Company Logo
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Jan-2022

Dr. Kastrup made me believe in miracles. My left knee was a mess and needed major reconstruction. I feel so good about the finished product and can’t wait for the next few months of working on strength. Thanks again Dr. Kastrup, I appreciate your outstanding efforts!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2022

They took care of me right away even thou it was not time of my appointment yet ..! refer him to my family and frends..
Joan Tukloff

Joan Tukloff

Jan-2022

Dr. John Kastrup is a very well known orthopedic doctor in this area, He is very knowledgeable and makes his patients feel at ease. I enjoy seeing a doctor who really cares about his patients. I also want to give a thank you to fine tech, named Jason. He explained all that he was going to do with my knee injections. He made me feel more relaxed which is sometimes impossible. Thank you , Jason
Maria Anguiano

Maria Anguiano

Jan-2022

He’s the best listens to me and understand my problem before I even finish. He just seems to know and understand what’s going on with me.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2022

Dr Kastrup is very professional, kind & informative. He provides answers to questions I didn’t even realize I had. :-) I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of an orthopedic surgeon.
Michelle Wood

Michelle Wood

Jan-2022

Dr. Kastrip did a total hip replacement six weeks ago and I feel wonderful. I was in so much pain and my hip was in very bad shape, but I’m doing great and going back to work tomorrow. I have some strengthening to do, but my outcome was amazing. I would recommend Dr. Kastrup to anyone needing a hip replacement surgery. He will explain everything to you and the office staff is also terrific.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2022

Doc was very nice, explained everything clearly and made sure he had answered all of my questions. Office staff is fast, efficient, and professional.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2021

Dr. Kastrup is very attentive and has always known exactly what I need for a solution to my health problems.
Dale

Dale

Dec-2021

I have always been very satisfied with Dr. Kastrup's attentiveness. He has been my orthopedist 8 years and has replaced both my knees and treated severe arthritis in both shoulders. He is the best in my book!
Dwight202

Dwight202

Dec-2021

Office staff is very efficient. Doctor Kastrup was very knowledgeable, answered all questions and had a plan of treatment that made sense and was online with my thinking. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic services.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Dec-2021

My experienced with this office went very smoothly. Dr. Kastrupp's medical staff was very professional, courteous and friendly. Dr. Kastrupp explained to me in detail what was going with my knees based on the x-ray the he showed me. I asked a few questions. He took time to answer each of them in the way that's easy to understand.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Dec-2021

Dr Kastrup and his entire staff of Lynell, Doreen and Cindy, are fantastic. They are helpful, understanding and very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone needing an ortho doctor.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2021

Dr Kastrup was recommended for my hip surgery by a friend. He is very personable and so far I have not have to wait long at my appointments.
Mary Stone

Mary Stone

Dec-2021

Efficient with time and schedule. Staff are friendly and professional. Doctor Kastrup is informative and friendly.
Judy Gengler

Judy Gengler

Dec-2021

Dr Kastrup did a full knee replacement for me. He is beyond good he's the difference between A ok/good doctor and A GREAT doctor, I would and have highly recommend him everyone I know, even my inhouse nurse, therapist and in home care/helper, agreed he did a wonderful job. I was up and walking around my house by 1st wk, 2nd wk walker, by 3rd and 4th wk by myself, driving, walking, and shopping, but carefully. This is week 5th, completely mobile, he did a wonderful job on my knee stitches/scar almost gone and fading beautiful work. You can't go wrong with him, he cares about you, and you are important to him not just a paycheck, your health both physical and mental are important to him. He does fantastic work, does not push drugs, and most important he listens. No question is too small or dumb, he'll explain everything over and over, if need be, with a smile till you feel comfortable and understand what's happing, and how and what to expect. He cares about you and wants what best for you. I Highly recommend him without hesitations to any one and all, you won't be sorry. Judy Gengler
MATanner

MATanner

Dec-2021

He is easy to talk to and very concern. Always spend plenty of time to listen to my problems. He explained why I’m having the problems, and what he could do about it.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Dec-2021

I absolutely love this doctor, he is very through, and is very easy to talk. He listens to my concerns and I would nd will recommend him to my family and friends.
Victoria Marsh

Victoria Marsh

Dec-2021

The office was clean and neat. The staff were very professional and kept all patients informed of any time delays. The doctor was great and took the time to answer any questions I may have had.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2021

He is the best, bedside manner great. Doesn’t rush you. Frankly your entire office is pretty great. Merry Christmas to all
Jo

Jo

Dec-2021

Dr. Kastrup is very personable and explains what is going on with your problem. I have to have surgery and I have full confidence in him performing it.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Dec-2021

Have seen him several times…always so knowledgeable yet kind and compassionate. Would 100% recommend!!!
Michelle Van Horn

Michelle Van Horn

Dec-2021

I initially started having pain in my groin in May 2021. I figured I'd pulled it some how. So I went to see a physical therapist. The pain got worse. So I went and saw my primary doctor, she referred me to NV Orthopedic & Spine. On my initial appointment with Dr. Kastrup he had an x-ray taken and informed me that my right hip was completely bone on bone. How does that happen out of the blue!? I am not one to mess around with band aids just to avoid the obvious scenario, so when he told me I had three options I responded I only had one...surgery. Get it out of me and stop the pain. My procedure went off without any issues; I've healed up amazingly. I was back to work in 2 weeks and driving. The amount of pain I was in I was beginning to think I'd never feel normal again. Dr. Kastrup is my hero. I am completely pain free. The staff at NV Orthopedic & Spine are wonderful and so helpful too. I highly recommend Dr. Kastrup and NV Orthopedic & Spine.
Warren Kuwahara

Warren Kuwahara

Dec-2021

Check in can be done online before visit and makes things a lot faster and easier. Dr. Kastrup is very easy to work with and gave me a plan to manage my knee pain without surgery. I would recommend him highly.
Sylvia Chavez

Sylvia Chavez

Nov-2021

My visits are always very pleasant, because I know Dr Kastrup will listen to what I have to say, and he explains my pain issues, best part he gets right to the issue of your pain!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2021

Two things that stand out besides all the great attributes on him is that he listens and he cares….. Your facility is lucky to have a great doctor like him.
Terry Arcemont

Terry Arcemont

Nov-2021

If you need shoulder, him and knee replacement you need to see him. I came to see him for second opinion 10 years ago and he became my surgeon and did my left knee replacement surgery back then and now I need my right knee replacement done as soon as possible.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2021

Dr. Kastrup is a wonderful Physician & Surgeon. He has been treating me for 4+ years now and he has always been professional and provided good care.
j masayko

j masayko

Nov-2021

Very nice waiting area, large enough to allow appropriate social distancing. Even though the practice appears very busy, Dr. Kastrup took the time to thoroughly explain and answer all questions.
Bonnie Morris

Bonnie Morris

Nov-2021

Dr. Kastrup is a great doctor. He takes the time to explain everything in language you understand as a patient. I would recommend him to anyone that needed a great knee ortho.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2021

Not the diagnosis I was hoping for, but he explained it well. I appreciate his candor and knowledge.
Barbara Heid

Barbara Heid

Oct-2021

Great experience today. After paperwork was completed I was seen within 15 minutes. Dr. Kastrup and the entire staff were great. I would highly recommend Nevada Orthopedic and Spine to anyone.
T. Tulle

T. Tulle

Oct-2021

Dr. John Kastrup is the consummate professional. He LISTENS to his patients and is open and communicative about the condition(s) that the patient is experiencing. He took the time to explain to me, the potential causes, the consequences, and thoroughly explained the options available to me.
Fonda Richardson

Fonda Richardson

Oct-2021

The staff are great. They are very polite and courteous. Dr. Kastrup is very patient and makes sure that I understand his detailed diagnosis. Would recommend bro anyone
Irene Piechota

Irene Piechota

Oct-2021

The staff at the office are friendly and courteous. I was seen within 10 minutes of my appointment. It would be great for Dr Kastrup to have a satellite office in Pahrump which is where I live. We have a large senior population and so many of us could benefit from having such a service here maybe just twice a month. Or even once a month to begin with. We would really appreciate the consideration not to have to drive 150 miles round trip for something as simple as a cortisone shot.
Bobado

Bobado

Oct-2021

The staff are always so nice, patient and understanding like the doctor. I have been seeing Dr Kastrup for years and looking forward to knee replacement surgery in November.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Oct-2021

This was our very first visit with Dr. Kastrup and he was very attentive to my elderly mother. He asked a lot of questions and made sure she was comfortable with how he wanted to proceed with treatment.
Andrea P.

Andrea P.

