Company Logo
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

Patty from Team Ashman is awesome. She is so friendly and helpful!!! So glad she is with Dr. Ashman. Thank you Patty for returning my phone call so fast and being extremely helpful!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

I was nervous after reading the reviews but after going there and experiencing it for myself i am quite shocked at his low rating. I asked him about his poor reviews and he said when people are in pain and you dont want to do surgery right away that upsets people. I respected his answer. His staff was friendly and look he said he averages 10 to 20 procedures a week. I saw him on Thursday and he added me to his Friday surgery list. I was his 7th one THAT DAY!!! I am very thankful for him abd his staff. I think people need to relax and respect a person more in such a high stress job. I will update in a few months about patella surgery success. Thanks Dr. ASHMAN and Staff Update 1/19/24 5 years later and the knee feels great i have full rabge of motion and no pain i highly advise you to see Dr. ASHMAN
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2024

The wait time was not to long. The staff was very friendly and helpful to me. The Dr was very nice and explained to me what he was going to do. The nurse who gave the injection was very gentle to me. Thank you all very much because when I came into the office I was in so much pain.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2023

My knees and ankles have been hurting for a very long time. It was good to finally see a specialist to find relief. The waiting time was not bad, the staff was helpful. I was able to get both help and guidance to find solutions
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2023

Staff is really friendly and professional. Dr. Ashman was awesome at explaining everything and he took the time to listen. Highly recommend him. Thank you
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2023

Great service at front desk, in at my appt. time. Quick chat with nurse, x rays and discussion with Dr Ashman while looking at x rays to decide then an injection into my knee by a great and quick nurse. No pain. Friendly staff??
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2023

From consultation to surgery: this has been the easiest going process I have ever experienced. Answered all my questions and I never felt not important
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2023

Everyone in the office is very kind. He listened to what I said. And explained what my problems were. And made a plan! I would recommend him to anyone who needs an orthopedic surgeon.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Was referred to Dr. Ashman by my cousin Dr. Hofflander. I really felt at ease with Dr. Ashman and appreciated his response to my pain. Going forward with his recommendation and look forward to my follow up visit. Highly recommend seeking medical advice from Dr. Ashman.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Dr. Ashman took very good of repairing both of my torn rotator cuff’s. From the initial exam thru post operative care and guidance I have regained the full use of my upper arm strength and mobility pain free .. A heartfelt thank you to team Ashman.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Had a good experience from start to finish. Dr Ashman was friendly and informative. Most of the staff was friendly, only one maybe two that could have used a hug.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2023

Was quickly signed in and the staff was very pleasant. Placed in a room at my appointment time and the doctor was in quickly. Met with Dr Ashman and was quite confident in him and his advice so going ahead with him performing my surgery. His surgery scheduler also had the same surgery I need and put me at ease with how happy she is with her results. I expect the same quality of service with surgery
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2023

My experience with Dr. Ashman has been exceptional. From my very first appointment, I was impressed by their professionalism and patient-centered approach. The doctor demonstrated a deep understanding of their field and took the time to explain my medical condition and treatment options in an easily understandable manner. Furthermore, Dr. Ashman office staff was friendly and efficient, making my visits comfortable and hassle-free. I always felt heard and well taken care of. I am very grateful for their dedication and professionalism. I highly recommend Dr. Ashman to anyone seeking high-quality medical care.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2023

I like Dr Ashman I like his opinion he was very helpful and very nice very courteous and he showed me that he really was caring and interested in understanding about my condition I am very satisfied.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2023

Mr Ashman is an excellent doctor and surgeon. Extremely kind, personable and professional. Pays extreme attention to detail and shows a sincere interest in the health of his patients. This doctor is an excellent surgeon!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2023

This office was a well oiled machine. It is ran so efficient and the personal are all professional and personable. Dr Ashman listened to my concerns and offered what he felt would be best for my shoulder and my knee at this time.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2023

I would highly recommend Dr. Ashman. His staff is wonderful and if you have a question or problem you can always call and get an answer. It made the whole surgical procedure and post op less stressful.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2023

Dr. Ashman is very quick during appts but explains the procedure well and truly knows what he is doing. He did my knee replacement and looks great, now going in for shoulder surgery. Def a bit on the quiet side but there’s nothing wrong with that. Great surgeon!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2023

