all the options for treatment before we decided that surgery was the best option. My advice is, follow your doctors directions. The restrictions after surgery were difficult for me as I live alone, but absolutely worth the result.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2021

After driving in from Arizona, it was nice to be seen within a customary time, as I have waited over an hour in prior offices. Thanks for your efficiency and seeing everyone work like a team!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2021

My husband and I cannot thank Dr. Sharif enough. With all that we had gone through prior to our first visit with Dr. Sharif, we are extremely grateful. Dr. Sharif saw us immediately secondary to the circumstances and was able to determine that I had to have an Anterior Discectomy and fusion of C4-C5 and C5-C6. He saw how much pain I was in and after telling him all that my husband and I had gone through prior, he was able to schedule my surgery immediately. Dr. Sharif, in our humble opinion, was kind, caring, thoughtful, and understanding which made the decision to have the surgery performed that much easier. He was thorough and explained every step in detail. I just had my 6 week post-op follow up and all has gone well. I was so happy when he liberated me from my neck braces! I wish I was given more than 1000 characters to write because I can write even more! Thank you very much to Dr. Sharif, Sally, and his entire surgical team! Best regards, Sarka and David Andry
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2021

I went from constant pain in my lower back to no pain under Dr. Sharif’s care when he performed a discectomy to fix my herniated disc in my lower back. I cannot recommend Dr. Sharif enough. He is an amazing surgeon.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2021

As I've mentioned before, Dr. Kevin Sharif is great! I just left my second post operation appointment with him at Nevada Orthopedic & Spine in Henderson and it's truly unbelievable how much he's changed my life! My back was as bad as it gets with scoliosis & spinal stenosis among other things. I needed two extensive surgeries, the later being 12+ hours long. And now, less than 2 months after surgeries on April 30 & May 4, 2021 I can stand up straight, I can walk without a walker, and astonishingly, I am pain free! He has given me back a quality of life that I didn't think was possible. He is truly amazing and gifted. I've said this before and I will continue to do so, I highly recommend Dr. Sharif, his team, and the staff at Nevada Orthopedic and Spine to everyone. I am humbled by his awesome care and I cannot thank him, Nevada Orthopedic & Spine, and the amazing staff at Henderson Hospital enough. #MiracleWorkers
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2021

I had to have spinal fusion surgery. I had been putting it off for a while but when the pain in my back and numbness in my feet began to get worse I asked my PCP for a referral to Dr. Sharif. I had done some online research and decided he was the doctor I wanted to treat me. Boy, am I glad I did. I'm almost three months post-surgery so I'm still recovering but already the pain has been reduced dramatically and I can walk without my feet falling asleep after two minutes. Fantastic!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2021

I had to have spinal fusion surgery. I had been putting it off for a while but when the pain in my back and numbness in my feet began to get worse I asked my PCP for a referral to Dr. Sharif. I had done some online research and decided he was the doctor I wanted to treat me. Boy, am I glad I did. I'm almost three months post-surgery so I'm still recovering but already the pain has been reduced dramatically and I can walk without my feet falling asleep after two minutes. Fantastic!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2021

I had to have spinal fusion surgery. I had been putting it off for a while but when the pain in my back and numbness in my feet began to get worse I asked my PCP for a referral to Dr. Sharif. I had done some online research and decided he was the doctor I wanted to treat me. Boy, am I glad I did. I'm almost three months post-surgery so I'm still recovering but already the pain has been reduced dramatically and I can walk without my feet falling asleep after two minutes. Fantastic!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

I have been dealing with pain foe months now. He was such an awesome and kind dr. When I told him I was still nursing and wasn’t sure if I could take the meds he was recommending, he was kind about it. I’ve literally had other drs tell me to stop. I went in feeling hopeless about my situation. He put together a plan to get me better. I’m happy that my future looks bright. And this was just the first visit with him!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2021

Dr Sharif listens to your issues and is very knowledgeable. I appreciate that he is thorough and wants to completely understand what's causing the problem instead of suggesting surgery right away. I am confident that he will figure out my issue and help ease my pain. The front office staff and back office nurses were very nice and made me feel comfortable. I will recommend Dr Sharif and this office to anyone having orthopedic issues.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2021