Oct-2021

Thanks! Dr.Kastrup for walking me through this situation and explaining it crystal clear, also thank you and your staff for being very professional.
Samuel S. Villanueva, PE, LEED AP

Samuel S. Villanueva, PE, LEED AP

Oct-2021

The waiting time was short. Dr. Kastrup took the time to answer all my questions. Thank you very much.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Oct-2021

My visit today was quick and ahead of schedule. I love Dr. Kastrup and his team! Very knowledgeable, professional, thorough and kind with good advice.
Diane Rundgren

Diane Rundgren

Oct-2021

Dr. Kastrup is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. If you're facing joint replacement I highly recommend him. He and his staff will take great care of you. I'm 3 yrs post op for a hip and doing great.
Judith Grove

Judith Grove

Oct-2021

Dr. Kastrup and I have had several consultations leading up to my knee surgery in which he has always been very informative . He has thoroughly answered any and all questions and/or concerns I have had about having the surgery, and he has let me know what I can expect during my recovery. After my operation, I experienced a speedy recovery and in just a few short weeks after my surgery, all I have left to do is a month of outpatient physical therapy and then I am completely done. I feel blessed that Dr. John Kastrup performed the surgery for my total knee replacement. I will absolutely recommend Him to anyone I know who is experiencing knee discomfort.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2021

Dr. Kastrup is very nice and explained my options and showed me the x-ray of my hip and why I am unable to walk without pain.
Yolanda Rivera

Yolanda Rivera

Sep-2021

I found Dr Kastrup and his team to be very professional, courteous, caring & informative in regards to my surgery & recovery.
Mary Magana

Mary Magana

Aug-2021

Dr. Kastrup is professional and very friendly! He is quick but willing to listen and answer any questions to explain a procedure. I have seen him about six times and each time I never felt slighted or rushed. I recommend Doctor Kastrup, you're in good hands!
pepper woodford

pepper woodford

Aug-2021

We have been treated by Dr. Kastrup for a number of years. He is a wonderful, knowledgeable, caring physician. Both my husband and I recommend him, highly.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2021

Did not see Dr Kastrup today...but his team (shot giver) and the instructions for taking a rest for a few days has worked so well!
Dorothy Kahhan

Dorothy Kahhan

Aug-2021

Professional, thorough, and as personable a physician, that you will have provide your medical care.
Storage Pickers

Storage Pickers

Aug-2021

Great experience seeing Dr Kastrup! Super knowledgeable and very communicative.. I feel super confident he’ll have my knee in tip top shape soon! Thanks Doc!
Daphne Clark

Daphne Clark

Aug-2021

What an upbeat doctor! I felt he was glad to see me. Very attentive to my issue & treatment. I was in and out in no time as well. Highly recommend!
goalkeeper4201

goalkeeper4201

Aug-2021

Dr. Kastrup explains everything in great details. Helps you look at other options to better fit your situation.
Elizabeth Couch (Kitty)

Elizabeth Couch (Kitty)

Jul-2021

Really friendly and personable guy. Seems to know his stuff. I am very impressed with Dr. Kastrup. Love this doctor! I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Michèle Ramos

Michèle Ramos

Jul-2021

Very friendly, professional doctor. Took his time to explain 2-3x in different ways my knee issues and showed it with the x-rays. 3 x-rays were taken of my knees in his office and quickly uploaded onto the computer ($20)- very convenient. No pressure for surgery as I was assuming I needed at first. Doctor is to recommend. Front office is very busy but organized, lots of doctors in same establishment.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2021

Absolutely Great bedside manner. Listen to my problems and addressed everyone of them. Office staff also Great! In and out in less then an hour
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2021

I was very nervous and worried anout my hip/leg pain. Once speaking to Dr. Kastrup, I felt very comfortable and he explained everything to me. I was no longer worried, I understood the options he explained to me and we now have a plan to follow to help my hip pain and what may arise in the future. He did not make me feel rushed . He took plenty of time to make sure I understood everything. Very friendly and professional. I'm so glad I found a good orthopedic doctor...thank you, Dr. Kastrup.
Yin Fung

Yin Fung

Jul-2021

This visit was more pleasant and informative than previous ones. Dr. Kastrup answered my concerns honestly and gave me good advice to follow.
Albert McSpadden

Albert McSpadden

Jun-2021

Wow !!! Total hip replacement surgery. What a fantastic experience. From the initial visit to last post-op visit. Dr.Kastrup was very informative and answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I’m extremely pleased with the outcome thus far and feel confident my new hip will outlive me. I would highly recommend Dr. Kastrup and his staff if you’re looking for a surgeon with impeccable skills and top quality service.
drewtown58

drewtown58

Jun-2021

Another great visit with Dr. K. He explains things so that they are easy to understand, which usually answer my questions before I can ask them!!
Dale Weaver

Dale Weaver

Jun-2021

Dr. Kastrup has been my Orthopedic Surgeon for years and he replaced both knees. I had absolutely no problem and I was up and walking immediately. I only needed to use a walker for 2 weeks and I've been fine ever since. I just saw him for severe shoulder pain, and after treatment, I am almost pain free. He is the best!!
Judy Grove

Judy Grove

Jun-2021

My most recent appointment with Dr. Kastrup was very productive. I look forward to my knee replacement and trust Dr. Kastrup to do a fine job restoring my knee to excellent working condition.
Jerry Keating

Jerry Keating

Jun-2021

Had left hip replacement with Dr. Kastrup. Great Surgeon, Great Results and a Great Office Staff. Thank you for ending my pain and helping me walk normal again. THANK YOU DR. KASTRUP!!!
Elizabeth Devlin

Elizabeth Devlin

Jun-2021

But I didn't see Dr. Kastrup I saw the guy who gave me shots. I'm pretty sure the shots were given backwards. Bursa in the right sideand cortisone in the left.
R. Tune

R. Tune

Jun-2021

Ex-rays were done. We discussed doing physical therapy. Eventual replacement surgery. Seemed very calm , and straight forward. Since my heart was pounding, it was a good thing.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Jun-2021

I had knee injections. Had minimal wait time. The tech who gave me the injections was very knowledgeable and gave the injections with minimal pain.
Darlene Nix

Darlene Nix

May-2021

Doctor discussed what was happening in my right knee and also advised me of options for treatment...
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2021

Professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. He took time to listen and address my concerns. He was also on time which I take as sign of respect
Carol Thoreson

Carol Thoreson

May-2021

John kastrup is a caring very thorough orthopedic surgeon. He did a total knee replacement on my left knee 18 months ago. Now is monitoring my right knee.
Vera Penland

Vera Penland

May-2021

Always good experience in this office. Dr Kastrup listens and helps the pain and sets up physical therapy. Thank you...
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2021

This doctor is awesome I’m afraid if I get too good of a review I won’t be able to make an appointment anymore because everybody will be going. As well as an awesome person to interact with he was an awesome surgeon on my knee.
JoAnne Walker

JoAnne Walker

May-2021

Dr. Kastrup was very nice!! A Nice doctor!! He explained to me that my pain in my hips and thighs was from my 'bad' knee. My mother died from knee replacement surgery so of course I was hesitate. He explained how in the last 20 yrs the surgery has changed so much!! He gave me a lot to think about and I will see him (and have him do the surgery) without any hesitation.
Kathy Collier

Kathy Collier

May-2021

Dr. Kastrup is always caring and professional. He listens and never rushes in and out. Cares to help my pain and concerns. Would recommend Dr. Kastrup with the highest level.
Wayne Holverson

Wayne Holverson

Apr-2021

Great info provided by the doctor. No nonsense, get to the point. Really pleased with the care i received
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Apr-2021

Dr.Kastrup is a wonderful caring doctor. He successfully replaced my right hip in 2019. And now will be replacing my left. I would not trust my care to another.
Frank Finn

Frank Finn

Apr-2021

Everything went very smoothly. There is only a small scar and the knee surgery has begun to make a big difference in my life.
Robin Tury

Robin Tury

Apr-2021

Dr. Kastrup is always very friendly and takes the time to explain what he sees with my issues. I appreciate his time and understanding. I would not want to go to another doctor.
Connie Moody

Connie Moody

Apr-2021

Experience was Very Good at any time I did not wait long and the person who did my knee shots was as gentle as possible.
janie hensley

janie hensley

Apr-2021

This Dr. Kastrup is very professional and kind. I have complete trust in him and the entire staff for my total hip replacement.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Apr-2021

Luckily i don't have to see Dr Kastrup too often, but if I need to, he is always available and he takes the time to listen to my concerns,review my options and then takes action.I couldn't ask for a better situation and I trust his judgement.His staff is great too!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

Dr. Kastrup listens to your concerns, he explained everything in a way it was easy to understand. In my second visit he did not mind my daughters being on speakerphone to hear what could come next.
Carole F

Carole F

Mar-2021

I had a great experience with Dr. Kastrup at Nevada Ortho & Spine. I was handled professionally and courteously by all staff and even though there was a bit of a wait, I was in the room, which was clean and well lit. The doctor apologized for being tardy before he was even all the way through the door, and I feel that his treatment plan is very reasonable and isn't going to involve tons of appointments/unnecessary surgery RIGHT NOW/on site PT. I am happy.
Mary Geidel

Mary Geidel

Mar-2021

I had excellent results with my full knee replacement surgery. I felt like I was in good hands with Dr. Kastrup and Doreen was very helpful in scheduling the surgery and keeping me up to date with everything that was required.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

Thank you for helping me! Your knowledge you possess, your positive attitude and advice came together for a truly positive experience. Thank you very much Dr. John Kastrup!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

5 * ! Dr. Kastrup is very thorough and I have no problem putting myself in his hands when in comes time for my hip surgery.
Deborah Thomas

Deborah Thomas

Mar-2021

Hes a great doctor! He talks to you and gives you the latest medical information. He gives you exercises to complete at home. Exercise equipment to use at home or you get do’s and don’t’s for taking care of the limb or body part(hips) to feel better leaving than you came in!
Arora M Pepper Woodford

Arora M Pepper Woodford

Mar-2021

Both my husband and I have received excellent care at this facility. Dr. Kastrup is especially gracious and understanding. He is an outstanding healer and I recommend him highly.
John R Pierson