The staff at the Nevada Orthopedic and Spine Center are all very nice and caring. Dr. Ashman's staff is exceptional in getting back to me so quickly with any questions I have. Dr. Ashman is an extremely caring doctor who I've worked with over the past 10 years with my shoulder and now my knee. I'm very thankful to him and his staff to help me with my ailments.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2023

I’ve seen Dr. Ashman twice for my right shoulder and both times his knowledge and experience have made me feel at ease. My fathers a physician in town who knows of him and a few other doctors have also spoken highly of him, so I make a point of coming to see him for my shoulder. Highly recommend.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2023

I went into see Dr. Ashman today for bilateral knee pain. He was extremely professional,polite and thorough and I really appreciated that. Is to assistance were very friendly and professional as well
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2023

Very happy with Dr. Ashman , nice efficient and very professional with a kind heart of explaining my situation. Staff was awesome thank you again see you soon.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2023

After waiting over 5 years to do my knee replacement I finally found the best and most caring surgeon out there. After meeting him I felt great to proceed. It’s been 6 weeks post op and the scar looks better than some people at 6 months. He is great listens and truly cares to explain things.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2023

I walked with extreme pain on my knees for a couple of years before getting referred to Dr. Ashman. Dr. Ashman repaired both my knees and he did an amazing job. I trust no one else. His staff is very nice, attentive and accommodating. Thanks you.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2023

He’s one of the good ones! Listens. Gives good advice. Has great recommendations for other specialists. I appreciate his honest approach to what will and won’t help.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2023

No long wait times. No mysteries about how much I may need to pay. And best of all, I left their confident that the doctor knew my diagnosis and gave me a plan of action that will work!!!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2023

Dr. Ashman was awesome! Very friendly and super professional. This man knows his field and makes you feel comfortable while talking with you. I wish I had of seen him sooner.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2023

He always listens, is efficient and concise, gives me options for my treatment and moves it along. I appreciate the consideration for my time and how quickly his office team works together.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2023

The doctor was on time. He was professional. He discussed the problem and recommended a course of action. He then set about putting the course of action into effect. He made a recommendation about I better way of addressing some paperwork that I had. Excellent doctor. I was in and out in no time. Nevada orthopedic and spine center is lucky to have him. I would highly recommend.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2023

Dr. Ashman gives you time and explains every detail of your knee follow ups. He is kind and very efficient. If you need any specialist I highly recommend Dr. Ashman.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2023

Fantastic bedside manner. He has an innate ability to make one feel comfortable and at ease during examination and the explanation of the diagnosis.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2023

This was the second visit I had to have at your facility. And the first time was May 2017 I ended up having a total ACL reconstruction. Absolutely beautiful. I literally have a new knee because of it. I was very happy with Dr. Edward Ashman and his transparency and honesty. He made the right decision for me not to have surgery on my left shoulder. If I did have surgery it would’ve made everything else worse. So I am grateful again for his honesty and transparency. Very kind and approachable doctor and staff.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2023

Dr Ashman is quiet but thorough. My husband & I have both had shoulder surgery from him, & we were both completely satisfied with his surgical treatment.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

Staff was amazing as always. I love it here!! Dr. Ashman people removed the fluid in my knee and made me really comfortable and it was painless. Thank you guys!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

Dr. Ashman repaired my right rotator cuff in 2017, I know this review is way overdue however, I finally had the chance to write it. He is an excellent surgeon and bedside manners are great as well as visits. I would highly recommend this Doctor.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

Dr. Ashman’s team is first class. They are both professional and caring. Patty, Dr. Ashman’s scheduler, always responds in a timely manner whenever my husband needs anything related to his knee replacement surgery. The staff at the Specialty Surgery Center also took extremely good care of him on the day of his surgery, and they made a point of following up afterwards to see how he was doing. I cannot say enough good things about Team Ashman and feel very fortunate that my husband is in such capable and caring hands.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

Very knowledgeable and trustworthy Dr, he looks into detail, very honest and clear to talk to - i have never met a in Las Vegas who cares and looks into details carefully- He is an asset to this medical facility - I was extremely pleased and impressed to meet him and will get treatment in a heartbeat if I have to -
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2023

Doctor Ashman is highly experienced with shoulder replacement surgeries. He has a very progressive outlook on treatment in that he doesn’t keep patients in slings for long periods of time thus allowing for a much quicker recovery.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2022