Highly recommend! Dr. Sharif did a partial laminectomy on my lumber spine after the disk had re-ruptured. He is kind, straight forward, and listens to his patients concerns. He put me at ease and I am now pain free.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2021

Everyone is professional and knowledgeable. Dr Sharif is caring, patient and explains everything where you leave with a better understanding of your situation. Thank you very much. Feeling much better after my visit.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2021

My back pain became debilitating and was referred to Dr. Sherif for evaluation and determined surgical intervention was needed. Henderson hospital was great from pre-op to discharge. Dr.Sharif's surgical team was outstanding. I was feeling really well 4 weeks after surgery and continue to do well. Sally and staff very responsive to email questions. I would recommend Dr.Sharif to anyone needing back surgery, he will take great care of you. Thank you to Dr.Sharif and team. I'm getting my life back.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2021

In October 2020, I had back surgery. My primary physician recommended Dr. Sharif. It was the best advice that I have ever received. I had reached a point in which I could barely walk or stand, for that matter, for more than five minutes without incurring severe lower back and leg pain. Dr. Sharif performed extensive surgical repair to my lower back. I have nearly returned to my pre injury fitness status. I am practically pain free. I will forever be grateful to Dr. Sharif. He is an extremely skilled surgeon, whom has retained a caring, comforting "bedside manner", towards his patients and their families.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2021

Dr. Sharif was recommended to me by a colleague of his, who was treating me for back pain. He agreed to talk with me the very next day, knowing I had a long travel and was in pain . That kindness of his was noted and appreciated. During our visit he explained what my problem was and how he would go about fixing it. I was very afraid of back surgery, obviously, and was reluctant but having been in pain for 3 years and knowing I had to do something, he told me "if I could live with to live with, otherwise he could fix it". It was said in a very matter of fact way that gave me a little more confidence, so I scheduled it and now feel that he did a magnificent job and am eternally grateful. Besides the fact that I am 85 years old and getting older every day! My back healing went very well and I was feeling wonderful being able to walk up to a mile within 4-6 weeks.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2021

My experience with Dr. Sharif was nothing short of amazing! I felt comfortable with Dr. Sharif from the second I first met with him concerning my back problems. I was very skeptical about getting back surgery and he made me feel 100% comfortable with finally getting surgery! My surgery was an L5 S1 cage fusion. My apologies for posting so late but my surgery was in April of 2018. Since my surgery I have gone back to building cars and did a full house renovation! My back fusion was fully successful and I feel amazing! About a month after surgery I was off of pain med of which I took for probably 4 years on a daily basis! It changed my life! Thanks Dr. Sharif
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2020

I saw Kevin R Sharif, M.D. today and after my appointment with him I can tell you that I feel as if he is someone that knows what he is doing and that will give you an honest opinion. After leaving I felt that he did what was in the best interest of me and not just trying to make money for the practice. He could have easily scheduled a surgery based on what I believed the problem was, instead he referred me to another specialist to make sure we find out what the problem really is. What else can you really ask for if you go to see a Dr. and Thank you Dr. Sharif!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2020

I visited Dr. Sharif for a vertebrae that was out of line with a destroyed disk. He recommended surgery which I had once elective surgeries were resumed after the covid19 stop. The surgery was successful with only minor pain. The recovery was uneventful. I strongly recommend Dr. Sharif as a spinal surgeon.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2020

I have nothing but kind words and gratitude for Dr Sharif and his staff. He’s a wonderful surgeon who is extremely personable and takes the time to answer any and all of your questions. I was in pain for years with my back and it got to the point where I was having chronic sciatica pain in my leg daily. I was referred to Dr Sharif and after diagnosis I needed tlif surgery. I’m now 6 weeks post op and I am pain free. I’ve only had to take a couple of Tylenol after I passed the 4 week mark post op. I was scared of back surgery and worried about the complications, pain management, post op care and all the rest that comes with such a surgery. He has you covered from start to finish. They are all so thorough and accessible through the process of diagnosis thru post op. He really is a top notch surgeon and just a really nice and pleasant person.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2020