John R Pierson

Mar-2021

Dr Kastrup is a straight up man of his word. Old school guy who is easy to deal with and won't sugar coat. I'm fortunate to have him as my doctor
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Mar-2021

Doctor addressed concerns verbalized by patient. He was engaged during the office visit and made certain he answered any questions.
SHARON MENDEZ

SHARON MENDEZ

Mar-2021

Always a friendly helpful staff that really care about your needs. And John Kastrup is very kind and explains eveything.
Barrie Drake

Barrie Drake

Feb-2021

I recently had a partial hip replacement and dr Kastrup did a great job . It has healed like it should and I have had some surgeries on myknees. He is a great Dr and I would recommend him to anyone who needs his services. I trust him 100%and he is one that I would trust him with my life . He has a staff that is very helpful also .
George Hodges

George Hodges

Feb-2021

My experience with Dr. Kastrup was excellent. He provided the necessary time to explain what my medical condition was and possible alternative solutions. We selected a particular approach for the immediate time and selected additional possibilities in the future.
James Andresen

James Andresen

Feb-2021

Dr. listened to my issues patiently, offered a great plan moving forward, very professional. Left thinking blessed to find a great Dr. Also all support staff were very pleasant, organized, and helpful. Very pleased.
Deirdre Owens

Deirdre Owens

Feb-2021

The service rendered was very professional. We both concurred on my health impairment and will alleviate it.
Bobby Brooks

Bobby Brooks

Feb-2021

He was very understanding on my problems and clearly explained in detail how it works and how my knees were. My knees were injected and so far so good, no pain. Thank you.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Feb-2021

An excellent doctor. I can’t say that it didn’t hurt since it is impossible to do a knee replacement without pain. Very caring and attentive to your question. Highly recommend him
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2021

Just went for knee injections, excellent treatment and tech was very knowledgeable about my expectations long term.
Freda Stevens

Freda Stevens

Jan-2021

Doctor Kastrup was very informative, explained what was causing my problems and explained several different ways I could improve my condition. Overall I was very pleased. Dr. Kadtrup is very kind and talks to you on a level so that you understand what he is saying.
Ellen Brown

Ellen Brown

Jan-2021

Everyone was very friendly and professional. Dr. Kastrup took the time to listen and positively evaluate my issues
alaina locklin

alaina locklin

Jan-2021

Dr. Kastrup is a kind and caring doctor. He has always been there to help me when I need him. Would never go anywhere else for anything orthopedic. Thank you for all you do for your patients.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jan-2021

Dr Kastrup is an exceptional physician!! He extremely honest, to the point and puts the best interest of the patient first. I would recommend anyone that needs help to go to him. Thank you Dr Kastrup!!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2020

Dr. Kastrup is very thorough in his examinations and diagnosis. I find him friendly and compassionate.
Jim Martin

Jim Martin

Dec-2020

Plain and simple, I have had both knees replaced prior to my hip replaced by Dr Kastrup and he very is good and he will explain all your concerns you may have. In this day and age we need to have confidence in our doctors and you will with him.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2020

Dr Kastrup is awesome, very friendly, takes great care of his patients !! All the staff is extremely friendly and caring. I love that I have never had a long wait to see the Dr.
Joseph Cino

Joseph Cino

Dec-2020

It has been 8 weeks since I had a knee replacement done by Dr. Kastrup. Very glad I did! Its healed up, scar is minimal. Knee feels great! I also must say whenever I have an appt. with him I never wait long. Dr. Kastrup is a very good Dr.
Ted Breslin

Ted Breslin

Dec-2020

I have been a regular patient of Dr. John Kastrup and his medical staff. I visit the office on a quarterly basis for injections. Without fail I am treated with the utmost level of professionalism and courtesy beginning right at the front door when checking in. Receiving injections is not my favorite way to pass time, however, the medical staff makes me feel like I am the most important patient in the facility. I have visited numerous medical offices. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Dr. Kastrup and his staff for Orthopeedic related concerns. During my most recent visit a young man named Nu again provided outstanding care.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Dec-2020

Great doctor! Laid back personality! Helpful, calm and explained the situation and gave my options and let me decide what I want to do! Thanks , Doctor!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2020

He listened to me explain my issues with my knee and explained everything that is going on with my knee. He's great
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2020

I feel Dr. Kastrup is caring and listens to my issues. I never feel rushed when he comes into the office. I'm very comfortable in his care and would recommend him to anyone.
summer wyatt

summer wyatt

Nov-2020

Love this office! And Dr Kastrup is an angel who put my joy back in my life. Now I can do all the fun things I've been missing out on! Red Rock here I come. Just wish I wouldn't have off it off so long.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2020

He took his time with me. He explained things well and answered my questions. He seemed very nice and concerned and knowledgeable.
Diane D

Diane D

Nov-2020

Dr. Kastrup is kind and a great listener! His patients think the world of him... Because of the great outcome of his skills! Oh by the way... He is very humble!
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Nov-2020

He replaced my left knee about 4 years ago and he did a fantastic job on it and he has been my doctor and he is currently treating my left knee and both hips.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2020

I walked in depressed and scared of what was going to happen to relieve my hip and back pain. I left smiling and feeling on top of the world. Everyone from the front desk, nurse and Doctor were professional and caring.
Edgardo Rapalo

Edgardo Rapalo

Oct-2020

Extremely pleased with Dr. Kastrup professionalism courtesy and efficiency. his team provides an outstanding support. I hope that I don't need his services again but if I do I wouldn't hesitate to seek his professional services (had total hip replacement not fun) but I wish I had done it earlier my pain level drop from 8-10 to near zero Thank you Dr. Kastrup
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Oct-2020

Dr. Kastrup was very informative. I was able to see the problem areas on my hip and he formulated plan of action to remediate the pain. Everything I need.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Oct-2020

I put off having my hip replaced for 5 years... Just didn't want to do it. I finally couldn't walk. Dr. Kastrup was like magic... I had almost no pain... actually more like just a bit of discomfort. I am up and getting back to my life. 100 % ... Dr. Kastrup is amazing.
Patti Blankenship

Patti Blankenship

Sep-2020

Dr. Kastrup performed a hip replacement on my husband. The surgery was a complete success. The office is clean and efficient, and the staff very nice. The hospital he used was beautiful. We would highly recommend Dr. Kastrup before, during and after any necessary treatment.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

He is so thorough, answers all my questions; explains everything to me in a way that I understand; and he is never in a hurry.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

He will do anything to make you comfortable and pain free. He won't send you to get unnecessary X-ray, MRI and etc. He will not brush you away just because your not a qualifying patient for surgery. He will give you treatments as long as they work.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Sep-2020

I love his bedside manner and hospitality. He talks to me with the purpose of my understanding. I claim him a Good man/excellent Dr./my primary.
Robert Craig

Robert Craig

Sep-2020

Had a total right knee replacement 6 weeks ago and doing great. Had a great over all experience Dr Kastrup did a amazing job cant wait to get my left knee replace as well to be back to some what normal.
Shawn Ryan

Shawn Ryan

Sep-2020

Great doctor, he is dedicated and does and excellent job. Dr. Kastrup make this surgery more comfortable than any I have had in the past. I would recommend Dr. Kastrup to friends and family
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Aug-2020

Went in, did not wait long to see the Doctor. Loved that I had x-rays at the office. Doctor Kastrup listened and was able to get me taken care of that day. I highly recommend going to see him.
Adan Panyanouvong

Adan Panyanouvong

Aug-2020

Very kind, and professional Orthopedic doctor. Dr. Kastrup took the time an explaining pros and cons on treatment plan for my mother.
Susan Tonry

Susan Tonry

Aug-2020

As a new patient, I was very impressed with Dr. Kastrup. He was very patient, courteous and professional, attentively listening to and replying to my statements and questions. After 20+ years of seeing other orthopedic doctors, I now have a clearer understanding of my condition and my options.
Ben Fluker

Ben Fluker

Aug-2020

I've seen him before I would highly recommend him to anybody searching for a good orthopedics surgeon. He doesn't rush you to surgery, he is conservative in his management, certainly not knife happy. He has treated my shoulder, knee and hip.
Harriet Valles

Harriet Valles

Jul-2020

Staff was wonderful. Always kept me informed of my treatment. I highly recommend this group. I went to Wigwam office.
josette cifani

josette cifani

Jul-2020

Dr Kastrup is a great doctor ,appointment are always on time ,never sit and wait,minimum pain after surgery ,answers any questions you may have ,and if you have a problem they get you right in ,thank you dr Kastrup
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

Dr. Kastrup is very thorough, and interested in how my pain is impacting my life. He explains things fully and spends as much time as I need with me.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

We have very few outstanding doctors in the state of Nevada and this doctor is definitely in the top three in my opinion
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

I appreciate his honesty what doesn’t need to be done. And suggested alternative. He is kind and he listens.
Patsy Slayden

Patsy Slayden

Jul-2020

I was in a lot of pain because my right tkr was detaching. Dr Kastrup performed revision surgery. It has been life changing for me. In two weeks I was driving . It’s been six weeks and my leg is perfectly straight and My range of motion is 124 degrees . I’m very grateful to Dr Kastrup . He is a wonderful surgeon and a compassionate man.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

Dr. Kastrup was so friendly, and knowledgeable. He explained everything fully to me oh, and I would recommend him to anyone.
Lynne Adams