All staff is extreamly friendly & helpful. Everyone is courtious & tentative to my needs. Dr. Ashman is extreamly personable & listened to all my concerns. I had 2 similar surgeries within one month & I'm confident my questions were repeatd. He was just as helpful & patient as expected. I've never dealt with a surgeon our his respective team that was as well in tune to eachother & to me as Dr. Ashmans. I've had my share of surgeries in the past & the surgeons are so busy the day of surgery that they tend to rush in & out prior to the procedure. Not Dr. Ashman. He was so kind to me (as everyone was) & although I knew he was busy, he didn't leave me until I was ready to say goodbye. Never have I felt so confident going into surgery than I did with Dr. Ashman. He not only cares about his patients but it is obvious he takes pride in what he does. His scheduling assistant is as patient & t tentative as I would have hoped. She was so helpful. Thank you to all of Dr. Ashmans team!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2022

Excellent service from staff. Dr Ashman was very friendly,informative and made me feel very comfortable Will surely recommend Thank you Nicholas DeKranes
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2022

Dr. Ashman is the best. I always get clear understanding of what is going on with my knee problem. He always take the time and explain everything to me. Thanks.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2022

(Translated by Google) Good service and very good nurses. Thank you very much for your service. (Original) Bien servicio y muy bien enfermeras. Muchas gracias por su servicio.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2022

Very good. The solution of injection was just like magic, pain gone in one day. Will always check with him to get advice should this pain comes back. High 5s!!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2022

Went directly and quickly to solve the perceived problem in minutes and applied pain relief for bursitis which no other MD suspected. Greatly appreciated.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2022

Every visit has been great, Dr. Ashmans staff are very good, easy to talk to, only complaint would be the phone system to get ahold of anyone, very confusing, thank God for the text system,
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2022

Could not be happier with the results of my surgery. It has been a pleasure (if a surgery can be a pleasure) working with Dr Ashman and the entire team. Cheers!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

Dr. Ashland has been a great surgeon. He's a no nonsense type of Dr. And he's straight to the point so don't feel like he doesn't have good bed side manners. He wants to get the job done. Doctors like that actually are the best. Thank you Dr Ashman
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2022

Dr Ashman is a comprehensive listener. He gathers information quietly. Both my husband and I remain duly impressed by his skill and confidence as a doctor as well as a surgeon.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2022

I had rotator cuff shoulder surgery back in 2019 that was successful I am now seeing him for both knees-mshirilla2@aol.. very friendly and professional
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2022

Dr Ashman spent time with me going over the X-ray and MRI results of my shoulder, explained the condition and discussed the treatment options. He was very knowledgeable regarding treatment options and helped me choose the best option for my condition. I feel very confident and optimistic and looking forward to the procedure on Wednesday.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2022

Dr. Ashman did my arthroscopic 14 years ago and did such a fantastic job all-around (visits, explaining everything, surgery, follow-ups), I went back. I appreciate that he listens and offers options. His team is also wonderful and supportive. Highly recommend!!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2022

The entire staff I encountered here were all extremely nice, and very easy to talk with. I have been here once before for my knee and will highly recommend you come here for you joint problems .
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2022

Dr. Ashman was very professional, outstanding customer service and answered all my questions. He made recommendations and straight forward. Awesome staff. Very positive office visits every time I go there. Thank you.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2022

Dr. Ashman was my surgeon and he took great care of me. At my follow ups he would ask me how I was feeling and listened to my concerns. He is very caring and I'm glad he was my doctor!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2022

I received a referral to Dr. Ashman for an orthopedic injury. From the time I stepped to the podium greeter, I was treated with Outstanding Customer Service. Every aspect of the registration process was Amazing right down to the representative that pulled out my chair to take my copayment 😏. I watched how a situation with another client could have been escalated because she didn’t believe anyone would return her call to make an appointment. Instead of the intake specialist referring the client to keep calling, she escorted the patient to a phone behind her desk and said “pick up the phone when it rings” that was so kind. Dr. Ashman’s staff are the True MVP’s!!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2022

Went in to receive an injection of Synvisc One into both knees. Bill, the PA that gave the shots was excellent. A slight pain but nothing bad and was only a few seconds for each knee. Bill was very respectful and informative. Like always, Dr Ashman and his staff are top notch.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2022