I just completed my one year check-up for my spinal fusion. I found Dr. Sharif after suffering a spinal injury and searching for a spine surgeon for over a year and a half. The decision to have back surgery at the age of 34 is not an easy one. I saw multiple surgeons before Dr. Sharif and I was not comfortable with any of them. Dr. Sharif and his staff were welcoming from my first appointment. I left my consultation with Dr. Sharif knowing I had finally found the right surgeon for me. After suffering with severe nerve pain for over 2 Years I was so excited at the idea of finally being pain free. Dr. Sharif was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He spent as much time as needed to answer all my questions in the appointments leading up to my surgery. My surgery went smoothly and was great. I no longer have any nerve pain and am able to go back to living an active life. Dr. Sharif gave me my life back. I can’t thank him enough and would recommend him to anyone looking to have a spinal fusion.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2020

I met Dr Sharif last year November 2019 after making the decision myself that I needed to see a orthopedic surgeon. I didn’t have any idea what was wrong with me, but what I did know when something was serious wrong. I was missed diagnosed by a neurologist and I was told I had arthritis. The first time meeting Dr Sharif my first impression was he genuinely care about the well-being of his patients. When I told him what was going on with me and the pain I was experiencing he gave me an idea of what it could be, but he needed to do further testing. I was experiencing pain across my neck, down my right arm, numbness and tingling in my left hand, pain in both my shoulder blades, and pain straight down my spine. My pain level was at a 10 every day all day and nothing gave me relief. After my results came back from the Myelogram Dr Sharif confirmed what he expected. My C6–C7 was decompressing and not getting enough air and I was developing bone growth. After hearing that I could possibly have to have reconstructed surgery again to correct a surgery I had 10 years prior was devastating, but I was ready to start my healing process. Dr Sharif wanted me to try injections too see if they would work to give me some relief. He wanted to tried another alternative, before doing surgery off the back. I ended up having my surgery May 27, 2020. I can say I’m not experiencing the pain like I was before my surgery. I’m grateful to have met a doctor that listen to me took my concerns seriously and wanted nothing but to help get me some relief from all the pain I was having. Thanks for everything Dr Sharif, Sincerely, Yarshica Davis
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2020

Throughout my treatment Dr. Sharif took considerable time to explain my problem and the treatment plan. He was not rushed, he showed the MRI and explained what was causing the pain and loss of feeling in my arm. He explained in detail the surgery. On the day of the surgery Dr. Sharif and his associates involved in the surgery all stopped by to introduce themselves, and explain their part in the surgery. Spinal surgery I was told by friends was very dangerous and highly risky. However I felt fully confident and relaxed with Dr. Sharif. Dr. Sharif also came to see me in Recovery after surgery to tell me how the procedure went. I felt great after surgery and I even ate solid food that evening. The next morning Dr. Sharif checked in on me again. I was eating and swallowing almost normal even with the neck brace. In 4 weeks I had a follow-up with Dr. Sharif. took X-Rays. He showed m the X-Rays and explained what I was seeing. Amazing very capable doctor, highly recommended.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Dr. Sharif, Is very kind and makes you feel the time he is with you for your appointment, matters. Besides being a very good doctor, he has a sense of humor which is needed especially during this time.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Thank you for giving me hopes I am going to see Dr Kira Markus from MVMT Lab 8475 S Eastern Ave unir 105 A 725 209-2049 I am improving so much daily .. Thank you so much
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2020

Before, during and after !! Dr. Sharif and his outstanding team couldn't possibly have been more attentive to my needs on, my road to recovery. I can honestly say though I was going through a painful time, the experience was pleasant and a success. I dont remember everyone's name, but a special thank you to Sally for all of her support. Dr. Sharif is fortunate to have her on his team. Thanks again Lonnie Crockett
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2020

Professional, friendly, experienced, down-to-earth. A wonderful human being to deal with. I would see Dr. Shariff even if I didn't have back problems. I trust him with my mobility and my life.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

Excellent doctor, he spent a lot of time with me each visit and I feel fully informed and prepared for surgery. I have full confidence in him. He is very thorough. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2020

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Sharif and the office staff. I felt everyone was helpful and kind, thru out the whole visit. From the first social distancing check in nursing, the intake clerk who helped me with my paperwork, to the x-ray technician Wendy who made me feel comfortable, and Dr. Sharif made it a super productive. Great job!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2020