Lynne Adams

Jul-2020

Dr. Kastup and his staff are great to work with. I started seeing Dr. Kastup in October 2019. I had decided to go see him for my hip pain as I had read many good reviews about him online. I normally am not one to post reviews but wanted to say after months of waiting, due to the pandemic, I was able to have my hip replacement surgery on June 1st. As promised by Dr Katsrup, 6 weeks later am healed up with no pain, and I am starting outpatient physical therapy. He is a great doctor and surgeon, highly recommend him.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

He is personable knoweledable and extremely interested in you and your care. Would recommend him to others.
Paulina

Paulina

Jul-2020

Great experience for being my first visit , Dr. Kastrup was Awesome ! Very efficient in the whole process , from start to finish. Glad i found this place. Looking forward to next level of my knee healing .
JERRI FALLS

JERRI FALLS

Jul-2020

First visit with Dr Kastrup , was a nice man got to the point which I like, kinda had to address a couple problems I was having , but new exactly what my problem was , my ortho didn’t have a clue. Had a enflamed hip flexor muscle , not common , but presses on the sciatic nerve which was causing me pain down my whole left side down thru hip,thru bad knee, to foot , was on crutches. Piriformis syndrome. He gave some advice , did some of my on research , ice, heat, stretching , and is a lot better 2 days later. And a shot that I can get through pain management dr if persists . I will be going back to him! Have to drive 2 hours , but we’ll worth it ! Thanks Dr Kastrup.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jul-2020

Was honest about diagnosis, left disheartened a bit....did leave with a recommendation for another issue dealing with
Bobbie Arvayo

Bobbie Arvayo

Jul-2020

Thank you so much..Your staff was very nice. Had ne in a good timely manner. Dr. Kastrup was very nice took his time explain to me what was wrong . Thanks again.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

The level of professionalism and care is at a high level...and especially during these trying times. The entire staff was terrific!
Linda

Linda

Jun-2020

My visit was the best from beginning, outside temp taker,the best and helpful. Front office and back office professional and helpful. Dr Kastrup, knowledgeable and honest about treatment options. Assistant that gave me shots did an excellent job.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Jun-2020

Dr. Kastrup was very knowledgeable, professional, personable, and helped me evaluate the various options that could help me work through my issue and take control of it versus letting it control me.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jun-2020

Takes time to explain what he sees on xrays, very respectful& knowledgeable, explains procedures that are needed.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

Jun-2020

Dr and his staff are terrific. I just wish he had been able to help me. He had to refer me to another specialist. Too bad.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Jun-2020

Have no idea who Dr. Taylor is, but Dr. John Kastrup is GREAT, would recommend him to anyone (I have many times). My hip replacement is wonderful, can do anything I want now.
Martha Olson

Martha Olson

Jun-2020

Always friendly, efficient, patient . . . And he listens. Plus the staff make me feel well taken care of.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Very personable and kind, plainspoken. (that''s a good thing!) A Doctor who treats a patient as a person, not just a statistic.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Dr Kastrup is great! He replaced my left knee in October. It’s perfect! I have no hesitation in getting my right one done when it’s time!
Elks Profile

Elks Profile

May-2020

Best of the best. Dr.Kastrup and his team did a outstanding job I couldn't be happier with how well I feel after months in pain.Thank you for a great job.
Esther Diedrich

Esther Diedrich

May-2020

The office was clean and organized and the staff/nurses were very polite and informative. I appreciated their patience with an elderly woman who was hard of hearing. Dr Kastrup was awesome!! Answered all my questions patiently and took time to ensure all were answered. So often Drs rush through and don’t give you a chance to process information and ask questions. I have 100% confidence in his assessment and treatment plan.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Dr Kastrup inspires trust with his manner and I have had great results from knee replacement surgeries with him.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

May-2020

I have to say that Dr. Kastrup and his crew are professionals.From day one I felt I have the best of care. Doing well and healing fast. Thank you.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Great doctor, he is helping me deal with pain resulting from injuries caused by old work injuries that are severely impacting my quality of life.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

May-2020

I see multiple orthopedic specialists due to a work injury. He has been very helpful dealing with both my knees and hips.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Dr Kastrup did both of my hip replacements and I am doing great!! His knowledge and professionalism are amazing!!
Patricia Zavala

Patricia Zavala

May-2020

Very professional and detailed and caring Dr. amazing experience and the staff was super nice. 😊🙌🙌🙌🙌👍
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

Had Right total knee replacement on 4/9/2020, recovery is fast and didn’t need a lot of narcotics thus able to do the prescribed exercises. Dr. Kastrup answer questions patiently and in a way that one could understand. I’m also thankful to his scheduler. Doreen, who is so helpful and they would really work for you. I would definitely recommend him to be your orthopedic surgeon, the BEST.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

May-2020

I've had two consultations with Dr. Kastrup regarding hip replacement surgery. Dr. Kastrup and the staff at NV Orthopedic & Spine are professional, courteous and kind. I can highly recommend visiting with Dr. Kastrup.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

his words were reassuring. listened to my problem and gave me information on what could be done. was told to call if not better in a month.
rater8 Verified Patient

rater8 Verified Patient

May-2020

On Time, concise, and professional. Gave me three great options and was very supportive of my choice of treatment. I appreciate the efficiency in which he handled my visit.
JoAnne McMaster

JoAnne McMaster

Feb-2020

I recently had a total knee replacement and Dr. Kastrup was not only professional, he explained what was going to happen throughout, taking time to be sure I understood every step. He is a wonderful physician and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Jadora Grosboll

Jadora Grosboll

Jan-2020

I had a hip replacement a few months ago dr Kastrup was my surgeon. He did a perfect job I was up and walking in no time. At the physical therapy place they call him the hip guru.
G Pa

G Pa

Jan-2020

Dr. John Kastrup replaced both of my hips,and id like to say i am very happy with the work he did. I am 62 years old and haven't been able to walk normally for the last 10 years or so. This surgery far exceeded my expectations. And I'm looking forward to surfing ,skiing and golfing again thanks to Dr. John Kastrup and his staff. sincerely yours Greg Pa
Diane Woods

Diane Woods

Oct-2019

A friend of mine, LE, was in need of a hip replacement in April. She chose a surgeon on her insurance without knowing much about him, John Kastrup, M.D. As her medical advocate, and a health care professional in Las Vegas for 35 years, I was anxious for her. Being from Louisville, KY myself, I was impressed that Dr. Kastrup received his medical training at the University of Cincinnati in Ohio. His other credentials were very good, also. I accompanied her for office visits and was at SpringValley Hospital for her surgery. Dr. John Kastrup was clear and concise about the pre-op and post-op care with the patient. He showed compassion for some specific needs my friend had and answered all our questions easily. Her surgery was a success with a fabulous recovery! She is preparing to have Dr. KASTRUP repair her other hip. I would highly recommend Dr. Kastrup for his excellent skills as an orthopedic surgeon and kind human being! Sincerely, Dr. Diane Woods, R.N., Ph,D.
Brenda Fraser

Brenda Fraser

Sep-2019

I had a total hip replacement on July 22.2019. Dr. Kastrup was very professional and went over all questions I had. He calmed my fears and I had the utmost trust going into the surgery. All of his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Kastrup uses cutting edge technology only to better the patient. I am 6 weeks out now and doing great. I am entering therapy to regain muscle tone I lost. I had NO pain from day 1. I highly recommend this surgeon and feel so blessed that I had him. Thank you Dr.Kastrup!!
Robert R (Bobby)

Robert R (Bobby)

Aug-2019

Dr. John Kastrup performed a total right knee replacement on me 7/15. The entire experience has been totally without major pain. A properly placed nerve block on the affected leg and the pain level from the surgery never exceeded a 2. Of course, there are the challenges of rehab, but if followed properly they WILL make you better. I believe that this branch of orthopedics calls for a certain degree of craftsmanship. With his vast experience at joint replacement and deep knowledge of the most modern techniques, Dr Kastrup is one such craftsman.With his warm and informative manner, I totally recommend him.
DHCosta

DHCosta

Aug-2019

Dr. Kastrup repaired my torn meniscus, removed the rod from my leg and recently performed a knee replacement - all within about three years’ time. Clearly, I trust his skill, knowledge and experience. Each time I’ve been in for an appointment, he has been thorough in his explanations, made sure I understood what he was saying and seemed to genuinely care for my wellbeing. I have never waited long for an appointment and the stuff has always been kind. I would recommend Dr. Kastrup and NO&S for your orthopedic needs.
Tony Cognitore

Tony Cognitore

Jul-2019

Dr Kastrup replaced my left hip in June 2013. I was very impressed with his genuine concern for what was best for me and how he listened to what I said and responded in terms that were easy to understand. He just replaced the right hip in June 2019 and not only am I completely satisfied with his care before, during & after but also the Orthopedic Hospital (Mountain’s Edge) is the only place to go in Las Vegas. The staff was great and the facility is state of the art totally geared for orthopedic surgery & care. Highly recommend doctor & facility.
Michelle Wood