Dr Ashman & the procedure he used with my total knee replacement have given me such relief of pain as well as increased my mobility. He is extremely skilled & focused in making life changing improvement to your mobility & reduction of pain. Dr. Ashman employs compent & friendly office staff. His office is always busy but be patient when your turn he will provide skill & one on one treatment. Excellent skilled surgeon. Thank you Dr Ashman you added to my life. Respectfully Sharon Nicholas
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2022

Dr ashman came in asked if I had any questions answered them fully and started to schedule surgery His bedside manner was great and by the way 10 minutes before my scheduled appointment time
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2022

Very professional and organized staff. They all treated me with kindness and respect. Dr Ashman was very thorough and took time to listen to my concerns. Chris gave me my cortisone injection in my knee and it was painless….thank you!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Apr-2022

The Dr was great. He went over my options and then gave me the decision on what I wanted to do. Everyone was very nice and helpful. I am glad I chose Dr. Ashman
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2022

Very fast and very nice nurse man ?? I love the service, no problem with my languish he spiking Spanish and I’m field very good thank you very much, have nice day?? Now I hope the pain stop. Thank you Dr., and all you team too.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2022

Dr Ashman is EXCELLENT! He fixed my balky knee. His support staff are excellent too. Surgery on a Monday, walking that day. A week later and I got full range of motion and zero pain. It was like he magically removed the pain. Highly Recommend!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2022

Dr. Ashman is great and does not push surgeries when an alternative and physical therapy may work. He has a great team. They are all knowledgeable and never make you feel rushed.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2022

Had dressing change and the guy who did it was amazing, pulling off tape, hardly hurt at all, and answered every question and was very knowledgeable, felt very welcomed and I wasn't in a great mood, just had surgery and am in extreme pain, so thumbs up, thank you!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2022

I could not have a better result with my total knee replacement. Dr. Ashman did it perfect the first time. It's definitely a team effort. He does his best work, and the patient has to do the rehab work. Painful and requires discipline and patience. But really a great result. Thank you Dr. Ashman and staff and PTI physical therapy! - Mariano Longo
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Feb-2022

Highly professional organization. Very friendly and upbeat place to go. Considering that a lot of Patients are probably in pain, they appear to try and make sure everyone has a good experience.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2022

Dr. Ashman is a professional, knowledgeable and friendly Doctor providing excellent patient care. The office staff is effielcient and attentive. Great provider. Bernard Mcgrenaghan
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2021

This is a very busy practice but the staff was very helpful and courteous. Dr. Ashman was brief and straightforward. He made his recommendations and I was taken care of right away.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2021

He’s a very good doctor he’s always in a rush need to spend a little bit more time talking to patients. Overall he is very nice and most of all he knows what he’s doing
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2021

Dr Ashman is a very good Dr. I highly recommend him. He tells you like it is, no sugar coats and very upfront. I feel he is very thorough with his questions, your concerns, explanations and discusses pros and cons on the options for each problem.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2021

Very professional, knowledgeable and overall a great doctor. He takes the time to come up with a good plan and treatment that works for you. Overall a great doctor.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2021

Great experience! Dr. Ashman took the time to read and look over my history. Explained what he thought the issue might be with clear and detailed information. And did an additional test to make sure there wasn't something else going on. I wish all Doctors treated patients the way that he did. Thank you!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2021

I want to give props to the Technician, Alex. The guy is Amazing. How he explained and calmed me, because of my anxiety of needles, was just outstanding. Thank you 😊
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2021

Dr. Ashman and his team are awesome. From start to finish this is a great team and I feel confident referring friends and family here. I’m a local healthcare provider and was really impressed with the efficiency and professionalism of everyone I’ve met and worked with. I’m proud to have them as a member of our local healthcare system. Keep up the great work everyone and thank you for fantastic care!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2021

It was very pleasant Dr. Ashman explained what he would be doing to my knee and how long I will be recovering. Also answered all of my questions and listened to what I said.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2021

My 1st visit was 6 years ago and returned today for a re-injured knee. They were polite and prompt then and they were that way today. Great staff and gentle doctor.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2021

Everyone was delightful. The team worked handoff to handoff, and work area to work area. The Team moved with the same propose, and that propose was all about the patients. Thank you all.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2021