Hi, Dr. Sharif basically saved my life. He has the best demeanor and genuinely cares. He makes you feel important and he knows what he is doing. I am 7 months post op for my c5 and c6. I was in debilitating pain, I couldn't work, sleep or function from the pain. My vertebra had deteriorated and my nerves were being pinched. From the moment I woke up all of my pain was gone. I have never been this pain free before. I cannot recommend Dr. Sharif enough. I am pain free now and trying to enjoy life, darn corona virus! lol
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2020

Hi, Dr. Sharif basically saved my life. He has the best demeanor and genuinely cares. He makes you feel important and he knows what he is doing. I am 7 months post op for my c5 and c6. I was in debilitating pain, I couldn't work, sleep or function from the pain. My vertebra had deteriorated and my nerves were being pinched. From the moment I woke up all of my pain was gone. I have never been this pain free before. I cannot recommend Dr. Sharif enough. I am pain free now and trying to enjoy life, darn corona virus! lol
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

I haven't had any surgery yet, but was quickly impressed by Dr Sharif's diagnostic skills & the time he took to show me what the problem was & explain the options.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

Doctor Sharif took the time to go over my Xray results and help me understand what I was looking interpreting my discussion bulge. I didn't feel rushed at all and asked him any questions I had concerning surgery recommendations. I feel confident he will help me have a successful upcoming surgery.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2020

Every person I came across (dr's, techs, nurses) raved about what an excellent Dr and surgeon Dr. Sharif was. They would say that he actually cared about the person he was helping. I can validate and add my echo to this sentiment. I was really scared about what was going on with my back and neck. He took the time to show me I was in good hands, and I was. I am truly grateful for my experience with Dr. Sharif and everyone of his team that I came across. I am still recovering from cervical spine surgery and I know for a fact that going to him was the right thing to do and he truly helped me and my quality of life. If you are looking, you can stop right here and call their office. I can not say enough about how he and his team truly help people. They absolutely helped me.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2020

Dr Sharif is courteous,knowledgeable pleasant and an excellent surgeon He has a great TEAM backup staff He answers all my questions completely and tells it like it is. I recently had fusion surgery (June 24) and 3 weeks later, I feel great
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

Dr. Sharif is amazing. He is very smart and has a great bedside manner. He did back surgery a year ago and the results were exactly what he said. He said to get an MRI in a year and we will see what if anything we can do further to reduce your pain. So we reviewed the MRI done last month. He showed me what he thought and why. He is so good at explaining the answer to your questions and explaining the MRI CD to me. He is truly working in my best interest. It is so refreshing to have a Doctor, Board Certified, that really cares. It shows in all that he does. I recommend Dr. Sharif to any person considering back surgery. Dr. Sharif is precise and exact. He explains himself very well and listens when you ask him questions. I was so impressed after the recent visit. In one year he has not changed in his great listening skills and his ability to answer any questions I had in a most perfect way of explaining his answers and making sure you understand. He is the best in Vegas!!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2020

I had spinal fusion done by Dr. Sharif. I am extremely pleased with the surgical outcome and the treatment I received by both Dr. Sharif and his staff! I am extremely thankful I went to Dr. Sharif for my surgery! I’d highly recommend him to anyone seeking back treatment!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2020

The connection I make with my doctor is incredible he treats you like a special patient not just like a number he is very professional very honest very passionate about what he does ecare he gets involved he takes care of me he cares about you he is fair I love this doctor thank you very much for helping me I really appreciate it you're the best keep doing what you're doing Yahoo always special thank you letter God bless
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2020

For about 12 months I lived with daily pain from sciatica. The pain was manageable, but also a constant distraction, and limitations on what I could physically do. I woke up one morning and the pain more than doubled. I felt crippled on a daily basis. I went to my primary doctor, DR. Fraga (awesome) and got a referral to Dr. Kevin Sharif. Dr. Sharif sent me out for an MRI. It showed a severe L4-L5 herniation. Surgery was a must. Dr. Sharif and his office helped get everything set up. I went in for the surgery at Henderson Hospital (Awesome) at 6am, and got home by 11:00am. Dr. Sharif performed a Micro Discectomy. To make a long story short, 3 months later I’m doing 25 mile mountain bike rides, playing spike ball, walking, with 0 pain! Thank you Dr. Sharif and staff!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2020