Michelle Wood

Jul-2019

I began seeing Dr. Kastrup in Dec. 2018 for severe arthritis in my left hip. I was in constant pain and had a pronounced limp. I opted to wait for total hip replacement surgery when the school year ended because I was teaching. I had surgery on June 3 and I couldn't be happier! I am pain free for the first time in years. My entire experience with Dr. Kastrup, his nurse Doreen, and the staff at Nevada Orthopedic and Spine was amazing. Dr. Kastrup answered all my questions and completely put me at ease to undergo surgery. Doreen helped me with all my forms (disability etc) and answered questions as well. I happened to have my surgery at St. Rose San Martin. The entire staff was also great there. I only wish I would have put my fears aside and had this done earlier!! I recommend Dr. Kastrup and his staff for their expertise, for the way they put you at ease, and for their kind and friendly treatment of their patients.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jul-2019

I recently had my right knee replaced by Dr John Kastrup and his professionalism and knowledge amazed me. He was right on about pre surgery, the actual surgery and post surgery that I have been recovering very well and fast. I commend him for being one of the best surgeons in Nevada. I had also ran into and talked to four other previous patients of Dr Kastrup who all had high praise for him and his abilities as a surgeon, and I can see why now that I have first hand knowledge of his abilities as a surgeon. I would and have recommend him for any future surgeries for me or my friends. I have the utmost respect for Dr John Kastrup.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jul-2019

Dr Kastrup did 2 total knees replacements for me - 6 months apart. He is very much a perfectionist with his work. He listened to my concerns and was very tuned into my needs. The office staff is on par with him. I would highly recommend Dr K to anyone.
Frank Sovar

Frank Sovar

Jun-2019

Had total knee replacement, the staff and Dr. Kastrup made the process very comfortable. His bedside manner makes feel at ease. I had no issues and now I can walk with no pain, or worry about falling. I surely would recommend Dr. Kastrup for knee problems.
Linda Chostner

Linda Chostner

Jun-2019

My first experience with Dr. Kastrup was on line! Of course I Googled him, found very good reviews. Very happy at that point, made an appointment and within a week I was in his office and again very comfortable especially with what was going to happen, a TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT. Dr. Kastrup has such a calming presence and walked me thru everything that would go on step by step. So I was ready for what I had put off for 10 years. Now I am in my 6th week of recovery and proof that what you put in is what you get out! I'm now a "graduate" of Dr. Kastrup's class. 4 more weeks of therapy, just for my own piece of mind to be up and running (figure of speech) for my first road trip in July. Thank you again Dr. Kastrup and to Doreen and the rest of his staff I would have never have been able to succeed the way I have. Also, my knee is almost scar free, really! So happy.
TonyC

TonyC

Jun-2019

Dr Kastrup has done replacement for both my hips, six years apart. Both Excellent Experiences. I can’t recommend him enough. I didn’t think it could get better but I would recommend getting surgery done at Orthopedic Specialty Hospital of Nevada. (aka Mountain’s Edge Hospital) World class facility.
Guillermo Tanon

Guillermo Tanon

May-2019

I was very pleased with my surgery as soon as I opened my eyes in the recovery room I can tell you that my hip pain was no longer what it use to be. Funny in the beginning I was a bit skeptic when Dr. John Kastrup says to me " you are going to be so pleased that you got the surgery." I said to myself yeah right we will see. Dr. Kastrup was so right in telling me all would be much better. I was up and walking around with my walker and not much pain. at 6 weeks all my restrictions were lifted and I was heal a bit sore but nothing I could not handle. Now its all up to me and start and complete my physical therapy. My soreness should be done and over with after (PT). All I can say is I really waited too long with fear. Should had done this hip replacement much sooner. Thank You Dr. John Kastrup.
Karen Cowan

Karen Cowan

May-2019

Dr Kastrup and his entire staff are professional, friendly and fast. Dr Kastrup always takes the time to answer any questions and explains things so I can understand them. He also makes sure I know exactly what to do when I leave and he does it all with a smile. I have had a great experience with my knee replacement.
JeAnne B

JeAnne B

May-2019

Dr. John Kastrup did a total hip replacement on March 6, 2019 at St. Rose, San Martin Hospital. As soon as I woke up I was out of the pain I'd been having for two years. Even though I was only able to put 50% weight on my leg for the first six weeks, when I went for my 6 week visit, and after my x-ray I was able to walk out of his office with no walker, all the way to my car. He told me I was healing great and doing very good. He did a fantastic job. His nurse Doreen was so helpful and kind before and after the surgery.
Cathy Steen

Cathy Steen

Apr-2019

Our main criteria is with Doctor Appointments. We are always on time and expect to be seen close to the time scheduled or be told the reason why. Dr. Kastrup’s office is very efficient - we never waited long and most of the time we were seen ahead of schedule. Dr. Kastrup is very professional, he explained the procedure so we could understand. His exercise program before surgery helped tremendously. We are very confident in his surgical capabilities. We would recommend his services to anyone.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Apr-2019

I would and have recommended Dr. Kastrup to many friends and family. Not one bad thing to say about the doctor or his staff. Very happy with my results. Now getting second hip done.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Apr-2019

For the past five yours or so I have been a patient of Dr. John Kastrup for pain in my knees and my hips. As a result of 2 different cancers, and my going into kidney failure, I have been suffering a great deal from arthritis degenerative pain. I have recently had my left hip replacement done by Dr. Kastrup and I would recommend him and his staff completely with any hesitation. When there you are treated very well, with respect and kindness. It seem the entire staff is there to HELP each and every patient. I am very greatful for the care I received from Dr. Kastrup and his staff and will recommend them to others every change I get.
Charles Mohn

Charles Mohn

Apr-2019

Dr Kastrup and his team went above and beyond from the initial appointment all the way through the replacement of my knee. The communication was the most important, I was kept up to date every step of the way !! Thank You Dr. Kastrup......
Marlene Alberty

Marlene Alberty

Mar-2019

Dr. Kastrup is a wonderful Orthopedic Surgeon! My recent total hip replacement was a complete success due to this wonderful doctor and his staff. After my surgery I spent several weeks in a rehad facility because I did not want to burden my family. But this stay was probably not needed because I was up and around in no time. I also heard rave reviews about Dr. Kastrup from many at the hospital & rehad facility. I want to thank Dr. Kastrup and his staff for helping me through this experience.
Ken

Ken

Feb-2019

Total Hip Replacement on 01-07-19. What I like, besides a very successful surgery, is that Dr. Kastrup fully explained every step of the process. When asked if I could have a handicap sticker, he replied, "No. You won't need one because you will be fine." He was right.
GerryLynn Lease

GerryLynn Lease

Feb-2019

Dr. Kastrup is not only an excellent surgeon, but visited me every day in the hospital and answered any questions I had. He is kind and professional. I had both my knees replaced by him and it was smooth as silk. The nurses on the floor told me if they needed orthopedic surgery, they would choose him. he is the greatest!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Feb-2019

I think Dr. Kastrup is very good at what he does. I had total knee replacement a little over a year ago, my knee is better than ever, I don?t even know that it?s not my own knee, I can do anything that I had a hard time doing before. An A++++ for Dr. Kastrup, I highly recommend him.
Yasmin

Yasmin

Jan-2019

Dr. Kastrup took the time to explain hip surgery and took the time to answer my questions before and after surgery. It's only been a little over a month since my surgery, but what a difference without the pain. Dr. Kastrup and staff are excellent.
MAUREEN JACOBS

MAUREEN JACOBS

Dec-2018

Dr. John Kastrup is an exceptional doctor. I suffered in pain and was falling 3-4 times a week before he did my total hip replacement. After my surgery all the pain that I had prior to my surgery was gone. This is the first surgery that I've had in Nevada that I would say has been successful. I haven't been able to walk for almost a YEAR AND am looking forward to the up coming year because of not being able to walk and will once aqain have quality of life and the ability to walk again.
RD

RD

Dec-2018

Dr. Kastrup changed my life for the better. Completely satisfied with the surgery that he and his staff completed. I was extremely apprehensive at first because I had so many terrible experiences with health care professionals and Dr. Kastrup single handedly changed my mind. Forever grateful.
G. Carter

G. Carter

Nov-2018

I am so pleased with my new knee. Healing has been amazing and in therapy I am doing better than expected.
Travis Schoenwald

Travis Schoenwald

Oct-2018

Dr. Kastrup did an exceptional job with my right knee meniscus repair. From the initial consultation, to post op checkup, outstanding professional job. He has great bed side manners and spends time talking with you. Highly recommend him to anybody! Travis
Lila Faulkner

Lila Faulkner

Oct-2018

I can not say enough about this Doctor!! My surgery went so well, and I was made very comfortable about the surgery. He explains everything he is going to do. I have had both my knees done this year (2018) and I'm doing so well and they were done 3 months, 20 days apart!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Oct-2018

Although, I had a previous hip replacement from another surgeon and I did not know Dr. Kastrup, I must say he was excellent, professional and very informative and he put all my concerns to rest!
Agustina Rodill

Agustina Rodill

Oct-2018

Great Doc!! Made all the right calls and was right on every step of the way letting us know how it would turn out.
Jim  (aka) James Stalo

Jim (aka) James Stalo

Sep-2018

Dr. John Kastrup has has great (bed side) manners. I had a total hip replacement on my left hip and I feel great & never had to take a pain pill. I` m an active person & have been all my life. He has got me off an running. Thank You.
Sue Mathis

Sue Mathis

Aug-2018

At the age of 59 I found I needed a total hip replacement. Thank god I found Dr. Kastrup. It's been 6 months now and I've got my life back. I'm Back to the gym, walking without pain and I can do everything I use to be able to do. Dr. Kastrup is always kind and patient. I'm so glad I choose him.
Glori Tagtmeier