Dr. Ashman was friendly, explained everything to me in plain English. He and the rest of the staff at Nevada Orthopedic and Spine were welcoming and wonderfully efficient. I recently moved to NV, and I felt very comfortable transferring my care to them.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2021

Dr. Ashman was very polite and helpful in answering my questions. Walked me through my x-rays and explained the procedure of my shot to help me understand why I was getting a shot.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2021

Dr. Ashman is very professional, answers all questions you need answered. Doesn't rush you out. That's a good thing today, they usually rush you. (some Dr's offices). I recommend Dr. Ashman and the Orthopedic and Spine Center. The Staff is great also.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2021

first surgery ever coming in august. Dr. Ashman the moment he came through the door his professionalism stood out. he let me know everything about my injury and made me feel hopeful that theirs finally an end to my shoulder pain. Edward made me feel comfortable and confident in my upcoming surgery, something i'm very anxious about since it's my first surgery.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2021

Very well done ontime appointment. Nothing to complain about here except for my knee...haha. Doctor took the time to listen and we will hopefully help my knee pain out a little bit.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2021

Dr Ashman's information on my shoulder was informative and valuable to me. I'm pleased no surgery is necessary and my cortisone shot and therapy will be very helpful to my active lifestyle.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2021

Dr. Ashnan, is the most effective, professiourtional, fact finding, no nonsense, humorous, empathetic , doctor, I have found, in combination with his skills, make him 100% ,the best Doctor of all I have had in my life, and I am not inexperienced when it goes to who I trust with my health. Dr Ashman is by far the better of the best!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2021

Took his time to teach anatomy of injury and answered all questions both myself and family had. NV Orthopedic and Spine Center is very efficient in seeing patients in the office as well, as a whole.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2021

Dr. Ashman was patient, professional and most importantly honest about my shoulder injury and the need for surgery. He was in no rush to operate and took the time to explain all my options. I am thankful I was referred to him and although I would like to avoid surgery I would not hesitate to have Dr. Ashman operate because when he says it's time I am 100% confident that it's time.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2021

Professional and efficient service from the registration staff to the clinical staff. The waiting time in the lobby and once in the exam room were minimal. Dr. Ashman reviewed my information before meeting me in the exam room, which made the exam more efficient and streamlined. He listened to my issues, completed a focused exam and explained his findings as well as all my options. It was a very pleasant, efficient, and effective visit.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2021

The staff was very helpful and everything was done in a professional and friendly manner. Dr Ashman was also very friendly and helpful. The wait times were minimal.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2021

The practice had more than sufficient covid-19 precautions to make everyone feel safe. Everyone with whom I worked getting checked in was extremely friendly and helpful. Dr. Ashman was clear about his assessment and suggestions for treatment.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2021

The wait room nurses were on top of things, the doctor was punctual, the procedure was on point. It was a very smooth experience and today feeling better
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2021

Excellent Dr! If I need anything else done I will be coming back to him. He listens explains your options and tells you what will happen from beginning to end. He is very thorough.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Apr-2021

I feared I would need surgery on my knee. Doctor Ashman explained my x rays very well and with my improvement lately on my own it is clear now I do not need surgery and it looks like I have arthritis at the worst. Also I would like to give mention to the staff on being polite and professional. Thank you Doctor Ashman and Nevada Orthopedic and Spine
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Apr-2021

Dr. Was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. I am enthused that he has dealt with sports injuries and I feel he will get me back to where I want to be..
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2021

I found Dr. Ashman to be caring about my condition. He didn't waste my time. He was very thorough, and after reviewing my X-Rays arrived at a diagnosis that didn't involve surgery. Happy Me!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

Absolutely the best arthroscopic surgeon in Las Vegas. He did a great job on my rotator cuff and also repairing my completely torn Tricep. If you are looking for the best, you found him!!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2021

I have been in knee pain for years. I visited Dr. Ashman and after injections that didn’t work I asked if we could do knee replacement. He said that was the right decision and he couldn’t have been more right. I’m doing great, I’m very thankful and pain free. I highly recommend Dr. Ashman for Total Knee Replacement.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2021

He fixed my ACL after it was completely ruined from a surgery with a different doctor and My knee is in a much better hands now. He’s a great surgeon with wonderful advice.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2021