Great Doctor. He will steer you in the right direction and get the best treatment for your condition. Very thorough - all questions answered. Very friendly.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

Dr Shariff is very professional and knowledgable and really listens to your concerns and provides you with plan of action. I really like Dr. Shariff.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

5 stars because he listens to and explains things to his patients. I trust him to do my neck surgery when it's necessary. However, he actually referred me to a great pain specialist, Dr Kucera, who has made the surgery unneccessary for now. ❤
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2020

Dr. Sharif handled my ACDF - cervical disc fusion in March 2020. He was very proactive and thorough in his discussions of the surgery and other options. It was scary going in for spinal surgery, but everything went well. Knowing that he was certified and experienced in this procedure helped alleviate my fears. He and his staff are friendly and he has an excellent bedside manner.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2020

Dr Sharif is a great doctor, way smart. He listens to and answers questions from his patients. I trust him for my neck surgery, but he actually referred me to a pain specialist, Dr Kucera, also way smart, who is awesome. Now, I can put off my surgery indefinitely. ❤
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2020

I had back pain for over 15 years. I have tried all conventional treatments and therapy before i saw Dr Kevin Sharif and he told me i would be benefit with the spine fusion. He explained, answered all my questions and concerned. today, I have improved so uch that i never had this good feeling for years. I had the surgery done on May 6, 2020. I am so thankful to be treated by Dr. Sharif and his staffs are very helpful. I am strongly recommend Dr. Sharif to anyone who suffer back pain.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2020

Very pleased with the results and professionalism of Dr. Sharif and his assisting staff. I had been dealing with a herniated disc for three years, trying medications and therapy and self healing. Nothing worked and by the second year I was put in contact with Dr. Sharif. He walked me through different approaches based off me wanting to avoid surgery. I prolonged surgery based off advice from older people saying it’s worse. However , while waiting I hit a 6 week period I could not walk and decided that surgery couldn’t possibly be much worse if it went bad. I scheduled surgery 29jan2020 today is 21may2020 . I went home 30 mins after I woke up and felt great having had surgery. Dr. Sharif said in 6 weeks I will feel even better if I take things slow. I was back to jogging on the treadmill at 6 weeks. Today at 4 months I am normal with no residual pains from nerves going back in place. Dr. Sharif knows what he is doing . I recommend him and have recommended him in this field ,an expert.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2020

The clinic was very fast and professional. Dr. Sharif did a great job with the first consultation. I’m looking forward to seeing him again as we improve the pain in my lower back.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2020

I had spinal surgery which went well . Dr. Sharif explained the procedure to me in language I could understand. He was always willing to take the time and answer any questions I might have.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Was very impressed with his openness and answering of questions. He was more than kind to fit me in without an appt on the word of my pain management doctor and my pain as well as a long drive for appointments.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2020

Dr. Sharif performed a surgery on my broken ankle, and has been seeing me during my recovery period as well. He always takes the time to listen to my concerns, allows me to ask as many questions as needed, then patiently explains what is going on with my current condition. His staff has been as professional as he is, and they always return my phone calls promptly. I certainly hope I don't need his services again, but if I did, I wouldn't hesitate to ask for him. Highly recommend Dr. Sharif
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2020

My experience was great - I couldn’t walk before- now I’m doing great!! He listened and explained everything!! I recommend him to everyone- especially to anyone who has doubts about back surgery!! Almost six months - and my friends can’t believe how well I’m doing!! I can’t thank him enough!!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2020

I had L4/L5 Fusion and Dr. Sharif did amazing work. My recovery has been easy and his team has been available to help me with question and concerns I have. They went above and beyond my expectations.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2020

I had a Cervical Fusion done and talking with Dr Sharif he explained everything in detail and didn't sugar coat anything which made me more relaxed and comfortable going into my surgery. He is a true professional and cares about his patients through and through. I have already recommended Dr Sharif and will continue to do so.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2020