Glori Tagtmeier

Aug-2018

My wife is in her 70's, and has had over 20 surgeries. She has never had one so well handled. Dr. Kastrup is a caring, very detailed surgeon. He makes sure you understand the process from start to finish. His staff is also excellent. You know right away he's a nice guy, and we recommend him to anybody.
Bill

Bill

Aug-2018

Had my total knee surgery done by Dr. Kastrup June 4th. I'm at 2 1/2 months now on recovery with physical therapy 3 times a week and doing very well. I have no regrets doing the surgery and my recovery has been an everyday event as I have done everything I can to speed up the recovery process. I even tried a new pain management shot called "Iovera." It's $500 to have it done 4 days before surgery and it helps with the pain and recovery. Check it out on line Web reviews.
Pamela Griffis

Pamela Griffis

Aug-2018

Dr. Kastrup replaced both my knee and my hip and I am extremely pleased with both. The knee was done a few years ago and I have had no problems. The hip six weeks ago and things are going great. He is an excellent doctor who takes all the time you need at appointments to make sure you are satisfied with all questions answered and procedures explained thoroughly. The office staff is excellent as well.
Claudette Peterson

Claudette Peterson

Jun-2018

Dr Kastrup has done an outstanding job with my hip replacement surgery. He is one of the best doctors I have been fortunate to seek treatment from. Not only does he excel as a surgeon, but his personal interaction with me, his patient, demonstrated his concern for my health, and comfort. He clearly explained what the surgery involved, answered questions , and addressed fears I had. I am so grateful to Dr Kastrup, that I want to share with other like-sufferers, the confidence I him.
George Ullom

George Ullom

Jun-2018

Dr. Kastrup treated me professionally and replaced my knee. After one month, I am getting along well, almost like several years ago. I would recommend Dr. Kastrup as your first choice.
Don

Don

Jun-2018

From the first office visit to surgery (total hip replacement) to the final post-op visit in his office, Dr. Kastrup was a real gem. He is knowledgeable and personable (a rare combination). At the end of the first appointment, I was entirely at ease and knew what to expect in the run-up to surgery - and after! The process was incredibly smooth and went like clockwork. Recovery and rehab are going very well due in large part to Dr. Kastrup's expertise and skill. He's a real blessing!
Victoria Malfitano-Goins

Victoria Malfitano-Goins

May-2018

Wonderful DR. not bad looking either. Has really nice bedside manner, and you can feel he cares about his patients
Louis J Martin

Louis J Martin

May-2018

I have been a patient of Dr. John Kastrup for over 5 years and I found him to be an excellent doctor however, sadly, today, 5/92018, I decided to drop his practice. I am supposed to get shots every 3 months in both knees for an arthritis condition and for the last three years, it has taken me and my doctor's nurse anywhere from 3 to 9 phone calls and 1 to 3 weeks to book an appointment. So enough is enough and I believe that his staffing should take "courtesy classes" and "customer handling"
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

May-2018

Three weeks after a total left knee replacement, I started walking without a walking aid. The surgery was a great success that people I met with same kind of surgery were amazed by the quality and appearance of Dr. Kastrup's procedure on my knee. Even my physical therapist admires the neatness, and the amount of motion I can manage to do on my leg. A big plus is their efficient protocol for preoperative requirements that I have to undergo, resulting in preventing blood clots and infections, all the way to post operative requirements that I need to accomplished. Six weeks into the surgery, I can now bend my left knee at 124 degrees, which is now very close to target normal angle. Dr. Kastrup is so good that my trust in him is at 100 percent level, and I can add that he is an excellent professional on his field of work.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

May-2018

Just had my second hip replacement on 3/12. I followed Dr. Kastrup's orders but also push the enveloped in order to shorten my recovery time. Therefore I walk without a walker and bend over a bit. As long as I don't have pain I have been doing very well. Still have a slight limp but am released from all restrictions. I will have 4 weeks of PT but know I am almost fully recovered, thanks to Dr. Kastrup's talent and caring. I highly recommend this doctor for joint replacement.
Art Staszak

Art Staszak

May-2018

The entire experience with Dr Kastrup and his entire staff was very professional & exceeded my expectations. Would not hesitate to refer practice to others. They responded to all my calls, office visits were on time, Dr Kastrup explained entire process from start to finish. Highly pleased with results.
Gail Woo

Gail Woo

Apr-2018

It's been six weeks since my hip replacement surgery and I am feeling incredible! Thank you Dr. Kastrup for a job well done! You showed great care before and after the surgery. I was a nervous wreck weeks before the surgery but you really put me at ease. Thank you! Keep up the good work!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Apr-2018

I was in severe pain 24/7 for months withmy hip and pelvis.After surgery by Dr. Kastrup it was as if someone hit a light switch,NO PAIN, I can enjoy life again.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Apr-2018

Dr.Kastrup is an amazing caring person.He is thorough and his experience in field is of the highest caliber any surgeon can have. Had my knee replacement 6 wks ago my scar is amazing,my recovery so far has been great.He did my wife's knee 6 years ago. We have faith in him and trust our body in his hands
Patricia Carlson

Patricia Carlson

Apr-2018

I just had a new hip replacement 6 weeks ago, I am very happy with the results. I have been in pain for 14 years and since my surgery I haven't had any pain. Dr. Kastrup is like a miracle worker. My high blood pressure also went away with the surgery. I am very happy that I went to him in the first place. I recommend Dr. Kastrup if anyone has a hip or knee problem, you won't be sorry to get rid of the pain.
Joyce

Joyce

Apr-2018

Dr. Kastrup did a fantastic job with my total hip replacement! I was walking to the chair from the bed in 3 hours after surgery and driving by 3 weeks! I definitely recommend Dr. Kastrup to do your surgery!
Richard Brunetti

Richard Brunetti

Mar-2018

Highly likely. Dr. Kastrup performed a hip replacement for me, I am 81, and the surgery and after results were excellent. 5 days after the surgery I felt no pain. I had physical therapy and that was great. After two months, I am almost back to my original ability to walk, with little assitance utilizing a walker.
Leilani Kuwahara

Leilani Kuwahara

Mar-2018

Dr. Kastrup's ease of communicating with me - he LISTENS and offers up his recommendations, was key to my feeling very confident in him and his care. I've breezed through the surgery and follow-up visits but, the PT is challenging but, definitely do-able.
Paul T

Paul T

Mar-2018

Had a six week follow-up on my new Stryker total knee replacement today, i have full range of motion from 0-130 degrees with no scar tissue problems. Took a new set of x-rays looked great along with the incision scar that is healing nicely. Continuing Physical Therapy for upper leg strengthening due to lack of use from having a bad knee for several years. Dr. Kastrup did a wonderful job on this procedure & would recommend to family and friends.
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Mar-2018

I did extensive research before selecting Dr. Kastrup for hip replacement surgery and I believe I made the right choice. I wanted a surgeon who had expertise in hips, experience with minimally invasive surgery, and good rapport with his patients. I got all of that with Dr Kastrup. I have had zero difficulties post surgery. I would definitely go back to him if I need to have the other hip done or need knee surgery. And I will recommend him to friends.
Norman

Norman

Jan-2018

Cant say enough about DR. Kastrup,I had total left hip replacement Dec 4th 2017, Everything went Fantastic,Been up and walking very soon after the surgery,Im in therapy now in my 7th week walking on my own without a cane or walker.IM TOTALITY PAIN FREE FOR THE 1st TIME IN YEARS... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR.KASTRUP YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU WENT TO HIM, THANK YOU DOCTOR KASTRUP.
Paula Engelbrecht

Paula Engelbrecht

Jan-2018

DR. Kastrup replaced my left knee on Aug 28, 2017. It was a long road getting there but the results were life changing! On Nov 13, 2017 he replaced my right knee. I know walk every day for at least 30 minutes. I have nothing but good words to say about Dr. Kastrup and his office. Highly professional, very informative & easy to talk with. He truely cares about his patients. I will recommend him every chance I get.
Steven SchultzLas

Steven SchultzLas

Jan-2018

Dr Kastrup is one of the best orthopedic surgeons in the Las Vegas/ Henderson NV area.I had a right hip replacement and the surgery took 1 hour.After leaving the hospital have very little pain without taking pain Meds. Dr Kastrup is a good person and family man. He listens to everything you say and doesn’t rush to see another patient. His staff is also caring. One of Dr Kastrup best qualities is he doesn’t get upset and never has an ill word about anybody. I had mr left hip replaced 2 years ago.
Vicki Beckner

Vicki Beckner

Jan-2018

I recently underwent a right hip replacement surgery with Dr. Kastrup, and found him to be highly skilled and very efficient. I have had a rapid recovery with no complications, and best of all, complete relief from pain. I would be pleased to recommend Dr. Kastrup to family and friends, and if my left hip ever requires replacement, I will certainly call on him. If surgery can be a pleasant experience, mine was as close as it comes!
Seth Coller

Seth Coller

Jan-2018

I saw Dr Kastrup for pain in both knees. After some testing his recommendation was to have a total knee replacement. I had my surgery 6 weeks ago and everyone is amazed how well I have progressed. I’m walking with no assist and for the first time no pain. I had no drainage from my wound after surgery and the scar is hardly noticeable. I’ve done so well I’m having my second consultation to have him do my second knee. I highly recommend Dr Kastrup to anyone having ortho needs
Anonymous Patient