My husband recently saw Dr. Ashman at Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center. Dr. Ashman came in already aware of my husband's injury and how it happened because he actually took the time to read his chart. He took his time during the exam, asked questions, and actually listened to my husband. He didn't rush my husband out of the room to get to the next patient. I am very impressed and would recommend Dr. Ashman to anyone. The service my husband received was top notch!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2021

I Have The Chance To Be Dr. Ashman's Patient for several needs. He Is A Great Doctor, Respectful, Kept Me Totally Informed About My Needs, And Discussed And My Options And Allowed My To Make The Choice, I Will Continue To Go To Dr. Ashman In The Future !!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2021

Dr. Ashman is by far the best Orthopedic surgeon in Las Vegas. Very professional, easy to talk to and explains everything with great detail. I am happy with my rotator surgery. After just 6 week into my rehab and I have great shoulder mobility. Thank you Dr. Ashman!!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2020

He did a great job with my surgery. Always scary when you have surgery if you are going to heal. It has been a long road but getting there! Going to be better than ever!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2020

Went in for a cortisone shot. The wait time was practically nonexistent. I was in and out in no time. The nurse was great, very professional and personable.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2020

Dr. Ashman and his staff are very professional and friendly. If I ever need shoulder surgery, I will return to Dr. Ashman. I'm very pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend Dr. Ashman to my family and friends.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2020

Thank You, Dr Ashman, for your professionalism and for my quick and speedy recovery for my knee surgery performed on 10-30-2020. I’m so excited to return to work, full duty, on 12-14-2020. You’re my rock star !!!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2020

Another successful visit with a great Dr. had reviewed my records BEFORE I arrived ready the paperwork I fill out before my visit and remembered me from before. In and out without an problem and issue is resolved. Like I said, another successful visit!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2020

My visit was very good. I arrived and they started right away with getting me ready to meet Dr. Ashman. The waiting times were good. I always expect to wait a little but this went very smoothly.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2020

Dr. Ashman was kind and explained all the details of my MRI's. The staff members were very nice. The clinic was clean and very welcoming. Thank you All.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2020

I feel Dr. Ashman is super good Surgeon and I would recommend him to any and all people who need orthopedic surgery. As a physical therapist for 30 years I am so very impressed by him and excited about my total knee operation.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2020

I love Dr, Ashman and his staff. Very professional, yet very warm and relaxing. Not to mention he has had to do two shoulder surgeries that went so well therapy was not really needed.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2020

I had my shoulder surgery on September 19, 2020 Dr. Ashman did a great job of explaining my procedure in terms that I could understand. He was also very patient with me, because I come from another country and my English is not perfect, I would like to said his assistant Lisandra is very profesional , they helped me in all my concerns and made me feel that I am in the bests hands, thanks
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2020

I didn't even see Dr. Ashman. I always have Carla do my injections. She is so friendly, patient, caring and a great nurse! I look forward to seeing her, when I come in. Thanks, Carla!!!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

I had surgery done on my shoulder & Doctor Ashman lets you know step by step what he’ll be doing. He Will Answers all your questions & Discuss any concerns You might have. He’s very patient & doesn’t make you feel rushed. The staff is very Friendly Helpful with any questions you may have as well. I highly recommend him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2020

No nonsense care. Excellent to the point protecting provider. Staff is excellent all around and the appointments run on time. If you don’t understand something just ask. Smooth surgery and after care.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

you are an excellent surgeon. I had 2 doctors say you were, now I'm a believer.Thank you You do need to take more time with your patients talking with them
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

He was to the point! Showed me the Xray, explained, prescribed! Even if it doesn't completely heal, he didn't mess around, hey! I'm old. Now it's my part to follow it up. Thank you!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

Dr. Ashman was very compelling he was absolutely astute knowledgeable and I cannot believe the results from his visit I can walk now I can absolutely walk now I can't believe it I'm so thankful that he was clear open and direct and gave me the opportunity to make the choice the choice of service that would be best for me and it turned out to be magnificent I must say he is hip house standing me great orthopedic Dr!!!!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Aug-2020