Doctor Sharif and staff are true professionals. I went to Dr. Sharif for a second opinion from a fusion which the original surgeon said i was fine. Took the same Ct scan the first guy used. Doctor Sharif told me the fusion was bad plus a broken bolt. Dr. Sharif put a full cage on my back. It’s been under a year and i feel pretty good. First surgeon i had only one checkup no X-rays. Ive had four checkups with Dr. Sharif all with X-ray for each checkup. If I didn’t get that second opinion I’d be in pain the rest of my life. Thank you Dr. Sharif!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2020

Doctor Sharif and staff are awesome. I had a bad back fusion. After a year of the surgery, I was still in pain. Went back to the original surgeon and he said i was fine. Went to Dr. Sharif with same CT scan the previous doctor used to get a second opinion. Dr. Sharif told me the fusion was bad and there was a broken bolt. He put a full cage on me. It’s been under a year and I feel pretty good. With the first surgeon I had one checkup to pull the stitches. With Dr. Sharif I’ve had four all with X-rays. I can’t thank Dr. Sharif enough. If I didn’t get that second opinion I’d be in pain the rest of my life.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif performed a spinal fusion on me & 2 weeks after the surgery I was practically pain free. He explained the procedure in detail & answered all of my questions before and after surgery. His office management and staff are also amazing. My appointments have never been late & all phone calls are returned in a timely manner. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif for any spine issues.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif performed a Laminectomy Decompression L4-5 due to being unable to walk. Came home the same day per my request. Slipped off the bed that night and while trying to get up, ended up breaking sutures and causing a hematoma. Dr. Sharif had me return to the hospital and he had to perform a revision of Laminectomy Decompression and evacuation of the hematoma. He provided excellent care. I have not had to take a pain pill since I've been home and now able to walk, getting stronger and able to do things I haven't been able to do in a very long time. I am very thankful to Dr. Sharif for improving my quality of life.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif did a terrific job! At four months post-op, i am standing up straight and walking normally, without any pain at all! I fully recommend Dr. Sharif to anyone experiencing back and leg pain.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2020

Dr Sharif performed ACDF surgery on my neck. I was absolutely miserable before this, I feel amazing now. Dr Sharif is not only professional, but personable. I highly recommend him and the procedure. I found him to be very through and patient in explaining the procedure and answering all questions. He was spot on in everything he said in terms of the process, the recovery time and the amount of pain to expect. I am so happy he was my surgeon. He completely restored the quality of life I was missing. Thanks Dr. Sharif.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2020

I highly recommend Dr. Sharif!! As far as I am concerned, he is a miracle worker. I had back surgery in December (fusion and decompression in lumbar region). My pain levels for the period leading up to surgery were literally off the chart... 10+ on the pain scale most days, never below 6. Other treatments failed, I was getting to the point where I could barely function anymore, and was in constant pain. Dr. Sharif did my surgery in the beginning of December 2019, and I am pain-free!!! I woke up from surgery and the pain was gone! If you are in pain as I was, and you are nervous about surgery - don't be! Dr. Sharif is a wonderful physician. I know this from my own experience now, but even before I had the surgery, I researched who the best back surgeons in the valley were, and his name came up repeatedly - and not just among other patients, but also other health care professionals. Call him today!! You won't be sorry.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2020

Dr. Sharif performed an anterior cervical discectomy and fusion (ACDF) of my cerical spine C5-C-6; C6-C7 on 12/31/2019. Before this surgery, I was in severe pain which effected the upper right side (neck, shoulder, arm, wrist, fingers). I dealt with this pain for approx 4 years. I walked with a cane, and felt totally miserable. Now, 5 weeks later, I am totally pain-free, not walking with a cane and feel fantastic. Dr. Sharif is an amazing, professional, kind and caring physician. I highly recommend him!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2020

Dr. Sharif is so caring and so thorough...he brought me back to life, I’m walking pain free after a year and no cane!! The minute I walked into his office I trusted him, felt comfortable. So compassionate, wonderful staff...
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2020

Dr. Sharif and his staff and NOSC have been great in my back surgery, has taken me throught each phase. Checkups have been good and helpful. I recommend Dr. Sharif to all. 5 stars
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2019

Dr. Sharif is absolutely the best!! My husbands neck surgery was only 24 hours ago and he’s already experienced relief. The doctor is knowledgeable, thorough and talented.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2019