Anonymous Patient

Jan-2018

I have been seeing Dr. Kastrup and his crew for over five years. Everyone has been nothing but kind even when I wasn’t too nice. (That was the pain talking!!?) From the front office to the back office crew. I am no longer in pain and for that I will always be grateful. If you need a knee doctor who knows his stuff plz go see Dr. Kastrup & family.
Ekaterina

Ekaterina

Dec-2017

On August 21, 2017, Dr. John Kastrup performed a total replacement of my left knee. I have seen him for several years and have tried different pain medicine, but nothing helped. Now, after 2 months of physical therapy, which he recommended, I have returned to work with no pain at all. My job required walking 8 hours/day, and I have not enough words to say Thank you, Dr. Kastrup for the great and very professional done replacement of my knee. I would like to recommend Dr.Kastrup to everybody
Roslyn Schmidt

Roslyn Schmidt

Dec-2017

Dr Kastrup replaced my right hip. I liked him from my very first appointment. He was very plesant and took the time to talk to me and explain every part of the procedure to me. I have to admit I was scared to have it done and put it off for many years. The pain had gotten to the point that I was living on pain pills that would only take the edge off. I was running an 7 to 9 on the fun meter. It was so bad I could not continue as it was. I had to get my life back. He performed my surgery at Spring Valley Hospital. The morning following surgery he came to check on me. I asked him if that awful deep pain was gone. He replied in the affirmative. I cried right in front of him. The pain is gone and has not returned. This is one very talented surgeon. I thank the Lord every nite for his skills. If you need to have yours done I highly recommend him and SVH and their wonderful staff of nurses and assistants. I never wanted for anything. Thank you Dr Kastrup
rod campbell

rod campbell

Sep-2017

Almost 4 years after my hip replacement it feels great. I feel very fortunate and grateful to have had Dr. Kastrup as my surgeon. From the moment I came out of anesthesia through my physical therapy every medical personnel said " oh your Dr. is Kastrup, you have nothing to worry about. His professional demeanor and level of expertise was stellar. Very very satisfied with his work.
Sheila Page

Sheila Page

Aug-2017

I like Dr. Kastrup very much. He was personable, professional and "knew his stuff" I would recommend him to anyone with a hip problem. His staff was also great. Helpful and informative.
Patricia Buchanan

Patricia Buchanan

Aug-2017

Great Dr. Had a torn meniscus repaired on 7/25. Went to post op appointment and he told me he also removed a torn piece of cartilage from same knee. Hardly any pain after operation. By post op appointment two weeks later, almost full mobility in knee. This was surprising since I am 67 years old and expected a long recovery. I was even release to use the gym. Wonderful bed side manner, Very personable.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Aug-2017

Dr Kastrup ,treated me for rotator cuff surgery. He is the best. Discuss everything with us in a manner that was clear and thorough. Answered all questions. He explained that recovery could take 3 to 6 months. After surgery he sat with my husband and explained what he had done and what to expect. After following his orders to a "T" and being faithful with therapy, after 3 1/2 months I'm back to normal and good to go back to my normal activities. I highly recommend him for any orthopedic problems you have.
Michele Robinson

Michele Robinson

Jul-2017

I had knee replacement surgery June 12, 2017 and Dr. Kastrup was the kindest, efficient, smartest doctor I have had. He always explains everything he will be doing, asks what questions you have and answers them. He came to visit in hospital and took care of any requests you may have and makes it so easy to understand. Thank you for my wonderful new knee Michele Robinson
carol

carol

Jul-2017

I saw Dr. Kastrup last week and he was such a wonderful kind doctor his complete staff the day I entered the office until I left were friendly and so helpful.
Jan

Jan

Jun-2017

I went to Dr. Kastrup for hip replacement surgery and would highly recommend him. He is very thorough, easy to talk to, takes his time discussing and explaining what's happening and going to happen. Overall one of the best experiences I could have hoped for going through surgery.
Linda Baker

Linda Baker

Jun-2017

DR. Kastrup replaced my knee and my hip and I could not be happier with the results. His mannerisms and sincert kindness to all his patients I would rate him one of the best orthopedic MD for his excellent service.
Giancarlo ZARETTI

Giancarlo ZARETTI

May-2017

MY NEW HERO. I had replacement knee surgery. Totally painless, only normal disconfort. After only45 days, thismorning Dr Kastrup declared that my surgery was 100% a success and I am now completely recovered. How about that!! Dr Kastup has always been present for anything ever needed. He has my full confidence ans support..Keep it up.
Donna Freire

Donna Freire

May-2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Kastrup to any and all who are in need and looking for a great doctor. He is not only very professional but is also kind, considerate, and very easy to talk too. He makes it easy for you to feel at ease when discussing your problem. When I had my surgery for a total knee replacement he made every effort to put my mind at rest before, during and after my stay at the hospital..I am so glad to have found such a wonderful doctor
John Parker

John Parker

Feb-2017

Dr Kastrup did knee replacement surgery for me on 1-12-2017. I am very pleased with my surgery and the care I received from Dr Kastrup. As of today 2-22-2017 I am delighted to say I have no knee pain for the first time in many months. In December I could barely get in and out of a chair without assistance. Today I am walking unassisted and making plans to hike and swim with my Grandkids again. Not only would I recommend him to family and friends. I would personally drive them to his office.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Feb-2017

Dr. Kastrup, is the best, I"v have been seeing him about 7yr. for my keen.To me he is like a friend walking in the room. Six weeks ago I had a knee replacement by Dr. Kastrup I had no trouble at all for healing. I would recommend Dr. Kastrup to any one. Cheryl Ballard
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Dec-2016

Dr Kastrup was the best doctor anyone could have he took time to explain everything and really cared
R. Westra

R. Westra

Dec-2016

Dr. Kastrup is a very pleasant person to deal with; he has a pleasant personality. He has a strong knowledge base and is able to apply this knowledge base to his patients. He is also a good listener and enjoys listening to you.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2016

Dr. Kastrup is most intelligent - he diagnosed my problem in less than 5 min. (I had been going to othe Doctors for MONTHS and they didn't know what was wrong. He is also caring, kind and compassionate - I think he treats you like one of his family. He gives you all his attention, is gentle and explains things to you in a caring manner. I would definitely recommend him and am going back to have my other knee replaced.
Janice Matthews

Janice Matthews

Nov-2016

I am so very thankful to Dr. Kastrup for my hip replacement surgery! Before I had terrible excruciating pain. Now I can walk and carry on with my daily activities with no pain! Dr. Kastrup explained everything to me throughly, and helped me with getting walkers and tools and therapy, to make my recovery successful! Thank you Dr. Kastrup!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2016

Dr Kastrup very knowledgeable and compassionate overall is super doctor This is the second time I have been to him and both times he took care of my issues
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2016

Dr. Kastrup is very thorough and explains every step prior to surgery. He is very friendly and easy to talk to and answers all questions. You are well informed and prepared for hip surgery prior to your procedure as he gives you a 50-page booklet explaining the "before", "during" and "after" surgery guidelines. Following these pre-surgery makes your surgery so much easier.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2016

Dr. Kastrup replaced my left knee. The entire process was very professional from start to finish. The recovery time was half what it was when I had my right knee done. Dr Kastrup was up front and friendly. He explained everything involved in the procedure and I was very comfortable throughout. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a replacement.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2016

Excellent assistance setting all appts and surgery. Excellent results after surgery. Very good Doctor excellent results. Would recommend Dr Kastrup to anyone requiring orthopedic surgery ????
Mike Maxwell

Mike Maxwell

Oct-2016

Dr. Kastrup did my total hip replacement in mid-September 2016. I was unable to walk unassisted because my hip was bone-on-bone. In desperation, I found Dr. Kastrup by chance on the internet, and my life has gotten back on track due to his skill and expertise. He is easy to talk to, answered all my questions and calmed my fears. I feel lucky to have chosen him and would recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic surgery in his specialties.
Daryl Mangum

Daryl Mangum

Oct-2016

On entering office greeted well, smiling faces, pleasing voices. Registrar pleasing, approachable, easy conversationalist, professional. Waiting room open, airy, comfortable. Back office staff professional, approachable, efficient. Holding room clean, the computer screen introduced the medical staff while I waited. That was nice. Dr Kastrup was pleasant, professional, knowledgeable, has a good smile, informative. I had a good experience at this office. Daryl Mangum RN
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Oct-2016

Dr Kastrup and the staff are very nice and efficient. They take excellent care of my grandma. We are so grateful. I will definitely be referring friends and family.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Oct-2016

Dr. Kastrup is an excellent orthopedic surgeon. A caring professional who provides superior medical care from initial evaluation through post-op follow up. Special thanks to Dr. Kastrup's amazing, courteous staff, especially Brittney whose outstanding efficiency and infectious smile made it all so incredibly smooth! I am forever grateful to such a fine surgeon and his team.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Sep-2016

Dr Kastrup is a brilliant surgeon with a dynamite personality. My left hip replacement surgery went just as he described as did my subsequent recovery. I would recommend Dr Kastrup to everybody requiring hip replacement. He is a fine doctor and person. In Summary he Cares!!!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Sep-2016