I was told by my primary doctor that I had a tear in my left knee he sent me to this orthopedic doctor I could not walk very well I had to keep on working I loaded up with pain pills and stuff and I'm telling you this doctor Ashman was so very good that's not only did he not find the terror but he found some inflammation a great deal of swelling and some fluid in my left knee and after giving me a shot he said in a day or two I'll be able to walk I was walking that same day and then I'm telling you I am so fortunate that I went to this doctor his knowledge and experience and he was patient with me he answered all my questions and he also took note of my fear and he also settled me down and gave me exactly what I needed. I feel like a new man I am so grateful that he has done and demonstrated competence and patience and empathy not many doctors do that today I was very very fortunate with this Dr you should go to see that place.....
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2020

Dr. Ashman is thorough and careful. His diagnosis, instruction, & prognosis were very clear, and he welcomed questions. Assistant was also professional and kind.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

The dr. was great, he listened to my issues informed me of what could be done an if I was still having issues after 3 wk to come back and we will go from there.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jul-2020

Dr. Ashman explained my rotator cuff issue in detail and proposed and implemented an initial treatment plan right away. The supporting staff was also very efficient, friendly and professional throughout my visit.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

It’s been approximately 6 weeks since my procedure. I have found Dr. Ackerman very knowledgeable and willing to take his time to discuss any questions I have had. I’m very satisfied with my shoulder results.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jun-2020

Very good experience with Dr. Ashman. Very informative and showed compassion towards me and my situation. Gave me a shot the first visit to relieve pain and discomfort I was in. I am confident he will do an excellent job with my surgeries.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Very Prepared for safe distance. Personnel very prompt had us go to another building to call us when it was time for us to come in Doctor came in right away diagnosis and treatment received injection right away fantastic service very unusual in today’s world
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2020

Had a wonderful experience despite a phobia of needles and being cut on! Everything went as planned, was in and out before I knew it and home the next day with very minimal pain.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2020

Dr. Ashman has understood my injury and knew what procedure needed to be done to get me back to proper health and restore my shoulder. I would recommend him to anyone dealing with frozen shoulder.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

I had a labrum slap tear on my left shoulder. This was my second surgery on that shoulder. It’s was 2006 then and April 15th this time and I’m already surpassed my range of motion then I had when I was labeled maximum medical improvement back in early 2007. I am beyond happy on my surgical procedure
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2019

Dr. Ashman is a rockstar! did surgery on my right knee and left should-rotator cuff at the same time! No pain, no swelling...full mobility and never felt better!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Mar-2019

Dr. Ashman has replaced both of my shoulders and I could not be happier with the outcome from both surgeries. His technical skill is flawless and his "bedside manner" is warm and caring. While we don't run in the same social circles, I consider him good friend. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing shoulder surgery, Roger Kaplan
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Jan-2019

I had rotator cuff surgery by Dr. Ashman, and my shoulder is terrific now! I had complete tears of two tendons, and I am in physical therapy and making great progress. Dr. Ashman was very helpful and attentive, and totally professional. I can’t recommend him highly enough!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Nov-2018

I went to Dr. Ashman for an ACL repair, he and his staff were great, made sure to answer any and all my questions. Did a great job on the surgery! Highly recommend him.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Oct-2018

Dont let Dr. Ashmans low rating confuse you. He is a GREAT doctor. I have been going to Dr. Ashman for years now. He has always been very respectful and knowledgeable. He repaired my left shoulder and it has been great. Now he will be doing the right shoulder in the next few week. I trust him completely. Staff as well has been great to work with. I see several doctors in this organization and they two are great!
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Sep-2018

Reverse Shoulder Replacement. Excellent Surgeon. Took time to explain the procedure and possible risks. Surgery went as planned and results so far are excellent. I will be having the other Shoulder done after the first has healed adequately. Dr. Ashman will perform that procedure as well. He has my full trust.
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

May-2018

I found Dr Ashman MD Surgeon to be the consumate professional, He and His staff were very personable and caring even took the time to discuss His medical interactions with Pro Tennis the NFL Giants and Redskins etc I was very pleased with His care and in understanding His Diagnosis of My problem, Kudos to Dr Ashman and His staff for a job well done, He exceeds many other Doctors I have seen in the past. I would highly recommend Him to other patients without any hesitation, Visit on 5/24/18
Patient Submitted Review

Patient Submitted Review

Dec-2016

I am a caregiver for John and I am/was so happy with the way DR Ashman treated John. He saved John's life, with the operation on his hip. Otherwise it would have been a death sentence for John. DR Ashman gives time to explain everything. A great bed side manner. God bless DR Ashman
Read more
Back Up