Dr Sharif performed ACDF surgery on my neck. I was absolutely miserable before this, I feel amazing now. Dr Sharif is not only professional, but personable. I highly recommend him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2019

In April of 2019, Dr. Sharif performed a disk laminectomy and bone implant. Before the operation I could hardly walk. Two weeks after the operation I was walking over a mile per day. I have had a complete recovery. It is a miracle. If you need lower back surgery, this is the doctor you want to have do it.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2019

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Kevin Sharif as my back surgeon. He helped me understand my condition. He listened to concerns and addressed all questions thoroughly. He worked with me on my nerve pain medication, properly referred me to pain management clinic and physical therapy. Surgery ended up being more complicated than originally expected and he worked with me afterward to ensure I had proper care and the best outcome possible. Additionally, he and his office staff worked to help correct a billing coding issue such that insurance covered everything properly for me. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Sharif and staff.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2019

Dr. Sharif and his staff are friendly and professional. I saw him today and he told me that surgery was not the best option for me at this time. He is honest and trustworthy. I wish all people in medicine had this kind of integrity. He was initially my husband’s surgeon. His friendly manner and air of absolute focus made it clear he was the right surgeon. His staff returns my calls promptly and have been wonderful to work with. I strongly recommend Dr. Sharif and his staff.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2019

Dr. Sharif is the only surgeon I will let touch my spine again. After a failed surgery from another surgeon, Dr Sharif completed my C5-6 fusion flawlessly. His bedside manner is outstanding. If you are looking for a doctor that cares about your entire person he is your guy! Thank you Dr. Sharif for everything!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2019

My lower back pain began 30 years ago. My pain increased; treatments did little to help. My medicated mind lost touch with reality. After 4 months in bed, I wanted to just die. From the moment I met Dr. Sharif, we clicked. He overcame my extreme fear of back surgery; he quickly earned my respect and trust. I placed my life in his able hands for surgery. He literally saved my life. Family and friends now say,"The Linda we used to know is back!" Thanks to the exceptional Henderson staff, too!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2019

On March 15, 2019 Dr. Sharif replaced discs L4 and L5 with titanium cages and fused the spine including S1. After just 1 week I was walking without pain and not taking any pain meds. I am now at week 5 and feel great! I can drive again and even though I am still supposed to be taking it easy, I feel like I can do anything. I will hopefully be out of the back brace within the next 6 weeks and get back to my usual routines. I highly recommend Dr. Sharif, his attention to detail and taking th
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2019

His whole demeanor is a breath of fresh air. I really research my medical situations and like to ask specific questions of my doctors before deciding upon surgery and how it will be done and he actually went full depth into what he was planning to do. He's so caring that he called on his night off to the hospital where I was convalescing after surgery to discuss my pain med options (could hear his kids in the background). I will have him work on any future spine issues I might have for sure!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2019

Dr Sharif is just plain outstanding. I had major back surgery 7 weeks ago. He took the time to explain everything to me prior to the surgery and to make sure I understood exactly what was going to take place. He explained the timelines etc of the recovery process and I am right where he said I would be. I had my surgery at the new Henderson hospital from admission, recovery and discharge I felt as if I was being treated by caring family. This staff is the very best!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2019

Dr. Sharif and his team gave my husband his life back after a successful cervical surgery. Very thorough, forthright, and compassionate, not to mention well-educated. The waiting time from first visit to surgery took a few months, but it was the insurance that required certain steps to be taken before they would approve surgery. Thank you, Dr. Sharif!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2019

I like to tell about my surgeon performance back on December I fell much better from my condition (Herniated Disk) no pain at all. Thank you Dr. Sharif
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2019

OMG! I hit the mother load! Dr. Sharif, Is one of the most CARING doctors I have ever dealt with. He took the time to explain the pros and cons of my surgery. He went over and over my images with and without me. I had back and neck pain for years. I have no pain at all. My surgery was August 29th, 2018. Just had 6 month follow -up . Standing, reaching, exercising. This is what 71 years old feels like... Thank you! L. Mallory
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2019

Dr. Sharif is really attentive to his patients. He answers any question and concerns you may have. My surgery went great and I didn't have any complications. I have no more back pain and was up back to regular routines right away. I would totally recommend Dr. Sharif to any of my friends and family if they need to have spine surgery.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2019