I had not been able to walk without severe pain for a long time. After Dr. Kastrup replaced my hip I feel like there was never anything wrong. My friends are amazed at my mobility. They can't even tell which leg it was as I don't even limp!!!! Dr. Kastrup is a superstar. Thank you so very much!!!! You're awesome!!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Aug-2016

I couldn't recommend Dr. Kastrup more. He recently did my total hip replacement, and from my first visit until my final post-op visit he was probably the best doctor I've ever seen. He spent whatever amount of time it took to explain things to me and to answer any and all of my questions. The surgery itself was successful, and afterward I was well taken care of by Dr. Kastrup and his staff. I was never treated like a noboby, and never had to wait more than a few minutes to be seen. Great experience all around!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jul-2016

This knee replacement was the best thing I ever did. Dr. Kastrup and his assistant, Doreen, were very helpful and explained everything very clearly. They gave me printed information about the procedure and exercises to do before the surgery. I was out of bed and walking with a walker the day after surgery. I was back to work part time in a little less than a month. I was walking without a walker or cane by the 2nd week after surgery. There were 4 other people at my office that have had knee replacements within the past 5 months done by other surgeons and I am the only one that has had such an easy recovery period. I believe that Dr. Kastrup is responsible for my amazing recovery. It has been 6 weeks since my surgery and I am back to work full time. I would highly recommend Dr. Kastrup if you need a knee replacement.
Guy Tanner

Guy Tanner

Jun-2016

My wife has arthritic nees and bone spurs in her heels, dr . Administered cartilage shots, which helped for almost a year, his office is very helpful And he is honest and will tell you how long it will help.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Mar-2016

Excellent care, tremendous experience. He chose the best hospital, professional care and skilled nursing care after surgery for me. I've healed quickly and have lost all the pain I was in prior to the surgery. You can trust him to do the same for you.
Robert Ray

Robert Ray

Feb-2016

Dr. Kastrup did a knee replacement on me in November. Everything went well. 2 weeks ago he performed knee manipulation. It definitely made it more flexible. He is a fine Doctor and I would highly recommend him. Robert Ray 2
Janet M

Janet M

Feb-2016

I felt very comfortable talking with Dr. Kastrup he explained things to me so I could understand what was going on and what would happen. He gave me exercises to do before and after the hip replacement surgery. I was up and walking the night I had my new hip and no pain, it was great to feel that way again, 1 year later I'm doing great I might have a twinge now and then but no pain back to ding things I enjoy.
Evanka Jurutka

Evanka Jurutka

Jan-2016

When I saw Dr. John J.Kastrup for the first time, I knew I was in good hands. He made me feel very comfortable and was very attentive to my problem. He was also really helpful with His advice to me, tailored to my specific condition. He is an excellent surgeon, and my recovery from total hip replacement surgery went extremely well. I am very grateful to Dr.John J. Kastrup for His compassionate care and excellent advice .I do highly recommend Dr.John J. Kastrup for any services He provides.
Colleen S.

Colleen S.

Dec-2015

Less than 4 weeks post TKA I was back to work without a cane or walker. Fantastic results. Dr. Kastrup and his staff explained everything that I would experience and answered all of my questions along the way. When my next knee needs replacement, there will be no apprehension. Thank you to Dr. Kastrup and especially Doreen for her patience!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2015

Dr. Kastrup deserves "kudos" as well has 5 *'s. I want to avoid having knee replacement and he has worked with me for the past 2 years to do that. He is not only a great Doctor but also a great listener and really cares about his patients. He has worked his magic with my wife as well as myself. We highly recommend Dr Kastrup. Orthopedic Doctor
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Nov-2015

Very professional, very easy to speak to, answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable every time I saw him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Marlyn Marlyn

Marlyn Marlyn

Nov-2015

I have seen Dr Kastrup 2 times so far with knee problems. On both visits he proved to be an excellent Dr and very informative. As a RN and a advocate of holistic medicine, Dr Kastrup answered all my questions and was able to devise a plan for me. Although knee surgery may be in my future, we are exploring all options. I will return to him in the future and you can feel free to ask questions, they will be answered completely. He is a very good Dr, give him a visit when choosing your orthopedic Dr you won't be sorry....
Julia Sagan

Julia Sagan

Nov-2015

My experience with Dr Kastrup has been excellent! Both he and his staff have responded to and addressed any concerns quickly and efficiently. I couldn't ask for better care and professionalism.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jul-2015

I entered the office nervous and scared. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Doreen is precious and a very caring lady. Very patient with me! Dr Kastrup is an awesome up front tell you like it is doctor. I did pout after 2 weeks on the walker and he tells me okay it's 4 more weeks only 50% weight on leg and no driving! I obeyed and I'm totally a new woman! One year with my Stryker: No limp, no pain since day one and I'm very grateful. I love him and tell others about my whole experience. Thank you from my heart for your dedication, knowledge and caring manner, Dr. Kastrup.
Glenn Hazelet

Glenn Hazelet

Jul-2015

I was referred to Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center and an appointment was made with Dr. John Kastrup. Upon review of my health records and x-rays, Dr. John Kastrup determined that my knee pain was due to developing arthritis. He explained my options and answered my questions. A plan of action was determined and started. Dr. John Kastrup is very easy to work with and recommend him for treatment.
robert sarazen

robert sarazen

Jun-2015

Dr Kastrup evaluated me for knee arthritis. From the very beginning, he was kind, attentive, and sympathetic. He has excellent bedside manner. He tried injections first, but when they were unsuccessful, he did a total knee replacement. The surgery was done without any problems. His postoperative care was excellent. I am now one year out from my surgery and have full function of my knee (and have had this function for many months now). I would highly recommend DR. Kastrup for both his professionalism and his technical excellence. He is a warm and kind human being, a very professional doctor, and does excellent surgical work. I could not have had a better experience.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jun-2015

My knee replacement surgery was a total success. I can bend my knee back to 126 degrees. Would highly recommend Dr. Kastrup and Spring Valley Hospital. Totally happy with every part of this experience. Can enjoy the rest of my life without pain.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

May-2015

Dr. Katstrup is caring and an excellent surgeon, he is genuinely interested in me and my recovery . I have had 2 hip replacements. Surgery and recovery went smooth. I can do anything I did before. I have never had any pain since recovery.
John Ulmanis

John Ulmanis

Mar-2015

My experience was as easy as can be. From start to finish. Dr.Kastrup and his team were great. Class act all the way. I am pain free and getting along with my life. Thanks Dr Kastrup Pat Ulmanis
Margaret Ross

Margaret Ross

Mar-2015

Three months post surgical, I am extremely satisfied with the results of my total knee replacement. Dealing with Dr. Kastrup was a pleasure. He is cordial, responsive, confident and judging from my results,very competent. He did his part: I'm doing mine with physical therapy. I will schedule my other knee replacement with him for the end of this year. What better endorsement could I give!
Karen Bidoul

Karen Bidoul

Feb-2015

I have been told many times that the Doctors in NV re not the best. I have meet with Dr. Kastrup and I must tell you he is one of the good ones. He answered all the questions I had about my knees. I will continue to see him and when it comes time to have the knees replaced, I can think of none other that I would trust to do it and do it right. The staff in the office were kind and very nice.
Gary Hodges

Gary Hodges

Feb-2015

DR. Kastrup replaced my mothers knee three months ago she is very happy with the work he did and follow -up. She is 80 years young and couldn't be happier with his service. I have meet with him to discuss her rehab and he was very cautious not to push her more than she could do. Although she experienced some medical complications c-diff primarily. The knee has never once hurt her and she recommends Dr. Kastrup
Jared Thiel

Jared Thiel

Feb-2015

On time, pleasant and helpful and everyone showed a sincere interest in my visit. Received a cortisone shot that was relatively painless and I look forward to its benefits. The doctor was also very clear and responsive to my questions and concerns.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Feb-2015

The Dr is great, I was very sensitive to infection, the Dr went out of his way to make sure no infections returned, Dr is very friendly & answered all my questions, hip replacement went perfect, I would recommend to anyone who needs a hip replacement or other, you wont be disappointed.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Sep-2014

All of the staff have been friendly and efficient. I will recommend Dr. Kastrup to anyone that needs orthopedic work. He is excellent and I'm very pleased with the results.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Aug-2014

Dr. Kasrtrup repaired my rotator cuff and I was EXTREMELY happy with him every step of the way. I cannot imagine my experience being any better than it was. My recovery was completed in record time and I have no adverse consequences and all without the need for physical therapy. Thank you from both me and my husband whom you encouraged as well. Bless you in Jesus Name!
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jul-2014

Front desk was welcoming, x-ray tech was personable and effluent. Dr. Kastrup is comfortable and eases my nerves about upcoming surgery.
Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Self-verified patient of John Kastrup

Jun-2010

Dr Kastrup is now in Henderson, NV. He has seen me ontime for each appointment. His assistants do seem overwhelmed with their tasks - their voice mailboxes get full and they don't return calls quickly. Diane is very defensive and Mabel is sweet but slow to help. It took some determination on my part but surgery was scheduled and all went well. Thought he could have been more thorough in some explanations, but I do like to ask questions and found out everything I wanted to know. He is not nearly as arrogant as some surgeons I have been to. He did not try to run out of the room when I asked various questions of things I read online or my personal experience. In the end, the results are what mattered, and so far, so good. I did not doubt his professionalism or credentials for this surgery and would confidently recommend him to my friends.
Read more
Back Up