Dr. Sharif is AMAZING. He helped my husband when no one else would. Performed his spine surgery and my husband is feeling better than he has in years!! Great communication and really showed empathy for his patients. We wouldn’t go anywhere else ever again!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2019

My back pain had become unbearable, even though I had completed back surgery 16 months earlier. My family doctor recommended that I see Dr. Sharif. I am convinced that without him, I would be unable to walk. When hospital staff got me up to stand, a family member cried. He simply could not believe the difference in my posture. The family determined later that we should adopt him because of his professional and kind care. I can not thank him enough.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2019

Dr. Sharif is an incredible surgeon and completely trust him. I had ACDF c4-c6 on 10/23/18. During my appointments prior to surgery, he explained my MRIs and x-rays & ensured I understood the need for my surgery. Dr. Sharif prepared me for what to expect immediately following surgery. He also answered all of my questions regarding my limitations during the healing process. My results have been incredible. The tingling and weakness in my arms and my migraines are gone!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2019

I have had two (2) surgeries (cervical and spine) in the last 3 months with this doctor. I have experienced nothing but excellent results from him and his staff. I do agree he is hard to schedule with but well worth the wait. He never has any problem answering my questions. I feel he is very professional. I love his energy, smile and character. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is serious about getting their body and health back on track. I feel like a whole new person!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2018

It's been six weeks since my surgery but so far everything is great. From the feedback I've gotten from the post op facility and my in-home care people I'm healing exceptionally fast. Before surgery I could only walk a short distance before my legs would get numb. Now, that problem is gone. I feel that Dr. Sharif did a great job on my back and I would highly recommend him to family and friends.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2018

After my daughter was involved in a car accident in 2016 she was in severe pain and had limited mobility. Dr. Sharif performed a discectomy on September 12, 2018 and after a few days she felt relief. Every day since she seems to improve. Not only was the surgery a success but Dr. Sharif has been very personable and patient with all our questions. I highly recommend him, as a matter of fact I already have to two people with bad back issues.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2018

Dr. Sharif gave me my life back! I suffered from debilitating neck pain for four years and tried every conservative therapy to alleviate it with no luck. Dr. Sharif was very clear about realistic surgical expectations and took the time to answer all of my questions. I’m now 5 months post-op and feel better than I have in years!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2017

Dr. Sharif is very pleasant and takes time to listen and answer any questions. Explanations were very comprehensible and straightforward. Highly recommend him!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2017

Dr. Sharif is an awesome surgeon. He made me feel comfortable from my first visit. He was patient with my many, many questions. I give him a 10 plus overall in patient satisfaction. 11/22/2017
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2017

Had a recent surgery on my neck and it went perfect. Very happy that my headaches will finally be gone after so many years of dealing with it! Very grateful for dr.sharif! Keeps up great with you after surgery. Very professional surgeon. Highly recommend Too anyone!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2017

I was very apprehensive about having surgery on my neck. Dr. Kevin Sharif spent time answering questions and reassuring me regarding the outcome of the planned surgery without neglecting the potential of side effects following the surgery such as continued tingling and nujmbness in hands and arms. Dr. Sharif is extremely personable and takes the time to explain everything. I came out of surgery with no more pain. Not only is Dr. Sharif a sincere person, he's also a gifted surgeon.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2017

I can’t say enough about how awesom , and essential Dr. Sharif and his staff were to my operation and recovery. Dr. Sharif did an excellent job with my back surgery, and even he was surprised how fast I recovered.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2017

Dr. Sharif is a kind friendly and caring surgeon. He listen to you and treats his patients like family. I was having arm weakness and pain because of disc bulge in my neck through his excellent surgical skills I am pain free and my strength is back! Thanks doc!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2016

I am 36 years old and have had on going low back pain for about 1 1/2 years now on and off. It was so severe recently I had to see a specialist. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Sharif due to the fact he did not speak to me like a number but like an actual human being. He also described my x-rays to me in terms I understand rather then the mumbo jumbo most doctors use. He spent ample time with me & I left very pleased. Its been a few weeks now, I did as I was told and feel great.
Read more
Back Up